We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed at the Welk Resort for 2 nights to attend the Dance ShowCase USA competition. We arrived around 5:00 p.m. Check-in was slow. Our room wasn't ready, so they re-assigned us. You check-in at one desk and have to go to another desk to get your car tag. While getting your car tag they try to sale you show tickets and resort tours. After hours of driving that is the last thing I want to hear. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can tell it is an older hotel. It has been renovated nicely. We found the room comfortable and clean, however I was very disappointed with the housekeeping staff during our stay . Our room was never made. We had to use pool towels to bathe and our trash was running over, due to the small trash cans used in the rooms. Bathroom was nice size. Walls are thin which made the noise level very high. With there being a larger number of kids on the premises, it was noisy and you can hear the people above you. Breakfast is extra and is a buffet. It's not a large buffet but adequate. Scrambled eggs, sausage links, french toast, cereals, etc. You do have to go outside to access the buffet and stage from the hotel, but it is a covered walk way. Just be sure and take a jacket in case of rain or cool weather. You do have to go through a gift shop to get to the buffet, which I didn't like. The stage area is nice and roomy and easily accessible. The parking area is tight and spread out. Some of the parking area is up a little hill. The SplahATorium is ok, small. It felt like it was about 130 degrees in there and very noisy - there were about 6 kids in there while we were there. The SplashATorium is not connected to the hotel. You cross the street, so take flip flops or some kinda shoe to wear to the pool. It closes at 10:00 p.m. each night and there is an attendant there, so no staying past 10:00p.m. There are no restaurant close by. Falls Creek is the closes one (the food there is good - they throw the rolls to you). You have to drive into Branson, which is about 10 minutes, to get to all of the attractions and restaurants. There is a Sonic about 3-4 miles from the resort. It's an ok place to stay, just prepare since there is nothing really close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasRazorbackMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks for the review. We appreciate when guests can give us feedback from their stay.
We’d like to apologize if our housekeeping staff somehow missed your room. No matter how busy we get, we are committed to ensuring a clean and comfortable room. Our housekeeping associates will read this review. Thank you for alerting us.
Our resort sits 3 miles south of Hwy 76 (The Strip). Most of our guests love the fact that we are set off of the bustle of The Strip. There is a rustic, peaceful feeling to a stay here. But, there is easy access to any portion of Hwy 76 from our resort. Many of our guests tell us it is easier to get around town from our resort, and to the major attractions than many places on Hwy 76. Thanks for letting us know our staff needs to do a better job alerting you to the various routes you can take. We will make sure they read this review.
Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Welk Resort! We had a wonderful stay at your resort. This was a great facility to host the Dance Showcase USA competition. With all the activities you offer to the guest, we really didn't need to leave the resort. One thing I would have love to see, were more restaurants in or near the resort. We hope to visit again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Welk! We were thrilled with the newly renovated rooms and lobby! The Splash-a-Torium, game room and activities room provided endless hours of fun for our group of 9 kids ages 5-9! The new activities coordinator, Chris, AKA the "mustache man" and Christy were fabulous and did a wonderful job with activities and entertaining! We will definitely be back for another mom, kids and friends fun-cation soon! Keep up the great work Welk!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here in wintry, snow-and-ice weather, and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and so comfortable, and the pool/ hot tubs were great. Our stay could not have been more relaxing. We highly recommend Branson in the off-season as well! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We love this resort, especially since they have remodeled all the rooms. We go once a year to the Welk and love this location. It is far enough of the strip but still close to enjoy everything there. The splashatorium is great, the kids absolutely love it, along with the club house. We have stayed in both the hotel rooms and the lodges. The lodges are absolutely beautiful and have a full kitchen and deck. The restaurant is nice for pizza, but I do not prefer their buffet (although my family does). The theater in nice, we went and saw price is right one time and it was a blast. I wish they would update the miniature golf course but it is good enough for the kids and it is free!! They have numerous activities and just all around a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We went over Christmas break. I guess my only complaint would be that the pool was cold! However, I realize it was winter so it was to be expected I guess. Kids had fun!

The game room was fun. The kids liked playing ping pong.

Room Tip: Breakfast is a little pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyr405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It’s great to hear from our guests and know that they had a wonderful time at our resort. Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you found the pool too cold. Our Splash-A-Torium has an indoor/outdoor pool. We find that when we close off the outdoor portion during colder months, we still maintain a very comfortable temperature in the indoor portion. Sometimes, when we have an inordinate amount of snow and cold weather like we did this December, it takes the heaters a while to catch up with Mother Nature. Please accept our apologies.
We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Living somewhat nearby, we often take a weekend trip to Branson. Having stayed at several hotels in the past 20 years, we happened upon Welk Resort Branson a couple years ago and have since stayed only at Welk. Our Grandaughter loves the resort, splashatorium and clubhouse activites and we love the hotel rates, clean and updated rooms and security. Although we are not huge fans of the Stage Door Restaurant (bit pricey) and would like to see a limited continental breakfast offered at hotel, All else about the Welk Resort is fantastic! Great staff, Great Resort Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#48 of 133 in Branson
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing