We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We did a weekend (Friday to Sunday) stay at the Comfort Inn. The hotel was very busy - several bus tours and lots of couples and family groups. The folks at the desk were always patient, friendly and efficient and took the time to greet us and provide good driving directions in a resort town that can and does have terrible traffic problems. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast area got a little congested when large numbers people showed up at the same time to eat and then board their bus for the day's shopping and shows. I guess tha we could have gotten up an hour earlier and maybe beaten the crowd but the idea of a vacation is to sleep in a little. We had a nice stay despite the crowd and we'd recommend this property, particularly on a slower day when you don't have to wait to get a table for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    79
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
182
165
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eufaula, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is hands down the best place we've stayed in our many, many trips to Branson. We will be coming back. The staff is great, the rooms are super clean and the breakfast is super. We recommend this hotel to any and all without any reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronc325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have gone to Branson for many years, by far Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is our favorite. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. They go out of their way to help. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms meet all our needs. We request a certain room and they always make sure we get it. We will not stay anywhere else. Location is just perfect for us to get to everything.

Room Tip: We stay on the same floor as the lobby, the rooms are in the 200's. There are entrances that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our stay at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills during our visit to Branson was great. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It's close to the main strip yet you can get around without getting into the traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

On about 12 visits to Branson, (since 1997) this has been the only hotel where I have stayed. I have found the staff to be very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything while staying at this Hotel. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side overlook golf course. Book early they sell out fast for November.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, including the maid that cleaned our room. She recommended a church to attend the Sunday during our stay. The church service was special! The room was clean and the bed was excellent and we didn't hear any noise from the two rooms next to us. This Inn was full. I would highly recommend this Inn if staying for the Branson's shows. The location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, KS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second stay at this location. Both times we had a very clean room and a great breakfast(scrambled eggs, sausage and buscuits, as well as the usual items). The staff at the desk, the ones cleaning the rooms and dining area were helpful and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The location is great if you stick to the yellow route whenever possible. If you have to take the 76 highway to get to a show, make sure you allow a lot of extra time...the traffic is slow due to the 2 lane highway. The only complaint I have is the lack of knowledge/helpfulness from the gift shop lady that we talked to on the morning of Nov. 2nd. She did not point out that we may get special discounts if we go to the theaters to order tickets(especially if you attend 2 or more shows in the same theater) and that we could use the coupons that were in the booklet that they hand to you when you check in. We could have saved about $30. Other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieDodgeCity_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Property: Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Address: 203 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing