We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

For an inexpensive, family friendly, small cabin resort, the Lakeside Resort & General Store can't be beat! The ownerw, Stephanie and Rick Kettlells, are as friendly as they come. The location is as close to Table Rock Lake as you can get and is very convenient to Branson, Silver Dollar City and most area attractions (including golf). The resort is clean and well cared for though somewhat dated. We call it quaint and love it! The general store (and "carry out" restaruant) is a plus for quick meals, special treats and forgotten items. The swimming pool and boat dock (with picnic tables) are wonderful. We understand that RV sites have been added this year although we have not personally seen them yet. We first stayed here in 2008. 2009 was our second year coming to this resort and 2010 will be our third. We do a simple family "quasi" reunion here, ranging from 10 to 27 people, and have a blast every time. My wife and I would recommend the Lakeside Resort & General Store, and it's owners Stephanie and Rick Kettells, to anyone, with or without children, for a fun, simple, inexpensive vacation. Bring your boat, your fishing gear, or RV if you have them. We think you'll enjoy this place: we certainly do! Steph and Rick, we'll see you again very soon! Skip & Sharon

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    9
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
83
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shawnee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Loved the swimming area right off the boat dock! This fabulous dock area gave the family a wonderful place to hang out, swim, float, and fish. The dock area has a place to eat also and we ordered pizza/walking tacos/icecream all from the resorts General Store. The owners or their kids delivered the food right to us while we were swimming! What a nice break for Mom! The pizza was the best pizza we have ever had! The cabins were clean and beds very comfortable. We rented a boat for a few hours which was enjoyable and gave us the opportunity to see more of the really clean, Table Rock Lake and its surroundings. The traffic on the ground and lake is not busy at all which we found made the vacation even more relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nae1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgedale, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Nice and very clean, owners were very nice and friendly. All cabins were all newer styles and updated, not like some down there that still look in the 50's.. Great Large Dock and stalls for our boat and place to swim for the kids in the lake and in their pool. Very Nice General Store with Great food to boot! Has to be one of the NICEST resorts we have found on Table Rock Lake.. Will recommend to all of my friends..

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank LVTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

My last visit to Lakeside Resort was late fall 2009. The drive from West Branson is scenic with views of Table Rock Lake nearly the whole way. If you want to be close to the tourist activity, you should choose a motel in Branson. However, if your desire is to have a quiet place to enjoy the serenity of the lake, you can't beat this location. The cabins are clean and beds comfortable. I love to be able to enjoy the music of birds early in the morning, sitting on the porch looking out over the lake. The thing I love most is NO traffic noise. Delightful! .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoberetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed at Lakeside Resort for a long weekend earlier this month and were thoroughly impressed with the service and amenities! Our cabin was spotless and the owners truly made us feel like family. The food in the store was terrific and the resort is located along a cool peninsula on a very central part of Table Rock Lake. The on-site boat and golf cart rental options were neat options to explore the area. This was a great alternative to finding a place to stay in one the overly congested tourist areas. The kids want to return to enjoy the pool and play areas! We want to return sometime without the kids to stay in one of the more secluded cabins!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverYoung1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena,Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

The cabin was nice and roomy, but while we was there were had a friend from Springfield come down for a barbque. While we were cooking the food, the owner showed up and began mowing the lawn!!!! He sprayed her truck with gravel. We did not complain about the lawn and was leaving the next day, so there was NO need in mowing the lawn! We felt like he was checking up on us. The commute to Branson was long and winding..Was not good when we wanted to be in Branson everyday. The cabin was clean but not close to the water which was okay..just make sure that you ask for water side cabin!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iservehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Log Home during your trip to the Branson Area. Sorry to hear about our lawn service mowing while you were staying with us. Our resort policy is not to mow around any lodging unit while occupied or around any guest vehicle. I wish that you had brought the rock situation to our attention so that we could have addressed this for you while you were here.The roads in the Ozark Mountains are winding roads due to the nature of the geography and Table Rock Lake.. Unless you stay on HWY 76 in Branson you will have fun traveling on our Hillbilly roads and dealing with some of the most breath taking beautiful views that exist anywhere on earth. We do our very best here at Lakeside Resort to meet everyone's expectations when you stay with us. Please come and see us the next time you are in the area.
The Kettells Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
7.3 mi away
No photo provided
8.3 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Property: Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Address: 153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have cabins, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing