We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to stay in Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn West
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to stay in Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were warmly and courteously greeted, had a comfortable room that was both quiet enough and dark enough for sleeping, and started the next day with a good breakfast. Our 12 year old grandson loved the indoor heated pool.
Having a refrigerator in the room to keep our drinks and left over pizza cold was an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfschott, Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy that you had a great experience and the consensus is that the pool is a hit with people of all ages. We look forward to having you all come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    73
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
117
108
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent clean place to stay. A bit out of town away from all noise and traffic but still close enough to enjoy Branson. Plenty of parking and a big breakfast room that can be used for family reunions. Nice pool and small workout room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfschott, Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our first time in Branson and chose this place. It's an older property that has been totally updated for the Comfort Inn brand. Reception was wonderful - warm and friendly! Rooms are accessible by outside walkways, but there is an elevator. Rooms are nice and big enough. They have refrigerators, microwaves and the usual that we've come to expect at Comfort Inn. The pool is in a separate building and has a nice spa and sun deck. Breakfast is served in a separate building with outside deck - a nice selection of eggs, sausage patties, waffles, yogurt and the typical carbs and sugar. There is an attendant to make sure that everything is well supplied and tables cleaned. The staff helped us get tickets to a show that evening. The main street is just around the corner and this is on the west side of town - there is a highway now that brings you around Branson right to this location, so you're close but not right in the middle of the crowds. And there are crowds!

Room Tip: We prefer top floor so that no one is above us.
See more room tips
Green Features: Would have liked to have recycle baskets in the room.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for the review! Enjoyed looking at your pictures too! Like you mentioned we have updated our rooms, infact we have started a complete room remodel with new furniture carpet among other new features, on top of the entire hotel bedding package makeover. So glad you enjoyed your first trip to Branson and that you stayed with us! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
406 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Super clean, super friendly staff and very convenient. The IMAX is almost right next door. The laundry facilities at the hotel are great especially if you have been on the road a few days and need to refresh some things. The beds are comfortable and the shower was excellent. Just an all around enjoyable experience. Two thumbs up.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Two thumbs up, we love it. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We go at least twice a year to Branson and this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. The times we haven't stayed there is because they were full when we tried to book a room.The location is very convenient, several good restaurants nearby and within walking distance. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable and the room and linens were nice and most important, clean! Air conditioner worked fine. The wifi signal was a little weak on our room but we would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: the rooms on ground level are closer to the pool and the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for a great review! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I travel a lot, and there is no other hotel that we have stayed at that tries to make your stay the best you could have. Josh and his staff treat everyone like they would like to be treated. Kayla and Darlene even call me by name when I call (before I even say my name ). You can constantly see the improvements they are making to the property to please everybody's needs and desires they want in a hotel. If you want a great room, price, pool & hot tub, breakfast and hotel staff, you need not look any farther than Comfort Inn West in Branson.

Room Tip: all rooms are not far from the pool room or breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_J42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we post great TripAdvisor reviews on our "Wall of Fame" and yours is there! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for allowing us to share our award winning hospitality with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at Comfort Inn West (again) April 21st. Once again-SUPERB!

I stayed in hotels more than 60 nights in the last year (I usually only frequent Choice Hotels or Mariott) and I have to say this location is one of the best properties I have stayed at. Don't get me wrong-it certainly is not Maui, Hawaii or on an ocean coast BUT the staff here is absouletely incredible. They make you feel as if you are home!

I have to single out Dee-she is incredibly nice and even remembers my voice when I call to see if any upgrades are availiable (I am an Elite Diamond member at Choice). That really impresses me and makes me feel so very special! She, and all the staff, are incredibly pleseant, professional, sincere and dedicated to making sure your stay is worry-free. The breakfeast is delicious and always fresh and well stocked, the pool clean, the hot tub is "hot" (as it should be) and everything is maintained to the highest standards. The staff deserves the high rating they receive each year from Choice because they care and do their jobs the best they can!

I had the honor of meeting the Manager this last stay and I can see why the staff is the way they are-THE BEST!

Yes, I am biased-I love the feeling and the comfort I have when I stay at the Comfort Inn West in Branson.

I thank the people and advise all readers of this review to go and experience it for yourselves-you will NOT be disappointed!!!

I just booked my next stay!

Room Tip: All the room are fine. I love the double queens and the suites!
See more room tips
Green Features: They 100% support "green" and ask you to support them in their efforts
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBroadway81, General Manager at Quality Inn West, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
It''s always a pleasure to see familiar faces! On behalf of the staff and myself, we thank you for your glowing review. We put in great efforts to make sure everything is in tip top shape for your arrival, and that you have a great Branson experience. We are looking forward to your future stay with us, and wish you safe travels! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#72 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West

Property: Quality Inn West
Address: 3601 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8108 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#19 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn West is a 2016 Choice Hotels Platinum Award-winning hotel and is ideally situated as the closest hotel in Branson to Silver Dollar City Theme Park and Shepherd of the Hills Homestead. The hotel is also very close to the Ozark's Discovery Imax Complex. Restaurants surround the hotel. Walk to Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, Golden Corral or McFarlain's restaurants. Get refreshed at the indoor pool or hot tub. Lay out on the sun deck. The hotel also features one of Branson's biggest green spaces for a hotel. Be sure to use the hotels in-house ticket service to help plan your show and attraction reservations. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. The breakfast features items like eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, donuts and pastries, juices, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor seating options to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel offers a variety of room types from queen, king to suite rooms. Ask the hotel about the room type that fits your needs best. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with numbers cable channels, , free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing