We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn On the Strip
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean although it needs updated. You can tell it's an old motel but offers clean rooms, hot breakfast, and friendly service at a great price. It was full the whole time we were here but always quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    46
    25
    28
See reviews for
124
82
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was OK. It is a little outdated. The location is great as it is close to many attractions.
The free breakfast was very good. The cook pancakes fresh. The hotel also has 2 pools. We got a room in the back building which was good for a quiet nights sleep. But it did mean that we had to walk uphill to the main building for breakfast. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was serviced each day. It's an affordable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the four-story building as the buildings were separated into three. The first building is where you check in and is where you go to breakfast. The second and third buildings are the guest room buildings. The second has an elevator and the third doesn't. The room was okay. Some rooms had HDTV's while some didn't. The bathrooms were outdated, and the beds weren't firm enough for my taste, but I did get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was very good, and the brochure ROOM had quite a selection! Overall, it was a good overnight place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great breakfast, two pools, pet-friendly, and comfortable. This hotel is close to many attractions. Some of the fixtures are a little run-down, but for the price, it's not distracting. We purchased tickets in the lobby and saved money on entrance to local attractions. WalMart is close by for supplies families may need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bound4Lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this hotel through The Branson Tourism Center. It is located on Route 76 and is within walking distance of several of the popular attractions in Branson. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was cleaned and supplies replenished each day. We received three nights lodging and show tickets for two nights for $349. They offer a free full breakfast each morning and it is excellent. The employees are very friendly and keep the food hot and the tables clean. We did not use the pools but they looked clean and I don't know if they had a fitness center since we didn't have time to use it if they did.

Room Tip: If you can book a room in the first building beyond the lobby you will have a short walk to the brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenF369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

This place is dirty with a capital D! We no more checked in and we checked right back out; the room was muggy, dirty and smelled horrible. The sheets, towels and carpet all appeared to be dingy and old. We will never come back to this hotel, would rather sleep in my car.

Room Tip: they rigged a window unit for their rooms and they can't keep up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a Choice Hotels Diamond Elite member who stays at more than 40 choice hotels a year and this has to be one of the greatest disappointments of all time. The rooms are ran down and need maintenance but by far the worst part of the stay was the indoor pool and hot tub – for one, the entire pool room just needs to be removed and rebuilt as its small, humid, gross and ran down looking. Second, the hot tub heater didn’t work so instead of enjoying ourselves in the hot tub we sat in our room. I really, really wish hotels would post something on their website stating when their pools and hot tubs are out of service because many times we book a hotel based on their pics and descriptions of their pools and hot tubs.

Breakfast was good and better than most so that is a positive as was the price and the fact that its right on the strip; they have an outdoor pool shaped like a guitar but it wasn’t open yet. Overall it was just a huge disappointment.

Room Tip: if you are looking for cheap on the strip or a good breakfast then this place is ok - if you are loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#57 of 140 in Branson
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn On the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On the Strip

Property: Quality Inn On the Strip
Address: 2834 West SR 76, Branson, MO 65616-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn On the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Branson, Mo Hotel Branson
Branson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing