We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Ike's Trail Ride

Uncle Ike's Trail Ride
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This place is awful. If I could leave less than 1 star I would do so. They are rude, condescending, and not family friendly. They have ridiculous rules and were the one bad experience in an otherwise wonderful vacation in Branson. Head down the road to Shepard of the Hills for a better experience at a cheaper price and don’t waste your time here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank J U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for the novice rider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have only ridden 4 times and this was the most enjoyable. The horse responded well to my direction. The trail guide was attentive. Nice shaded trail with enough hills and curves to make it interesting. Experienced rider might find it too slow and dull, but good for the novice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fabshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just an average trail ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Check in process was a little slow with tedious paperwork, although probably required as with any attraction with safety concerns. Waived the helmets, and hoped for the best! Trail guide was pretty informative as far as safety issues, concerns, etc., but was not all that knowledgeable about the history of the Ozarks, and offered very little conversation. Scenery was nice, but we saw very little wildlife.(A few squirrels) Cost was around $27 per person for a ride that was about an hour in length. Horses are pretty much used to following the one in front, so there isn't much of a chance that you'll get lost. If you have to use a restroom, you might want to go somewhere else first before you come here, unless you also want the authentic outhouse experience!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good ride for beginners.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The people are friendly and safety is first on their list. They make sure you are fitted with the right horse to the person riding. Price reasonable, the scenery is wooded and shaded.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MKPKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Little rough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The trail they take you on is more than a little rough. Not being much of a horseman, I was intimidated when my horse stumbled more than once.

Helpful?
1 Thank SL592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Ike's Trail Ride also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Ike's Trail Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing