We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to relax.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Rick and Stephanie (the owners) were wonderful to us and our handicapped son from the moment we arrived until we left. The food at the General Store was great. It's amazing how many good things they packed into a small place. The boats look well maintained and Rick is generous with fishing advice. Our cabin was clean and kept us cool even when the outside temperature topped 100 degrees. My wife, our son and I had a most relaxing three days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artandmusicanddowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Lakeside Resort & General Store aims to please and make your stay comfortable, enjoyable with plenty of peace and tranquility. The owners and their family attend to your every need with great food cooked on spot and delivered to your needs, a general store for those items you forgot or need for cooking/grilling at your cabin, wonderful cold specialty treats, a great supply of souveniers, including personalized T's. Additionally, awesome lake view with watercrafts of sorts to rent and discover beautiful Tablerock Lake. A pool to relax in once your off the lake or relax in the lake at the dock. The neighboring cabin visitors are quiet and it seems everyone respects each others privacy and vacation time. This was our first visit and we plan to go back annually and have reserved our spot next summer two x. We are going to do another short trip mid Sept.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urh4MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We have been to this resort for 2 years now. And looking forward to go again next year. The cabins were very comfortable and clean. Love swimming off the boat dock and how you can sit back and relax. We had cabin 1&2, the view was beautiful. My grandkids loved to go fishing and swimming in the lake and pool. Rick, Stephanie and kids are wonderful people. We love visiting with them every year. They are always ready to help in anyway and the General Store is great. It has good food and everything you possibly will need while staying there. I find this very nice because you don't have to drive all over. If you have not stayed there, you have to go and check it out. It is worth it!!! Just want to THANK Rick & Stephanie for everything that they have done for me and my family. I am so glad that we found your resort. Have a great rest of the year and see you next year in July.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fichterbrucefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The food is great. The resort is right on the lake. The fishing is good. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we got everything we asked for. They also have golf cart to rent. The dock was nice and clean. This is a nice place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2010

Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing your family again soon. Glad you enjoyed cabin 8 Trout Run and that your kids had a great time. Have a great summer and see you next spring . Blessings, The Kettells Family
PS. Wow.. Tell everyone Hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have been vacationing in the Branson / Table Rock Lake area for 25 years and this is the BEST location we have found. The resort is owned by the nicest family you could ever meet. They have a range of cabins to meet any family size, and they are clean! The General Store & Restaurant that is located on the resort is very convenient and they have great food. The location of the resort is just a short drive from Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaRobinson4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We had a great time here with the kids over Memorial Day weekend and will be back again. They have everything you need for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very good value for the money. The kids had a blast swiming off the deck. The pizza and ice cream served at the general store was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

For an inexpensive, family friendly, small cabin resort, the Lakeside Resort & General Store can't be beat! The ownerw, Stephanie and Rick Kettlells, are as friendly as they come. The location is as close to Table Rock Lake as you can get and is very convenient to Branson, Silver Dollar City and most area attractions (including golf). The resort is clean and well cared for though somewhat dated. We call it quaint and love it! The general store (and "carry out" restaruant) is a plus for quick meals, special treats and forgotten items. The swimming pool and boat dock (with picnic tables) are wonderful. We understand that RV sites have been added this year although we have not personally seen them yet. We first stayed here in 2008. 2009 was our second year coming to this resort and 2010 will be our third. We do a simple family "quasi" reunion here, ranging from 10 to 27 people, and have a blast every time. My wife and I would recommend the Lakeside Resort & General Store, and it's owners Stephanie and Rick Kettells, to anyone, with or without children, for a fun, simple, inexpensive vacation. Bring your boat, your fishing gear, or RV if you have them. We think you'll enjoy this place: we certainly do! Steph and Rick, we'll see you again very soon! Skip & Sharon

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,070 reviews
16.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
7.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 139 in Branson
747 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Address: 153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9535
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have Cabins, Lodges, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing