We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful surprise”

Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
grandview, mo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We read about this on the web. I had a loaded bbq baked potato. It came with pulled pork, baked beans, cole slaw, cheese and sour cream all on this huge potato! I ate maybe a third. So good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank getawayfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    141
    31
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbelievable bbq!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

One of my family's favorite bbq joints.
Everything we've tried is delicious. Our favorite location is in Mildred, MO.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsdoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Loved the food! and the service! Although it was an order at the counter type environment, the service was still amazing. The waiter and waitresses were there to get anything additional that was needed and did a wonderful job. The food was great as well!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place has awesome BBQ and burgers - not to mention salads. We loved the variety on the menu, there was something for everyone. Definitely a super value for the quality.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank boat-tec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Mo
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good barbeque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Like the barbeque; always busy. Don't go often because of atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing