We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation !!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
Candolim, India
1 review
“Great vacation !!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in Old Glory cabin this past week and it was great! It has everything you need and the dock and lake is right there at your cabin. They have great homemade pizza's and ice cream. Rick & Stephanie the owners are wonderful and they make sure you have everything you need.It was a very relaxing vacation and we will be going back. Thanks Rick and Stephanie for everything you do. This place is a hidden gem and we enjoyed it so much. Bless you guys and take care. Dale & Pam Ft. Smith, AR

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dale and Pam it was so awesome to meet you guys. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great week.Blessings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    11
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
95
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great place to stay, quiet and friendly. You gotta try the pizza, it is outstanding. The lake is right there and so pretty to sit and relax. A little far from all the attractions, but well worth it. The owners bend over backwards to make your visit a good one. Thanks guys!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It was great to meet you guys during your recent visit to Lakeside Resort. So glad you liked the pizza's and the other food at our restaurant. The pizza recipe is one that my grandmother used many years ago. We look forward to seeing everyone again soon. Blessings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked this resort in February for four families in two cabins for a week. This is an old style resort that has been updated, clean and kept in good shape. The dock is new and the rental boats were in good condition. In short, we had a blast. The cabins are not spacious, as is the case with older properties, but they were very clean with good furniture, bedding, carpet, appliances, TV, and wi-fi. Clean weber grills were at each cabin for cooking. The pool was crystal clear with a slide for kids and deeper water for adults. They also had a clean baby pool. The property sits in a protected cove so the water was calm and clear. The families spent every late afternoon on the swim dock with some catching fish, others throwing rocks and everyone chilling out in the water.
The owners are very accommodating and have a wonderful small store stocked with fishing and other supplies as well as a restaurant with outstanding home-made pizza and specialty ice-cream. Its hard to cook in the cabin with a great restaurant on site! Yes, we will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring the fishing poles for the kids. There are tons of fish in the shallows below the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It was so great to meet you guys during your recent stay at the resort. Thanks for you kind words and for spending your vacation with us. Have a great week. Blessings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The place was nice. They rent it out for someone else though. We were supposed to rent a boat on a Saturday but it was too windy. Understandable but they later let others use another boat in the wind. Then, Sunday they called and said the boat was having battery problems. (They sell batteries in their store and wouldn't fix it). The family seems nice but a little weird, and they seemed like they were trying to rent to anyone but us. I guess we were too young and they were paranoid about young boat drivers. They had a nice store and restaurant with good food, and a very nice dock with an area where you can sit and swing and picnic from. But, I will be staying somewhere else next time though. We did end up renting a Ski boat from "What's up Dock" in Kimberling City with no trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
The weather on the first day they were here was rainy and very windy so we did not rent any boats to anyone due to the weather condition for our guests safety.The second day, the boat that they had rented had a mechanical problem so we sent them to the marina to rent a boat so they could still enjoy their time on Table Rock Lake. The circumstances had nothing to do with their age. Glad you enjoyed the food/dock and your lodging. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have now been regular customers for the Lakeside Resort and General store for about 1 year. I must if you are looking for a friendly family atmosphere run by the actual family that own the resort this is the place. Good people, good food , and well just a good feeling in the place! We are from Minnesota and never thought we could find an family resort with all the personal flavor and kindness we were used to. This is it. You will get to know the owners and there kids at this place. What America use to be about! We love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We have enjoyed getting to know everyone. Thanks for taking time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife, grandkids and I just finished a great weekend at Lakeside Resort. Lakeside Resort is in a great location, has great facilities which support a rapid paced weekend of lake, Silver Dollar and other Branson visit events. You can fish off the dock, rent a boat or just lounge around. Understand though, these facilitities are not the cookie cutter "big box" high rise high dollar condo/apartments with new furniture and 10,000 people in the parking lots. This is just a plain ole cabin/general store/dock combination designed to provide folks with a great peaceful time. The owners worked their butts off to serve us and other campers. Probably will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkieGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Lakeside Resort. Look forward to seeing everyone again. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here 2 weekends ago again and just loved it!!! We had found this place last August and just enjoyed every minute of it!! It was just perfect as always! Fun, clean, and the nicest people!! We will be going back again in August with a couple of friends!!

Room Tip: We always stay in Old Glory!! Its good for just a couple! We love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather and Kri... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and time here at Lakeside Resort. Thanks for taking time to visit us and leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#32 of 140 in Branson
1,049 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
7.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#14 of 140 in Branson
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Property: Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Address: 153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-9535
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have Cabins, Lodges, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing