We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Nearby Hotels
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
174
134
44
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
134
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhour walgreenswafflestitanic museumwould stay here againroom was cleannice hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffbreakfast staffthe main dragindoor poolgreat place to stayoff the stripstaff was very friendly and helpfulup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 372 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2010

It was a nice clean hotel. The breakfast was good. We didn't use the pool or anything like that. It was easy to get in an out of the hotel since it wasn't right on the strip but was very close on one of the side roads. One of the maids was less than polite but I don't want that to effect my view of the hotel itself too much. Really there's not too much to report on this hotel which in my experience is a good thing. There was a very large group from a seniors bus tour staying at the same time as us. Otherwise it probably would have been very quiet. I'm guessing in the summer it's a lot busier. Free Wifi is always a plus too. Oh and they give you a list from some place where you can order tickets for shows at a slightly discounted rate so don't order your tickets ahead of time unless you're afraid they'll sell out.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hankes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed here on a weekend trip with family. Price and location were the main reasons we chose this site. The rooms are no frills and could use a little updating. The bed linens had been updated but nothing else. This is a very old Fairfield Inn and very little updates are visible. The halls are dark and narrow, the elevator is small and slow. The beakfast offerings were adequate, but the breakfast room was hot and overcrowded we had to take our food to our room due to a lack of tables. I only reccomend this hotel if you get a good rate and are not looking for much. On the positive side it seemed clean - and there is an indoor pool. Also, there is free wi-fi and coffee all day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Check ac/heat in operation for objectionable odors. When we turned the heat on, the odor was horrendous, not occupiable, etc. Front desk claimed it must be because it is the first time of the fall that it has been turned on, etc and the dust etc is burning off, etc. Maybe, but it was so bad that it set off the smoke alarm, if that tells you anything.

Check water temp. Able to move to a different room fairly fast, easy, etc after a pre-inspection by me. 2nd room wasn't bad for the price, if you aren't spending much time there, but shower water wasn't hot enough, although pressure and general cleanliness was ok. Sink water seemed hotter than shower/bath.

Indoor pool small and didn't appear to be a very pleasant area.

Free breakfast is worthless. Small breakfast area gets too crowded and offering isn't even worth your time. I recommend not counting on it, so plan accordingly.

Location is pretty central for the strip, etc and maybe 10-15 mins from SDC.

I expect that it's about the best you can do in Branson for around $75.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VB-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hotel is right in the middle of the Strip which is good in some ways; bad in others. This hotel has a crowded parking lot, lobby, breakfast area, very crowded elevators, etc. Very good breakfast (included) for the price but layout of dining room is awkward and uncomfortable; tables fill right away and you feel like you are in the way of other guests. Rooms just okay. Hotel feels crowded and out of date. We booked one paid night and one Marriott "reward" stay and room was not serviced. Poor communication at front desk. We are SDC season passholders -- stayed at many other area hotels --- and will probably not return, even as "reward" stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjb63040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very nice experience. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nites and were treated very very good. We had no complaints at all, room was clean, roomy enough, pool was GREAT and we were the only ones to use it, breakfast was plentiful and good, and the price was excellent (senior discount). Rooms are not as large as we often are used to but did not matter with such a great price. Location was on on the strip but close enough, there was a little drive to Old Main street but seeing what's on the strip each drive down was worth it. Branson is a great place and fun but unless you are a BIG show liker, it's a none return place. Loved the Fairfield...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews