We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#bestpizzainbranson”
Review of Pizza By The Chef

Pizza By The Chef
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: A real family owned pizzeria in the same location for 23 years. Imitated by many, duplicated by none.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is locally owned. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We have been numerous times and are never disappointed. On one visit, there was a large party before us, so the waitress brought us the most delicious cheese garlic bread to munch on while waiting!
All made from scratch dough and the Ranch dressing is a winner for the taste buds! A bit $, but worth it as they only serve fresh ingredients

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 496sharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 321 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We went in on a Sunday around 1:00 in the afternoon. It wasn’t very busy but we went ahead because of the excellent reviews. We were so glad. The garlic bread with cheese was delicious. We also had a large supreme pizza and a medium cheese. Both were fantastic. Food was hot, fresh, and looked great. Service was quick and friendly. We will eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank juliesC1602IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Salads are good and large. Split one if you are also having a pizza. We had the Mamma Mia pie. .I think anything here will be good.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladona W, Public Relations Manager at Pizza By The Chef, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you Pete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

I probably stop here at least once a month. The turkey and cheese sub is my favorite, if you do try it you must ask for a side of Italian dressing ( I could drink that stuff! ). I love the atmosphere and the staff!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladona W, Public Relations Manager at Pizza By The Chef, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thanks Stacy! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Thursday evening is buffet night. All you can eat pizza and salad at a very reasonable price. The pizza was great. Next trip, we will try a sub sandwich that I was told is even better than the pizza.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza By The Chef also viewed

 

Been to Pizza By The Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing