We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and activities..with a few quirks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a family oriented resort this is a good choice. It is a good location especially if you are staying for multiple days. There are plenty of activities for all ages of children.

We met Scar, an activity specialists, very nice and friendly young man. Front desk was helpful, the concierge was rude and disrespectful, not the right person for that job. You have to see the concierge to get your parking tag, we went by her desk 4-5 times, if she was with someone, she wouldn't even look up to acknowledge you.

My husband fell in a large hole in a grassy area while walking to put the tag in the car late at night. He was okay, but we informed the front desk the next morning to make sure they knew so no one else would be hurt. I was surprised how non-chalant they acted about it. They asked if he needed to go to the hospital, we told them of course not, they said okay then. I had to convince them that it was worth me going outside to show them where it was. The maintenance worker sad, wow, that is big, they have been experiencing settling after some work being done.. They didn't seem to concerned about guest safety.

Our room, beds, and bathroom were clean and comfortable (some bathroom fixtures are rusting and could stand to be replaced). The swimming area was large and fun, but this is where I noticed the not as clean problem leading me to give a lower rating. There was yucky buildup on all of the pool markers showing the pool/hot tub is not properly cleaned. The pool bathrooms are also not maintained.

There is a movie room, pool table, air hockey and foosball table for older kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We never want a guest to feel that they were being ignored, so we apologize without reservation and will speak to our concierge staff about your review.
Thank you for alerting us to the safety issue. We do consider the safety of our guests to be very important and apologize if that was not properly relayed when speaking with our associates. The issue you pointed out as been addressed and resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Our indoor/outdoor water attraction, The Splash-A-Torium is maintained by an automated computer system that monitors water quality and provides chemical analysis and distribution. Due to hard water in the Ozarks, you may have seen some mineral buildup on the tiles. We apologize if this looked unsanitary, however we do work diligently to insure our facility is cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. We do also appreciate the very kind comments you had for us regarding your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 645 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoy staying at the Welk Resort when we travel to Branson. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are updated, there are plenty of outlets to charge our multitude of electronics! They are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly and ready to meet your needs. The breakfast buffet has a multitude of choices and you are guaranteed to never leave there hungry. The wait staff always greeted us with smiles and were attentive. We especially enjoyed the lighted walkway to the Welk theater and restaurant. There are plenty of areas for children to enjoy, play area, mini golf, and a Splash-a-torium with a hot tub for parents. It is truly family friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Welk Resort Branson is one of the best. The rooms were great, and the activities arranged by the Welk staff were by far the best of any resort we have visited, This was our third consecutive annual visit and each year they have provided A++ service.

A special thanks to the Welk Staff ( Susan, Paula and Tammy) as always you went above and beyond to insure our group had exceptionally good activities.

The Welk Resort will always be our home away from home when we visit Branson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Welk Resort for my first time in Branson. The staff was attentive, friendly and professional. The lobby was a nice place to visit with others during our retreat on the ground floor and near the registration desk. The walkway to the Theater was beautiful at night with it's lighted path and during the day in viewing the veterans' memorial. The servers were very courteous in the restaurant. I wish I had the opportunity to enjoy Splash-a-torium which was complimentary during our stay. I only wish I could stay there again if Tony Orlando wasn't leaving the Welk Theater.
Valerie Benitez, Gresham, OR

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our 3 year staying at the Welk and what a great place. The staff are the best everyone is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean they were just newly remodeled and they are great. The theatre is wonderful and Tony Orlando's Christmas is awesome! What is so great you are able to walk to the theatre and everyone is just as friendly and helpful. We had a great time! The staff is wonderful they are the best they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosePenksaCharney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had a great time at the Welk. The staff are friendly & the atmosphere was very comfortable. Just walk through the outdoor lit covered walkway to the theater & restaurant. The rooms are clean & have everything you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaPinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautiful. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant located inside the theatre was wonderful. We ate dinner there one night and breakfast there each morning. The staff even helped us arrange our theatre tickets for the week. If you have children they will love the indoor/outdoor waterpark. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 133 in Branson
534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing