We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED Branson and the People!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We LOVED Branson and the People!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Best Western Branson Inn in Branson West is a decent place to stay and we will stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, it's away from all the downtown traffic and not even a mile down the road from Silver Dollar City. Yes, it's a Best Western and it's a little dated, but we were comfortable and our kids loved this hotel so 'nuff said.

We've never been to Branson and we can't wait to go back. The locals were so friendly! We continued to run into people who just wanted to talk, wanted to know where we were from, how we were doing and if we were enjoying ourselves. We just couldn't get over how nice everyone was! I didn't matter if we were at a restaurant or Walgreens, everyone was super friendly. I've been to a lot of places and the people in Branson were the best!

We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawk_Man02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Owner at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review. We LOVE our guests and strive to make their stay a notible one. We are constantly makeing updated changes to the property. Next time you come to Branson we would love to show you what our latest changes are and provide a wonderful familly experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    160
    56
    17
    9
See reviews for
366
101
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you want to be away from all the noise of the strip and be close to Silver Dollar City this is a good place to stay. It's not fancy but it was a good price the staff was helpful . There was a nice breakfast and a shuttle. I would stay here again

Room Tip: If you like to be closer to the pool ask for a first floor that is in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJKC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

WE always stay here because we miss the traffic from Branson. We enjoy the friendly staff. The breakfast is very good. We can get to anywhere around Branson and Silver Dollar City from here.

Room Tip: We have stayed all over the hotel. its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot spriings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The location and hotel in general were good. The only problem was this, for breakfast they offered cold boiled eggs and argued with me about it. They were, in no way, going to perpare scrambled or fried eggs, PERIOD. I stay 3 nights and complained each day about it with only a snub to my request.
Thererore I will not stay there ever again and would not advise anyone else to either. There are probably over 100 hotels in the close area and most have something besides COLD BOILED EGGS FOR BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!
Bo

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Owner at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for your reveiw. We take all reveiws serious. So i am please to inform you we have added Scrambled Egg patties to our Hot Deluxe Breakfast. So now you can make Sausage and egg buiscuts along with your sausage Buiscuts and all the other items on our large breakfast bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I booked this hotel for our family (me, wife, 4yr daughter 18 month daughter) based on a family member recommendation. Our plan was to drive up Thursday evening and then do SDC Friday.

Check in was smooth. Even though the hotel is older, the room was what I expected, actually even better because the beds were really comfortable.

The pool that night was perfect. There is a little pool maybe a foot deep that my little one enjoyed. The big pool is huge. There is also a hot tub that was really nice. It was raining that evening and there were a few leaks, but no big deal.

Slept really good and got up early for a great breakfast. They had eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, french toast, fruit, cereal, juices, yogurt, all you can eat. We were really impressed with breakfast and the dining room is huge.

We took the 9:30 shuttle to SDC which opened at 10:00. I love that they dropped us right at the front door! We have been to SDC many times, but never at opening. They have a flag raising ceremony with veterans from the crowd that is really neat.

The 3:00 shuttle was on time and got went straight to our car which we left parked at the hotel.

The only thing that I was a tad diappointed in was the wireless internet. The signal was not strong to get on the ipad, but not a big deal.

I would definitely recommend especially if you are going to SDC.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArkansasFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great location near Silver Dollar City - not in the hubbub of Branson (not that we mind that, but some do), but not too far from everything. The place is a bit dated in some ways, but they keep it very clean. The complimentary continental deluxe breakfast is great. The pool and hot tub were a hit with my boys. It was nice to have an indoor pool at a place out of town - especially since we were there in late October. One negative was the wireless Internet - nice to have, but very hard to pick up due to the concrete block construction of the walls. I did manage to get a signal eventually, though. There was also a small issue with our bill regarding a rollaway bed, but the front desk staff handled it and were friendly - even late at night. Overall it's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Owner at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for writing a review. I would like to let you know that we are in the process of installing granite and removing the drop ceilings on the 2nd floor. (actually it is a complete remodel of the Bathrooms). We are also intsalling several more Wireless access points so you have better internet service.

Come try us again and see all the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My husband (7 and 4 year old boys) and I just returned from a long weekend in Branson. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We are pleased with the hotel. The location is great. My family does not like the busyness of Branson and with this hotel you get to miss all of this! You can go to West Branson (5 min away) and eat. We ate at a great pizza place called "Pizza by the Chef". Great service and food. It is right by the grocery store in town. We liked it so much we went there twice. My kids loved the pool. Yes, lots of cholorine, but I would rather have that then my kids getting sick from something. The pool is really big so even with lots of kids in it there was room. Yes, the room is not fancy, but that is not what we wanted and for the price I paid would not expect it. Our room was very clean and that is what matters the most to me. Also, the breakfast was fine for my family. I do agree it is a little noisy there if it is busy, but my family just brings a fan with us everywhere we travel. With the fan, it was not noisy at all and we all slept well. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Owner at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for your great honest review.

Try us again and see all the updates we are doing this off season. Like complete Bath remodel including granite in our 2nd floor bathrooms. Just to name one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#18 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center

Property: Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Address: 8514 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing