We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza By The Chef

Pizza By The Chef
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A real family owned pizzeria in the same location for 23 years. Imitated by many, duplicated by none.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Serious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are content with chain pizzas you need to pass on by because Pizza by the Chef is for serious pizza lovers. The granddaughter had the Chef's Lasagna pizza and the man of the house had The Hercules. Both said if not the best a tie for best pizza ever. Just the right amount of the special red sauce, cheese and plenty of meat. I had the special autumn salad with house dressing. More than enough for a full meal with plenty of berries nuts and green apples. Will be in the area for a week and have already made plans to return to Pizza by the Chef before we leave.

Helpful?
Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    52
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Delivery Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We haven't ever eaten in the restaurant, but have had pizza delivered several times. The pizza is always fresh and hot when we get it. On our most recent stay we got the Salty Dog pizza and it was amazing. I wouldn't have thought of putting feta on pizza, but it was great. The delivery drivers are well versed in the area and all the resorts and cabins they deliver to. They have never had a problem finding us when we stay at Notch or out on Indian Point. It's a great option for a night in on your vacation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenerator325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visited based on recommendation from the boat rental place. Service was a little slow on Sunday night, but the pizza was GREAT! The thin crust was very good and toppings were generous. Got the dessert to go, wow..... Would recommend to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited Pizza by the Chef on the recommendation from the Bed and Breakfast where we were staying (Anchor Inn on the Lake - awesome!). We loved the pizza - and the peanut butter cup cheesecake was delicious as well.
Service was very good and the staff was friendly.
Will return on future trips to Branson West.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bekita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamaliel, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza is fantastic! Can't wait to go back again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Chose this restaurant thanks to other reviewers on Tripadvisor. Arrived 7-ish on a Saturday night. Crowded, with live music. Located in a strip mall in Branson West, off the beaten tourist path. A few people were waiting for tables which is always a good sign. Gave our names for the list and were offered a tiny table next to the musicians. (The others waiting were larger groups). The musicians, father and son, were amazing. Both played guitar and the dad also played the fiddle. Ran the gamut from Orange Blossom Special to Stevie Ray Vaughn. Everyone in the place was enjoying it thoroughly, clapping along, and applauding heartily; wonderful atmosphere. Live music is a regular Friday night thing, I think. Anyway, on to the food. The menu is extensive; sandwiches, pasta dishes, salads, homemade desserts. We both opted for a personal pizza. Husband ordered their version of a supreme while I chose a Greek style. All I can say is, they know their pizza. The crust was delicious, and the toppings were fresh and lavish. Wish I'd had room for dessert. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyM113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza By The Chef also viewed

 

Been to Pizza By The Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing