We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is great for any size family or group.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Valley Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is great for any size family or group.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed at Green Valley Resort for a Thanksgiving family reunion. We had searched several places in different locations but this was the best priced and the owner was very accommodating. She had even offered to reserve tickets we needed for shows. We reserved several different units. All the units were very clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of dishes, towels and cookware. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. We recommended this to our friends who come to Branson on weekends and will stay here again. It was very peaceful and view of the lake was great.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city, ok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

We have been going to Branson for 25 years & staying in cabins for 5 years & as my brother in law said, "This is the best place we have stayed". There is usually 10 of our family members traveling together & the Big House works GREAT!! You have so much room to spread out, you're not running into anyone & you can go out on the screened in porch for peace! My husband & I went by ourselves this trip, Greenvalley is the most relaxing place you will ever want to go. We love the fact that it is away from Branson, but you're only about 20 min away and it is so quiet & peaceful. The beds are really comfy, everything you will need to cook with is in the kitchen, cable TV and of course, the owner Chieko is there for all your questions & needs. She is a wonderful lady & will help you anyway she can. We have already made reservations for our Xmas vacation!! Don't miss out on this quaint & quiet piece of Heaven!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boysgama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

My Husband chose Green Valley for our Anniversary get away, Our Cabin faced the lake and what a view it was. If your taste is more glamourous this is not for you, but for us it was beutiful and clean! The Staff was pleasant and very accomodating to our Needs. The Pontoon Boat looked New,(there were 3 pontoon boats) Our host showed us how to run and operate the boat in detail. The cleanliness of the Kitchenette was a plus, bathroom towels abundant, good hot showers, t.v./cable a plus for husband (Game Time very Important). Thank you again, we will return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skeexic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

Our stay at Green Valley Resort was a pleasant one. The layout of the resort made it easy to walk to the office, pools, and playground, even with young kids. The resort is situated right on the lake, although its at the top of a pretty steep hill. (If you need to carry items onto the boat docks plan to bring a vehicle and park). The location of the resort is several miles from any busy retail and traffic areas so it has a remote feel to it. The cabins are very close to each other but still allow for some privacy. The cabins themselves were a bit dated, but clean and relatively spacious with basics like kitchen utensils provided. We rented a pontoon on our visit and had a great time on the lake. The boats are newer and well maintained. Chieko, the owner was very friendly and willing to answer the questions we had. She and the staff made themselves available pretty much anytime night or day.

If you're looking for a hotel vacation this isn't your place, but if you're looking for a great no-frills weekend getaway with a family this is a great choice. We're thinking about booking a family reunion for next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWsogetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

After putting the deposit down for the deluxe cabin, the owner changed our reservations twice on us. The first time she downsized us and because of her error she thought she was doing us a favor by letting us come a day earlier, stay in a different cabin and then move to the one we actually were renting for the remainder of the week. I thought that was fine, until we got in the cabin and discovered there were BATS!!! living in the attic. The smell in the cabin was disgusting, not to mention piles of bat droppings on the outside. The owner knew they were there, yet still rented it to us. We refused to stay in the cabin. Then asking if we could have the cabin we were actually paying for, she then told us that she had to change our reservation again, and we would not be getting the one we paid for. I was done with this place! I demanded our deposit back and we went to another establishment. Green Valley is run down and I would not recommend this place to anyone. I can not believe you can run a resort by changing someones reservations twice, and then trying to stick them in a smelly, bat invested cabin. Shame on them! (The rating does not deserve 1 star, but the computer said I had to.)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soozieq42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gvresort, Owner at Green Valley Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
At first, I did not know that bats were nesting at attic in one of our cabins. Once I discovered they were there, I contacted Missouri Conservation Department and I discovered that bats were protective spices. In addition when I contacted the Health Department, their assistant t assured us that bats in Missouri were not a health hazard.

We then followed their instructions how to remove them from attic. I needed to wait maybe a few weeks because there might have been some baby bats and they had to be old enough to fly out in order to seal a space after all of them left to feed in evening.

As for the reported smell, believed the cabin was clean and there was no odor.

I felt very bad to read this review but the incident was unexpected. Other than this guest I did not receive any complaints from other guests who stayed in the same cabin during this period.
Thank you for reading my comments,
Chieko Henka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

Ever drive 10 hours to find out that your rooms have been sold to someone else? That happened with two of the twenty-one cabins our family reserved for our FAMILY REUNION this summer.
We negotiated for over a year at GVR (via numerous emails and phone calls) to reserve a week when the "whole resort" or "entire resort" was available.
.…because of a “deposit discrepancy” two families were ousted upon arrival. They found accommodations down the road (lucky there was availability during 4th of July!!).
We were never informed of any “missing deposits”.
Our intention to book the “entire resort” was clear to Chieko (owner) when we put a deposit down on an unreserved cabin, guaranteeing payment if a family was unable to attend.
We also had problems with Rate discrepancies and were offered a boat rental discount for the day but only if it was rented for a week.

All in all, the resort was laid out perfectly for a Family Reunion with a central area (pool, playground, horseshoes etc) surrounded by the cabins. Conducive to those with very young or older family members. A pavilion would be a great addition to accommodate for meal gatherings or rain.

EXCLUSIVE?: Pool was great, although locals or friends of owners can use the pool/spa even if a FAMILY REUNION books the "whole resort" paying over $15,000 for the week.... hey, maybe they paid too?

ACCOMMODATIONS: A few cabins are very updated, others were much older and in decent shape, but one had ceiling tiles falling in over the bed and the two-story 4 unit house was very slanted (no, it's not your sea legs).

SERVICE: Ample supplies of towels and linens were available. Gerry, the handy man, was great to fix things that broke and worked at preventative maintenance also. Chieko, the owner, seems nice and has been in this business for many years so she knows exactly what the deal is. Shrewd transactions are recommended to avoid misinterpretation of terminology or language.
The other clients, who were given our cabins at GVR during our reunion, told us that they come there every year during 4th of July week. Meaning the “entire resort” was never available…? Maybe next year. Unfortunately, a Family Reunion for 123 immediate family members doesn’t happen every year.

  • Liked — the set up of cabins around the play area
  • Disliked — felt lied to and manipulated into booking the entire resort. do not think it was accidental.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank elonhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2007

We had a nice and relaxing stay at the Green Valley Resort. The staff was courteous and helpful. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the accomodations were very clean and the grounds were well maintained. The views of the lake were beautiful and resort was close enough to Branson so that we were able to take advantage of the activities and shows there. I recommend it highly.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Texastraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
1.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
5.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#81 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort

Property: Green Valley Resort
Address: 87 Green Valley Ln, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Resort is located in a much sought after area of Table Rock Lake, noted for its peaceful and family atmosphere. A total of 23 units and cabins are spread over six acres of park-like grounds, which gently slope to the clear water of the lake. If you wish to enjoy water sports, fishing, exploring Branson's many attractions, or simply relax and take it easy away from the frantic pace of city life, then this is the* place for you. We have 1-4 bedroom cabins, tri plex and 4 plex available. We have pontoon boat rentals and we are sure that you would enjoy boating, skiing, tubing or just simply floating on Table Rock Lake. If you like to fish, there are many great fishing spots in the nearby coves. Green Valley Resort is close to many Branson area attractions, including: horse back riding, Talking Rocks Cavern, Silver Dollar City, White Water Park, Branson Music Shows, go-cart riding, miniature golf, many outlet shopping malls and world famous golf courses. In addition, Bass Pro Shops, the Outdoor Animal Park, Dogwood Canyon, and Eureka Springs are a few of the many visiting places within an hour drive from our resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing