We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Quality Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn West
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We chose this Inn for our first stay in Branson, and it was a good one! Arrived very early afternoon, but stopped in just to see the place. The desk staff was extremely friendly, and pleasant, and offered to rush the finishing touches on the room so we could check in early. We assured them it wasn't neccesary, we'd stop back, but they asked for our cell number to call when it was ready. Within 30 minutes they called and said it was ready. We checked in later after site seeing, and everything went smoothly. The room was clean, comfortable, and very inviting. We were greeted each morning (four nights) by friendly housekeepers, as we went to the free breakfast area. Breakfast was in a separate small building behind the lobby, and it had many hot and cold selections, and was very good. Again, the staff was pleasant and accomadating. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it was in another small building, and looked very clean and inviting. There was a small group at the Inn over the weekend, and they let them use the pool area for their Sunday service. Before leaving, the desk staff even called one of the theatres for info on Veteran specials, and referred us to them, rather then selling us passes, which they could have done. We couldn't have had a nicer stay, and would definitely go back the next time in Branson! By the way, my wife enjoys a morning walk, and did so in the area every morning by herself, and she said it was pleasant, and she never felt threatened, or unsafe. The grounds of the Inn were spacious, beautiful, and well kept, and the cost was very reasonable. Our stay was in November 2012, over the Veterans Day weekend. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Inn is on the side of a hill, so the front side had 3 floors, and the back had 2. It is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431Bob1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 320 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great place to stay in Branson. Rooms were very clean and the front desk agent was very helpful.
The pool could not of been better. For once a heated pool was actually heated. Breakfast room attendant did a wonderful job. Will stay every time we go down for the winter time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location of this hotel is very convenient to both the 76 Music Boulevard and to Silver Dollar City. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast selections was great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotravel052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Has to be the best place we've ever stayed in our 11 years of marriage. Location was great, in the midst of the Branson and Silver Dollar City area. Staff was helpful above and beyond what we expected, The front deskperson was very friendly and happy to let us extend our stay past our reservation. They also assisted us in getting tickets for a favorite show we wanted to see.
Our room was very attractive and comfortable, the price was right. The full breakfast was very good and breakfast room very clean and with a nice view, Good parking and convenient entrances. Housekeeping added a special touch with the swan made of towels
decorating the bed. They also left a thank you note for the thank you tip we left for them.
A classy staff and classy hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanazottoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I have traveled all over the United States and the things we look for in where to stay deal with the location, price, quality and service of the hotel and their staff. The Comfort Inn West deserves a "A" score in each of these catagories. We were allowed to check in early, were upgraded to a nicer room, throughly enjoyed a clean indoor pool / spa building and the staff was truely trying to make our stay as nice as they were capable of. Desi McCullom ( Assistant General Manager ) was not only friendly but very helpful as well. The room was nice and you could tell that they had done refurbishing as needed to keep their property in excellent condition. We are planning another trip to Branson this month and have already booked our room here. For a couple, family or group, the Comfort Inn West is a perfect choice in Branson.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_J42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very enjoyable, clean. I loved the "origami" towel swan. Included breakfast was awesome.
We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked great, very large. Staff was very nice. Best place I have stayed in a long time and the price was quite reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Branson! Located very close to Pierce Arrow and Shogi Tabuchi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELLEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Central location, breakfast was hot and delicious, service was excellent, room was clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. We will return to this Comfort Inn again in the future. Close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#70 of 133 in Branson
284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.4 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West

Address: 3601 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8108 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Branson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn West is a 2016 Choice Hotels Platinum Award-winning hotel and is ideally situated as the closest hotel in Branson to Silver Dollar City Theme Park and Shepherd of the Hills Homestead. The hotel is also very close to the Ozark's Discovery Imax Complex. Restaurants surround the hotel. Walk to Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Red Lobster, Golden Corral or McFarlain's restaurants. Get refreshed at the indoor pool or hot tub. Lay out on the sun deck. The hotel also features one of Branson's biggest green spaces for a hotel. Be sure to use the hotels in-house ticket service to help plan your show and attraction reservations. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning. The breakfast features items like eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, donuts and pastries, juices, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor seating options to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel offers a variety of room types from queen, king to suite rooms. Ask the hotel about the room type that fits your needs best. Room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with numbers cable channels, , free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing