We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Spring Break getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Valley Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been coming back every spring break for 5yrs now. We love the location and the cleanliness of each cabin we decide to stay in. During this time sometimes we are the only ones on property. Cheiko always gives us amazing customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We purchased the "Fisherman's Delight" package, so that we could have a pontoon boat to use while there. I wasn't expecting much, but I was really surprised by the size of the boat, and also the cabin rental included. Much better than what you see in the photos! The lake is beautiful and the area is quiet and private. We stayed in cabin #1. It was small- but clean, and cozy- and fine for what we needed. Close to all the attractions, etc. Great getaway place to just veg out and relax if you like being away from the crowds and noise!
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here for years!!! One plus is that it is in Branson West and you do not have to fight the Branson traffic also, if you are going to Silver Dollar City, you dont have to drive in long lines, you just cross right in. Cheiko (owner) has always been very accommodating, anytime the cabin we reserved wasnt available, she upgraded us for free..... no matter what, she has always worked something out with us. This year we are actually having our family reunion there! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macranders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We couldn't have found a better place for our family reunion. I heard many "this place is perfect!" from all ages. And Chieko was so thoughtful and accommodating. We all enjoyed our stay and hope to do it again. I would highly recommend this for a relaxing, affordable family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Green Valley was an unknown to me when I selected it as the site of our first family reunion. But i could not have found a better place. We had a group of 60 renting out almost all of the cabins at the resort. Three generations of family were there representing all age groups from 1 to 67! And everyone had a blast! The place is ideal for a large group with young kids - who loved the pool and playground, to the teens - who loved jumping off the swim dock and us older crowd who loved to sit by the fire pit and relive old memories. We rented the pontoon boats and everyone had fun exploring the lake. The cabins varied in sizes -but all were clean and well equipped for a family to stay. The owner Cheiko was so pleasant and accommodating. She went out of her way to see that your stay was fun. The new pavilion is perfect for family style dinning. There was no need to leave the resort except for a trip to WallMart for supplies. As one of the teens said "this was the best week of my life". Can't get much higher praise. So if you are looking for a fun, relaxing stay on beautiful Table Rock Lake - this is the place for you. My family all agreed it was perfect!

Room Tip: The cabins range in size and price. For the low end I would say the tree cabins 7&8 were the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in cabin 5. It was a nice little cabin and perfect for our family of 4, but needs updating and general maintenance/upkeep. Needs a good deep cleaning, there were cobwebs everywhere inside. The first night we got there, the sofa bed/couch in the living room was completely worn out, if you dared to sit on it, it was like sitting on bare metal/rods. Chieko told us, without us even having to ask, that she was going to replace it the next day. It did get replaced 2 days later. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes, towels. Great system in place for exchanging towels, getting supplies such as trash bags, toilet paper. Chieko was very accommodating, always easy to get a hold of, and pleasant to deal with. We took the pontoon boat out for 4 hrs and that was wonderful! The pool's solar heating had been recently damaged in a storm, so it was freezing. But it was still nice for kids with a nice slide. The grounds are nice. There's a volleyball net, tetherball, swings, and toys for little kids also. Just lots of broken/old toys lying around. One thing we did not appreciate was the person that mowed the lawns decided to mow at 6:30 in the evening on a Saturday. We were outside with our little kids, and many other families were outside also. I felt this was very inconsiderate considering the riding mower could easily hit a rock or something and it injure someone. Why pick the busiest time for people to be outside to mow? We had to change our plans based on this. The lake was very close to the resort, just a short walk, but some cabins were on the lake with a great view. The atmosphere overall was very relaxing and peaceful. Not luxury by any means, but fine for "lake living." We enjoyed our stay overall, just think it needs some better maintenance, updating, and upkeep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Chieko the owner was a breath of fresh air!! Are rooms were clean,and we had a most
wonderful view!!! If your looking for a quiet,quaint,and relaxing place to be then you've
found it there. If there were more stars I'd give them & will deffinately be back for a
longer stay. I hope everyone could have the ultimate experience that are family will
never forget... Oh! and don't forget to go to Joes Crab Shack it really topped off our
week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay n faith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
1.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,082 reviews
5.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#39 of 133 in Branson
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort

Address: 87 Green Valley Ln, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Resort is located in a much sought after area of Table Rock Lake, noted for its peaceful and family atmosphere. A total of 23 units and cabins are spread over six acres of park-like grounds, which gently slope to the clear water of the lake. If you wish to enjoy water sports, fishing, exploring Branson's many attractions, or simply relax and take it easy away from the frantic pace of city life, then this is the* place for you. We have 1-4 bedroom cabins, tri plex and 4 plex available. We have pontoon boat rentals and we are sure that you would enjoy boating, skiing, tubing or just simply floating on Table Rock Lake. If you like to fish, there are many great fishing spots in the nearby coves. Green Valley Resort is close to many Branson area attractions, including: horse back riding, Talking Rocks Cavern, Silver Dollar City, White Water Park, Branson Music Shows, go-cart riding, miniature golf, many outlet shopping malls and world famous golf courses. In addition, Bass Pro Shops, the Outdoor Animal Park, Dogwood Canyon, and Eureka Springs are a few of the many visiting places within an hour drive from our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Green Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing