We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention Troubled Restaurant Owners---Learn Hospitality Here!”

Lakeside Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Indoor seating and three outdoor eating areas with awesome views of Table Rock Lake. We serve fresh, made to order American, Mexican, and German food, pizza, ice cream delights, Hawaiian Shaved Ice, funnel cakes and more. With over 55 items on our menu, you are sure to find something you will love! Visit us by land or water! Located on DD Hwy in Branson West or across from Point 7 on the lake. Look for our flashing lights! You can call ahead & place your order.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After reviewing the Tripadvisor reviews we decided to take a drive and give it a try. The drive was long but filled with pretty views of the lake and dreams of living here ourselves. We were a little surprised that after being billed as a restaurant there were only two tables! (The owner told us through the course of the meal that they had plans to remedy that over the winter season.) The Lakeside Lunker pizza was superb. Hospitality was the best I have ever experienced! Drive out by car or boat and give it a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ozarkviewcondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We will be adding Breakfast this year starting in April and we will also add additional tables/chairs for folks wanting to sit inside. Many folks like to sit outside on our outdoor patio seating with lake view or on our boat dock right on Table Rock Lake. Have a great week everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our group stopped in for lunch on a July afternoon while we were out on the Lake and were very pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is in a general store but the food was tremendous and Rick and Stephanie (Owners) were even better. By the time we left we felt like family as these folks went out of their way to make us feel like honored guests. They wanted to know all about us and told us all about themselves and even prayed for us as we left (it was welcomed). They fed our body and spirit. Thanks Rick and Stephanie

    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank todsqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Wow and Thanks for taking time to tells us about your visit to our family Restaurant/General Store. We are not perfect but do our very best to provide great service/food when you dine with us. Please stop back and see us again if you are ever in the Branson area. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you drive to the Lakeside, go because you want to enjoy a beautiful drive with some "good eats" at the end. If you are on Tablerock Lake, take a short boat ride for some great food and nice people. We stay in the Coney Island area once or twice every summer, and have always enjoyed chatting with Rick and Stephanie. My kids love to stop in the store and get one of their great ice cream flavors in a waffle cone, and pick up some of the unusual novelty items in the store. Great pizzas and burgers. There is a table inside the store itself, but you will want to sit out back and see the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank formykids135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks for your kind words and for taking time to leave your comments. We are adding Breakfast and an Old Fashion Root Beer Parlor when we reopen in the spring. Have a great week everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The pizza is the best the restaurant is a very nice place to eat . The general store is a great place to get you lake supplies.

Thank BigMike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

So glad that you enjoyed the Pizza and your visit to our Restaurant and General Store. Thanks for taking time to leave your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From Branson, the ride out to Table Rock Lake in Branson West was about 30 minutes, but it was picturesque. We were greeted and treated like family.The proprietors, Rick and Stephanie, obviously love people and take pride in their little restaurant. Rick went into great detail to explain to us how the sandwiches are prepared with fresh, never frozen, sausage from Iowa and high-quality cheese. The fries and fried pickles were outstading. To finish off our meal, we shared a Table Rock Turtle Sundae, topped with home-made pralines, caramel, and chocolate, and of course, cherries. The restaurant is closed from November 1st until Spring, so check before you go, to avoid disappointment. Rick and Stephanie shared their plan to expand their menu to inclue breakfast next season. I hope we get to try it! We enjoyed strolling the grounds, sitting on the swing, and visiting the beautiful dock.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SOBELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Wow it was so much fun meeting you guys. So glad that you enjoyed your food and custard here in the restaurant. Have a great fall...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant & General Store also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing