We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ate dinner here on our recent trip to Branson/Branson West. The food was great. I had a cheeseburger, it was one of the best cheeseburgers that I have ever had. My parents split a platter and had ribs and catfish. they both said that their food was great too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    155
    32
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pratt
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We recently ate dinner at Danna's in Branson West. It was great. Our daughter had a bacon cheeseburger and she claimed it was one of the best cheeseburgers that she had ever eaten. My husband and I split one of the platters. I had the fried catfish and he had the ribs, again, they were very good. I recommend that if you are in the area give this restaurant a chance, you won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Forks ”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Forks are horibble small they should get better ones bigger.also otherwise the food is excellent I like their chicken cesear salad and the people bring you the food to the tables

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had the rib plate: Half side, cole slaw, french fries, baked beans and a 'Memphis Roll'. I've traveled all over the south, trying different barbecue. Danna's had THE BEST ribs I've ever ate. Topped Memphis and KC ribs. Very meaty and seasoned to perfection. Meat literally fell off the bone when you picked one up. Good slaw, good baked beans. The Memphis Roll was deep-fried with butter in the middle. Pretty darn good. The meal was a little pricey but walked away very satisfied and stuffed. The desserts on display looked wonderful: The Bananas Foster looked amazing but was just too stuffed to try. Will definitely be back. Thanks for a great meal. Best on the trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank blue_knight_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was the very best BBQ and service I have had in quite a while. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResidenceGM1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing