We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like you are part of the family”

Lakeside Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Indoor seating and three outdoor eating areas with awesome views of Table Rock Lake. We serve fresh, made to order American, Mexican, and German food, pizza, ice cream delights, Hawaiian Shaved Ice, funnel cakes and more. With over 55 items on our menu, you are sure to find something you will love! Visit us by land or water! Located on DD Hwy in Branson West or across from Point 7 on the lake. Look for our flashing lights! You can call ahead & place your order.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like you are part of the family”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Fun little store, they have a little bit of everything. Frozen custard was a hit along with the graziano sausage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the Italian Sausage and Frozen Custard in our Restaurant. Please come back and see us soon and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    8
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice people, great food and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

These people were getting ready to close but they still made the food we wanted and even delivered it to our cabin at another resort across the lake! The owner said he didn't want us to have to wait, which was really nice. We will definitely go back, next time we're at Table Rock!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks you for taking time to leave your comments on our Restaurant. It was so nice meeting everyone this year and we looking forward to seeing everyone on your annual trip to Table Rock Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Every year we stay at Table Rock Lake and I make sure I visit Lakeside Restaurant. Love the family atmosphere! Owners are always so fun and excited to visit with us! I would highly recommend potatoe salad, Italian sausage sandwich or pizza and you must have the ice cream with nuts!
You can pull right up to the dock, place your order and then bring it down to ya! Also their daughter does airbrush tatoo's so be sure to hit her up while your there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Wow it was a blast seeing everyone again this year. So glad you stopped by and enjoyed everything. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
“surprised at the lake”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We live in the area and wanted to go someplace close to home. Had seen the signs along the road so thought we would try them. It started with pizza the first time. It was hot and tasted very good. From the first time we there we felt like family. The griner was a new experience for me. It was all they said it would be and more. They now have frozen custrad, which you can get many many differ flavors. You really need to try them out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
So glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your food in the restaurant. Thank you for your kind words and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We felt like family here.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The people were so friendly & truly cared that we were comfortable & taken care of. The food was very high quality. My son is celiac & its so hard to find gluten free food but the owners told him to pick anything off the menu & they would make it gluten free. I just felt at home there, we will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhosalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our Gluten Free food in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing everyone again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant & General Store also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing