We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better choices in Branson.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Louis
13
Reviewed August 28, 2004

My husband and I stayed on the first floor July 31 to August 1. Our carpets had not been swept clean nor was the bathroom floor clean. The tub looked dirty, also. There was a piece of popcorn on one of the chairs and it stayed there the entire time! Housekeeping never did pick it up and it was very noticeable. Also the coffee pot was not washed each day nor was the filter thrown out. The first night it sounded as if a family of elephants were overhead, but the noise settled down about 10:30. The next two nights were quiet. The light-filtering blinds were too light-filtering. Need to have a draw drape across them. The free breakfast was nothing special and the $5.00 breakfast buffet was mediocre. The pool was nice and the grounds are very lovely. The location is good.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2004

We stayed at the Honeysuckle Inn August 9 - August 13. I found an internet coupon for a free breakfast buffet every morning of our stay. The first thing I can say is that the staff was extremely friendly. I called them a few times prior to our trip to double check things and make some special requests. Not once did they seem tired of hearing from me.
The location is good. It is very close to the strip (and Celebration City) but away from the strip. The Imax Theater is right next door as is Ray Stevens' place. It has a quaint cozy appeal when you approach the parking lot.
Our room was 558, a non-smoking first floor room located by the outdoor pool. We had requested a crib and I was suprised to find it to be a full size crib instead of a playpen. The room was very spacious, but I cannot say the same for the vanity. We (4 of us) had a difficult time putting all our toiletries on the limited space provided. We wound up moving the coffee maker and ice bucket to add space. We managed. My chief complaint was our bathroom. The tub seemed to be dirty which made me cautious about giving our 1 year old a tub bath. I also noted there was a very large yellow discoloration ring on the linoleum. I am guessing it was only due to wet towels lying there for a lengthy time. The shampoo is in "packets" rather than plastic bottles. Make sure you open prior to shower or you may never get it open. We never noticed any noise, but we are typically the ones making the noise rather than on the hearing side. The blinds they use on the windows - beware- are light filtering. It wasn't a bother to us, but for people who need darkness to rest.... Other than this, our room was clean, spacious, and satisfactory overall.
They only offer a breakfast buffet in way of food and not for late risers. The buffet stops serving at 9:30. It will cost you approx. $5.00 per adult and $2.00 per child. The offerings were coffee/juice/milk, canned fruit cocktail, tomato slices, some fresh friut, french toast sticks, bacon, scrambled eggs, ham, smoked sausage, sausage links, potatoes, cereals, donuts, toast, and english muffins. The scrambled eggs and canned fruit were the least satisfactory. The cereals were generic brands and the donuts were "okay". The rest of the breakfast was on the good side. I believe the continental breakfast comes free of charge.
Both of the pools were clean and being used frequently. Parking was easy. My children enjoyed walking around the grounds and watching the fish in the pond. All of the entrances are outside, so there is no elevator.
Average accommodations with great service and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tekgnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2004

3  Thank cajungal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed May 24, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2003

2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
White Hall,Ar
1
Reviewed October 13, 2003

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2003

4  Thank thetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
26.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 133 in Branson
316 reviews
27.7 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
188 reviews
28.8 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#49 of 133 in Branson
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 133 in Branson
194 reviews
26.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 133 in Branson
192 reviews
26.9 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 133 in Branson
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center

Address: 3598 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing