We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Winter Rates - Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Winter Rates - Nice Resort”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a much needed getaway needing rest and relaxation. The rooms are nice, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is the noise. You can hear every word your next door neighbors are saying and you hear everything in the halls. We had neighbors that blared their TV until 4:30 am. The ice machine was at least 8-10 doors down, yet we could even hear every time someone got ice. It just didn't seem very private. I'm not sure if all the rooms have this much noise, but it was irritating. We fixed the fan to stay on all the time, and that helped, but I could even hear the neighbors talking in the shower and that was weird. For the winter rate we got, it was a nice stay, but not the peaceful rest I was hoping for.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests and use it as a tool for creating better experiences in the future.
Our sincerest apologies if your stay was not as relaxing as you needed it to be. We know how important relaxation can be on a vacation. Our security, front desk, housekeeping and engineering teams monitor noise levels in the hotel, and respond to any excessive noise they find. During certain times of the year, this can be a challenge. A lot of our guests live in single homes, and aren’t aware of how loud they can be in a hotel situation. We are very sorry you experienced this. We would have loved to address this issue during your stay, but were not made aware of it. In the future, please feel free to contact our front desk associates with any concerns you may have. They will be glad to help.
We hope that you will return to our resort and let us help you experience just how relaxing The Welk Resort Branson can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    164
    79
    23
    10
See reviews for
385
85
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boaz, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

great stay, great staff, great show....location was excellent, close to everything but not to close, beautiful scenery, great choice of types of rooms to stay in..lots of great shows to choose from at the hotel and in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostnwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were looking for a small vacation, in cold weather. This resort has a great indoor pool area with slide, and because it was not busy at the resort, there was a lot of room to splash and play for my daughter. Rooms were just remodeled and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

used our trip as a quick family get away. It's of season so a lot in Branson wasn't available, but the kids enjoyed the water park, the rooms were nice, quiet and relaxing. The on site restaurant only served breakfast, but it worked. Resort isn't too far from where you want to go. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've been taking my family to Branson for about a dozen years now, and I've heard about this place but this was the first time we've stayed here. Check-in was pretty fast and the desk clerk was helpful and friendly ... good start. The room was a little on the small side, but whatever, it's a hotel room. The bed sheet was torn, but since it was not on the sleeping surface I didn't bother to complain, however, my wife seemed to notice and comment on it each time we walked into the room. We did have the Splash-a-torium option, so I took my boys over to check it out. They seemed underwhelmed with the look of things to do around the pool area, so we never used it during our two night stay. We were offered the breakfast buffet, but declined since we already had other plans, but it did seem like a good deal. Overall our stay here was okay, but I've heard it was a 4-star resort, and it just didn't give me that feel. I think we just came at the wrong time.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miesvander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests, knowing it is a tool we can use to improve.
We are sorry you visited us for the first time when our water attraction, The Splash-A-Torium was not operating to full capacity. During the winter months, we close the outside portion, so the water features, splash pad and outdoor pool segments are closed. We still operate all of the indoor splash toys, both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, and our 117’ foot slide and indoor portion of the pool. We also have a great game room with pool table, foosball and air hockey, as well as a fitness center, and an activity room with video games, ping pong, TV, movies and daily activities.
Please accept our apology for the sheet that was torn. Housekeeping should have caught this. We also would have gladly changed it out if alerted. Sorry again that we missed this.
We believe that we do provide excellent value to our guests, though weather and season permit more or less options of the amenities we can provide. We hope you will return during a time when we can operate all of our amenities, and see why so many of our guests choose Welk Resort as their Branson destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Last week of the season... We watched the town close up around us day-by-day over the week and the weather dip from 50 to 20 w. snow.

The Welk, despite no entertainment and limited food/activities was the typical warm family resort style home away from home. Helpful, humble staff. Awesomely appointed quality rooms. Central location. Great pool and activities center. Kept us just busy enough in-between chilling.

Not as nice as the 2 Welk resorts in California, but really nice and Branson was worth it. That we drove rather than flew and also truly tried a new environment made the trade-off fair and enjoyable.

By the way, Scar is the man. Coolest, most helpful employee ever. Getting married soon, awesome ping pong player, avid youtuber, and excellent Splashatorium Splashatorian. He doesn't work Jan-Feb so come this way after March when Branson heats up and Scar the Fun Czar is back in action. Give that man a raise!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 772002q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, I trusted the reviews left by other visitors and decided this would make a nice layover on our road trip back from visiting family in Oklahoma...big mistake. Despite the remodeling done in the summer of 2013, the facility has a run-down, institutional feel with irritating compact flourcent lights (don't get me wrong, I use CF bulbs at home, but I get the "warm spectrum" bulbs). The mattresses feel like they must have been left over from pre-remodel, and the sheets are scratchy like a wool army blanket my great grandma used to have. The double queen rooms are also very small, and do not have any extra seating, aside from a desk chair. The television is a flat screen, but super cheap, and the speakers make an annoying buzz noise that is louder than the audio of the program being watched.

Solo disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ppleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We appreciate that you have specific expectations about your hotel stay, and are very sorry we did not meet those expectations.
Our hotel is newly remodeled; clean and up to date. And as you can see by the numerous reviews, something most of our guests have really enjoyed their stay with us. Our website gallery has numerous pictures of what our recent renovation covered, and we believe we provide a warm, inviting and comfortable hotel experience.
Our Queen Room does have a desk chair for extra seating, but we do offer King Rooms with a sofa and King rooms with extra seating space.
If there were any problems with the television, we wish you would have alerted us to the problem. While unfortunate, we know that sometimes items in your room can malfunction and we would have liked the opportunity to replace the item during your stay.
We are very sorry you did not appreciate your stay with us. We gladly accept all feedback, positive or negative and share with our associates so that we’re always focused on improving the experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 140 in Branson
506 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,350 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing