We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap with pools and breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #56 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap with pools and breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place has a Hot Breakfast that was average. But has a indoor and outdoor pool! Hot tub and you get to park right outside your door! This made it really convenient with luggage! They also has use to a micro wave 24/7 which was nice since our room didn't have one.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    65
    50
    17
    23
See reviews for
113
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were at this propert for a small reunion, about 30 people.
The property is well located, and easy access to the rest of Branson.
The room was not bad, but not great.
The vanity/sink was small, but it was clean.
The bed was comfortable.
Room ammenities were standard motel type.
The breakfast is very limited and the room got quite noisy when various Branson show cast members came in to the breakfast room to promote their shows.
One day a lady was there for a very long time, putting on a concert and selling her recordings.
I was not impressed, as it was hard to carry on a conversation with our friends.
Probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast someplace else if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We like the location literally right near IMAX 76 interstate but when we checked in we got 2 rooms mine, and dads, and the girls room they noticed right away that the carpet was heavily stained and there was white stuff right by their bedside! Me and dad's room was ok but our remote was pretty much useless. My mom made their beds the next morning, and when we got back later that evening she noticed that her beds didn't even look like they had been changed or made or anything!! Oh and by the way don't use their complimentary breakfast even if your starving. I know hotel food isn't as good as IHOP but this was absolutely pathetic worse breakfast at a hotel ever!! Other than that the stay was semi ok.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JasonSullivan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for 7 days and although the rooms are small it was all we needed as we where out and about most of the time. The other big advantage is the great location, walking distance to several restaurants and theatres and the I-Max Complex where we attended 5 tribute shows. Those were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Active_Oldie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a room with one king bed. The room was small and felt old but it was clean. There was a small vanity outside the bathroom. The lady at check in was very friendly and the cookies in the lobby were good. Not much for breakfast - biscuits & gravy, waffles and cereal. The location was good, especially if going to Silver Dollar City. It is next to the RFD-TV Theatre. We have stayed at many places in Branson and this was not one of the best, especially for the price. We will stay elsewhere on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore,Mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This room was booked ahead of time and had I known what it was like I would not have done it. The room had a moldy smell and we ended up with headaches by the next morning. We paid extra for the use of the hot tub that was not working. You had to go to another building to use the microwave and ironing board. The ice machine was not working (again in another building) and we were told to try a different building up on the 2nd floor.There was only a couple of plug-ins in the room so things had to be moved around to be able to use them. My husband and I both have c-pap machines that we need to use at night so it was necessary to unplug things so we could use them. The breakfast was ok, but once it was put out the employee left and never came back. It would have been nice if she would have at least stayed in the area. We had this room booked for 3 days and after the first night we cancelled.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the rooms before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked it last minute the Friday before Labor Day. Had to call in for reservations, but that was OK. Got two King rooms for $79 each. The hotel is in a good location, the staff is very friendly, two pools (one of them is indoor) and a breakfast room. Breakfast was very crowded for waffles and biscuits/gravy, so I settled for cereal and coffee; that was fine with me. Bed was firm and comfortable, good TV, room was very clean. Really about all you need in a hotel. My only ding would be when I called in for the rooms I got the rack rate, while I was checking in, the hotel was offering rooms to walk-ins for $10 less. So the price may have some wiggle room.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct, avoid the web bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redlandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#35 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#76 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#51 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#54 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center

Property: Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Address: 3598 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing