We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buy for Its Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

SERVICE
The staff here - everyone without exception - are nice, knowledgeable, efficient, competent & fully at your service

ROOMS
The rooms were redone a few weeks before we stayed & they are super comfortable

We had 1 king suite & 1 accessible king room - both had a great task desk that rolls out & can be used as a table for 2-4 people

The beds & pillows were perfect

The bathrooms are great

Everything was clean & well maintained

PRICE
Really competitive prices

LOCATION
We were here for a reunion so didn't really want to be on the strip but as most people reading this *will* want to be by the action this is perfect - half a block off of 76

BREAKFAST
Solid hot breakfast

OVERALL
If you're not expecting a Starwood hotel you'll be satisfied - however I usually stay in Starwood for business & I found this to be very professional & comfortable as well ... & there's no Starwood property in Branson

The staff will take care of you & make you feel that they value your business

Room Tip: The king suites are room & extremely comfortable with 2 drawbacks. 1. The parking lot floodli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We very much value the opinions of our guest, and love to hear feed back on stays. We are happy that we could accomidate you during your time in Branson, and we will look forward to hosting you the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel, but it has been remodeled since our last stay. It is much improved and quite nice. We enjoyed our room, Rm. 105, on the first floor. It is conveniently located near the breakfast room, pool, fitness room, and a side exit to the parking lot if you prefer to bypass the main entrance. The view is to a back parking lot of the hotel, not a pretty view, but pretty peaceful, even though we could always hear the people above us walk around in their room.

The breakfast buffet was very nice, but it was the same food every morning with no change in the warm food that is being served (we stayed four nights). Their standard is scrambled eggs and sausage patties besides the two waffle makers, but the eggs are very good. We really enjoyed the breakfast host, Linda, every morning. She is so pleasant and will make your day.

The maids did a wonderful job. Our room was always really clean. We did find two roaches in our room, a bigger and a small one, but did not report it to management. With the warm/hot climate, this is to be expected occasionally.

We used the indoor pool one time and noticed that there was a lot of chlorine in the water. All of our eyes were burning afterwards.

The bathroom was a bit too small. We did not enjoy having the bathroom door handle in our back if we didn't shut the door. The light switch is also the fan switch. So you will hear a constant noise, rather than having two separate switches. The sink was very low, but it was great for our 8-year-old daughter. The shower worked great.

On two to three occasions, when trying to ask questions at the front desk, there wouldn't be anybody there. One time we saw the two employees that had just checked us in, disappear in the break room. They put up a sign that they would be back shortly (helping other hotel guests). I didn't understand why both left at the same time and would think that the front desk would be staffed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strandurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our property. I'm glad to hear that you liked the renovations, and sorry to hear about not being able to locate a desk associate during your stay. Once again, I thank you for your business with us, and I will communicate your review with my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn in Branson and were very pleased with our choice. It is centrally located (NOT on Hwy 76 otherwise known as the Strip in Branson) across from the Updates Cafe and close to several venues and restaurants. It was easy to get out of the parking lot as it intersected with the main drag. The Fairfield had been recently renovated with large, comfortable rooms and the expected Marriott beds and linens. The lobby had been redone and the restaurant area totally updated and enlarged. They serve an excellent breakfast until 0930 every morning that was perfect to set up our day (waffles, eggs, fruit, bagels, toast, etc.). We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn.

Room Tip: The building is perpendicular to the strip so traffic is not an issue for noise. The rooms face a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review on our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast got your days started off right. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There were 4 of us that stayed here the second week of July.... Totally enjoyed our stay! The rooms were clean and nice, beds were very comfortable, we also enjoyed the hot tub, and the free breakfast was wonderful. The staff at breakfast work very hard keeping up with the demand for all the guests. Great Job!!! There is a lot to choose from, for the breakfast. The hotel is in a good location and the staff here are great! We had asked Kyle if there were some places close for dinner, he had recommended a few that we tried and truly enjoyed. Thanks Fairfield Inn! had a great stay and would definitely return....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocolocomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with great service. I will pass the praise on to our hostess and to Kyle. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A special thank you to the staff of Fairfield Inn Branson, especially Kyle and Kevin, who went out of their way to help us on more than one occasion. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was great, the breakfast was excellent and so was the location. I can't say enough good about our stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miriamandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Branson area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed July 2013. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the road that goes to Taneycomo, so it is very convenient if you plan on fishing. I left a flash drive in the business computer in the lobby. When I phoned to ask if they had found it, the staff person immediately knew what I was talking about. She mailed it and I got it 2 days later. Very nice service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your resent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that we were able to find and send back your flash drive. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Branson area. Hope you caught some keepers. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time and the lodging was very homey feeling. Wonderful breakfast and location was perfect. Courteous staff and well knowledgeable about area. Will definitely stay there again. Indoor pool very clean. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyL214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry F, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on us. I'm glad that we could make you feel at home while staying with us. We will look forward to servicing you again the next time you visit the Branson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1 mi away
Residence Inn Branson
Residence Inn Branson
#86 of 133 in Branson
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson

Address: 220 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $70 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson offers your modern day essential amenities in a hotel in Branson, MO. Our hotel is walking distance from the Titanic Museum and the Hollywood Wax Museum Branson. We are also near Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium. The Branson hotel offers free wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast, on-site fitness facility and laundry room service. After enjoying a day of shopping in Branson, swim in our indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Fairfield Branson
Branson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing