We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a drive and enjoy a casual and friendly meal”

Lakeside Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indoor seating and three outdoor eating areas with awesome views of Table Rock Lake. We serve fresh, made to order American, Mexican, and German food, pizza, ice cream delights, Hawaiian Shaved Ice, funnel cakes and more. With over 55 items on our menu, you are sure to find something you will love! Visit us by land or water! Located on DD Hwy in Branson West or across from Point 7 on the lake. Look for our flashing lights! You can call ahead & place your order.
Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Take a drive and enjoy a casual and friendly meal”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you drive to the Lakeside, go because you want to enjoy a beautiful drive with some "good eats" at the end. If you are on Tablerock Lake, take a short boat ride for some great food and nice people. We stay in the Coney Island area once or twice every summer, and have always enjoyed chatting with Rick and Stephanie. My kids love to stop in the store and get one of their great ice cream flavors in a waffle cone, and pick up some of the unusual novelty items in the store. Great pizzas and burgers. There is a table inside the store itself, but you will want to sit out back and see the view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formykids135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for taking time to leave your comments. We are adding Breakfast and an Old Fashion Root Beer Parlor when we reopen in the spring. Have a great week everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    7
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mounds, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Get Away”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The pizza is the best the restaurant is a very nice place to eat . The general store is a great place to get you lake supplies.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigMike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed the Pizza and your visit to our Restaurant and General Store. Thanks for taking time to leave your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unlikely, Rural Location for Unexpectedly Delightful Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From Branson, the ride out to Table Rock Lake in Branson West was about 30 minutes, but it was picturesque. We were greeted and treated like family.The proprietors, Rick and Stephanie, obviously love people and take pride in their little restaurant. Rick went into great detail to explain to us how the sandwiches are prepared with fresh, never frozen, sausage from Iowa and high-quality cheese. The fries and fried pickles were outstading. To finish off our meal, we shared a Table Rock Turtle Sundae, topped with home-made pralines, caramel, and chocolate, and of course, cherries. The restaurant is closed from November 1st until Spring, so check before you go, to avoid disappointment. Rick and Stephanie shared their plan to expand their menu to inclue breakfast next season. I hope we get to try it! We enjoyed strolling the grounds, sitting on the swing, and visiting the beautiful dock.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOBELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Wow it was so much fun meeting you guys. So glad that you enjoyed your food and custard here in the restaurant. Have a great fall...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the ride for great food”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice to find accommodating people for celiacs. Excellent hamburger for me and girls loved their pizzas! Felt as if we were visiting friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your Gluten Free food in our restaurant. Thanks for stopping by the restaurant and please stop by and see us the next time you are in the area. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“On the Road Less Travelled”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our summer place is just a few hundred yards from the General Store. Unless you live in the area, it is much more accessible by boat than by car. The General Store is located at the end of Highway DD.

We go there a few times a week on the Gator or jet ski. The pizza is always excellent. The custard is superb. Everything on the menu is solid -- the grinder sandwich and pork tenderloin are about as good as you are going to find. The value is excellent.

They don't have indoor seating, but they do have picnic tables overlooking the lake. We usually just get ours to go.

The owners will go out of their way to serve you. The owner is a bit of an odd man, but the whole family is great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunningReverend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for taking time to share your comments with others. We have had indoor seating in the Restaurant for 2 years and are adding more indoor seating next year along with a breakfast menu and an old fashioned root beer parlor. We appreciate your continued support of our family business.....The odd man Rick here..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant & General Store also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing