We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Decent Motel”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We have stayed here several times. Prices are on the edge of what we are willing to pay for a room so I look on the internet and if the rates are down we stay here. The rooms are comfortable and their breakfast is good. The Motel is located on one of the bypass routes so it's easily driven to. The staff is friendly and while I consider rates a bit high if you keep a watch on them they can be reasonable at times.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmr3599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    53
    18
    25
See reviews for
132
79
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missorui
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This hotel is located on the Shepard Of The Hills Expressway right off of Highway 76. The hotel allows easy access to both main highways for easy driving to shows and attractions.
The hotel staff was just great and the service is outstanding. Fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby are an added treat. The cookies were fabulous! The female desk clerk when we checked in was the nicest person and the female staff person when we checked out was also very nice. Easy check-in and checkout!
In our reservation request we requested a lower floor room near the pool and we got just what we asked for. Our room was right near the pool and breakfast area, which was awesome.
The room was a double queen, which was fine for us. It was clean and ready to go upon our early arrival. This hotel in just fine if you need a good, reasonable, and clean place to stay in Branson. The rooms do not have refrigerator or microwaves although there is a microwave available in the guest laundry room if needed. The bathroom area was just fine and we had plenty of hot water, which was awesome! We didn’t use the maid service except to get more bath towels for the second day. The maid was very nice and gave me anything I requested. We paid about $60.00 per night total, which I thought was super reasonable for this area!
The outdoor pool was closed but it looked big and nice. The indoor pool and hot tub was clean and the water in the pool was comfortable to me. I swam alone both days I was there and that was nice.
The continental breakfast was fine if you are not too picky. There was cereal, juice, toast, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. You could make your own waffle, which was cool. The food was fine for us and was plenty if you don’t eat a huge breakfast. The lady working the breakfast was really nice. One note: There is no tip jar for some reason but they will accept tips so do the right thing and leave a little something for the staff!
Overall I would say if you need a decent priced place to stay this could be good for you! I would defiantly use this hotel again!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwelliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Room clean, linens clean, carpet sticky feeling under feet, toilet flushed slow then became clogged, bed was comfortable, access to room was kind of hard and inconvienient. The breakfast was mediocre with watery gravy for the biscuits and watery orange juice plus there was a group of kids in sequined garments who interupted everyone's eating to sing and then try to sell CD's of themselves. The front desk help while nice enough were very slow in handling the four guests ahead of me, had to wait almost a half hour to do just check in. The pools were the best part of the stay, clean and inviting, definately a plus. While not the worst place , could have been much better, and with all the places to stay in Branson we will likely stay somewhere else next trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSST84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiuMeien
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I've stayed in this hotel 2 times, the first time was a year ago and I was happy with the service, so I decided to come back. From the outside, it looks like a nice hotel. It has 2 swimming pools; an outdoor and an indoor with a hot tub. Having 2 pools is kind of nice, but the hot tub didn't look too....well, hot (pun intended). It was old and looked like it needed to be cleaned. The rooms were really nasty. They had green carpet with stains all over the floor and there were water stains all over the chair and dresser like there might have been a leak somewhere. Then there was the smell....it was bad, but after a while you got to where you didn't notice it as much. The smell made me wonder what was one the bed. We just grabbed the extra blankets and threw them over the bed, so we wouldn't have to actually touch....the bed. Not too comfy, but better than the alternative.
With that said, there are a few good things about the hotel...from the outside it looks pretty nice, it was quiet, had friendly staff, free wifi, free cookies and coffee when you come in the lobby. Hopefully I just got a bad room.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiuMeien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, KS
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Beware. We checked in and did not check the cleanliness of the room. We found food and water bottles underneath the bed. Even when we had them clean it, they still not pick it up. When we left, we shook the sheets and found a blood stain on the sheet and then when I asked them to call me about it, they said they would and never did. Also, this is a non smoking hotel, so even if you smoke outside, which we did, they charged us for it. When asked about it, they were very rude about it and in talking to the different agencies in town this is an ongoing problem. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameudora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeyadmin, General Manager at Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2009
Sorry to hear your stay was less than you had expected. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything unsatisfactory about their stay to let us know and we will fix it as soon as possible. Our guests comfort and room cleanliness are very important to us. Unfortunately these items were not addressed until after we charged $100 for smoking in our 100% non-smoking facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We have been coming to Branson for 22 years and have not missed a one year! We have stayed at other hotels but about 5 years ago we started staying at the Honeysuckle Inn. We have brought family young and old with us and they always want to go back to Honeysuckle Inn. It feels like home and they make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are clean, the pool is clean, and the breakfast is pretty good. The staff has always been polite and our check in has been smooth. I recommend this place for young, middle age and old. Have a family reunion, they love it! Thanks Honeysuckle for making my family happy!

LR

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givethanks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

The couple in the office at check-in and check-out were extremely nice and very helpful. The rooms were standard, nothing special about them but very clean and comfortable. Had problems with the keys for the doors, as we had 2 rooms - don't mix them up or they reset and you have to get new keys made! The laundry was about the only thing I really wasn't pleased with- only 2 washers and dryers to share with other tenants that were coin operated and it took $10 and 4 hours to run the dryer until the clothes were dry. The indoor pool and jaccuzzi were very nice and the pool was bath water warm, making it more enjoyable for the kids to splash around in. The breakfast was nice - cereal, biscuits and gravy, hot belgian waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, milk, juice, and coffee. Also, there was always hot coffee and fresh cookies to snag in the lounge. We didn't make use of the outdoor pool as they had just filled it Memorial Day weekend so I don't have an opinion about that. The grounds were well kept and clean and the maid service was prompt every day. There is free WiFi but it was extremely slow - we couldn't really use it on our laptop, it took to long to open internet explorer. The location is perfect!! Just off the main strip, it's right across from IHOP, IMAX, Golden Corral and a gas station, traffic was lighter there and it was easy to get in and out. We will use this motel again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garywbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#75 of 140 in Branson
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#47 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center

Property: Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Address: 3598 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8107
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing