We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family vacation last week before school” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #27 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Family vacation last week before school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had never been to Branson and had no idea what to expect. When we arrived in Branson the weather was wonderful and as we pulled into the Welks Resort we were happy to see just how nice everything was. The grounds were very well maintained, and beautifully landscaped. Upon check in we were greeted by very friendly staff. They assisted us kindly with check in and help get us acquainted with the facilities. Our room was beautiful and very clean and neat. The waterpark was amazing. Our children ages 8,6,& 5 all had the best time swimming and using the game room. They had activities scheduled everyday and you could pick and chose ones that would be best for your family. The staff was always very happy and very helpful. We ended up staying an extra day and had no problems when booking another night. It was really nice that they gave us a discount and even allowed us to stay in our room. We even had a barbque picnic on the property and since that is our family favorite it was AWESOME. there is really nice green belts where we played frisbee and the kids ran and played tag. On our 3rd day our battery died on our vehicle overnight and the resort staff help us get a jump start and even made calls for us to get additional help from the local Walmart. The location of the resort was perfect. It is off the main strip but close enough to still enjoy the amenities. We would recommend Trip Advisor and Welks Resort for your next vacation plans.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool on the 3rd level and it was very quiet. We had no problems with noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    148
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
330
72
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

For value, cleanliness, location, and a very caring staff this place is for you. I felt as if I were at home with new family members. The staff is second to none and the amenities will work for any type of travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tez40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Well, since my last stay they have totally remodeled all of the rooms and this place is really great now!!!! Well worth the price points now as opposed to before. The only complaint is that when they remodeled the whole resort they put the same old cardio equipment back????!!!! Why in the world do that??? The cardio equipment is total crap and the guests don't deserve this. Several pieces of equipment didn't even work while I was there. In additioin, you have to pay extra now not just to use the Splash-A-Torium but also the big fitness facility. I paid the extra and the eliptical never worked and in addition all of the cardio equipment in there was the same old, outdated crap. Pretty disappointed in this aspect Mr. Welk! But if you don't care about fitness then go enjoy yourself. The staff are all great as well!! Oh, if you get the breakfast at the Stage Door, it is kind of bland. You may want to go into Branson to find better flavor. But the service there was great as well. And one more thing, I did have to clean my own bathtub when I arrived. It had a bunch of human hair in it unfortunately. Good thing I bring Clorox wipes when I travel!

Room Tip: This is still an old hotel with thin walls so choose top floor to reduce overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We certainly appreciate the review of your recent stay. We are pretty excited about our new renovation and we are getting great feedback from guests like you. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments.
Though we understand you enjoyed your stay, we are a little confused about your comments in regards to the workout equipment in our fitness center.
It appears you may have been in our smaller fitness room in the hotel. This space has not been renovated yet, however we do have a first class fitness facility in the Timber Ridge Club House. This resort fitness center includes TRUE cardio treadmills, reciprocal bicycle, and elliptical, HOIST weight machines and assorted free weights, including medicine balls, yoga mat and open space for stretching. It is all gym quality equipment, and we have not had complaints on this facility in the past. We have already notified our maintenance department to insure there are no service issues with the equipment. We are quite proud of our fitness facility and believe it’s a fantastic facility to utilize during your stay with us.
Guests can purchase an additional Resort Package with their stay. It includes full use of the resort fitness center, The Splash-A-Torium, our indoor/outdoor water attraction, including hot tubs and a 117 ft water slide, use of the game room with pool table, foosball and air hockey, access to our activities center where you can watch movies, play video games and enjoy daily activities for the whole family.
Thank you for bringing a housekeeping issue to our attention. We will make sure your review is read by our associates.
Again, thank you for your review, and we hope we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family stayed at the Welk for the weekend and we were very impressed with it. The renovation that was completed was well done in the rooms. The lobby you could tell was getting aged and I was worried that the rooms would be mostly dated with a few new touches. That was not the case, the rooms were fantastic, even my wife who can be tough on hotels was impressed with how well it was updated. The kids absolutely loved the pool area. The slide gave my 9 year old something more to do than just wade around in the pool. My 17 month old loved marching through the water spouts outside. Overall well worth the price, when we go back in December we are planning on staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iroamaround67801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

After searching for days for a quality hotel, I came across this one. So pleased. The decor was modern, clean rooms, fun pool and great receptionists. This is where I will stay in Branson from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome started at check-in. We booked two rooms via expedia.com and, to our surprise, they had made them adjoining rooms (we booked two double queens). They gave us our keys and a schedule of activities- several free and paid ones every day.This hotel has been recently remodeled, so some of the negative reviews might be pre-reno. Rooms are beautiful, impeccably clean. White sheets and down comforters with a white duvet. All washable and clearly had been, everything shows up on white. There is a flat screen, refrigerator, single serve coffee machine (with Seattle's Best single packets and tazo tea), ecology soaps, bath and pool towels.

There is an indoor/outdoor pool with a water slide and an outdoor pool. An indoor and an outdoor hot tub. An outdoor splash pad and an indoor kid water play thing. The pool water is kept at at least 85 (as I asked the staff). We went in the summer and the temp was great. There is a free 9 hole mini golf, playground, pool table, foosball table, ping pong table and air hockey. Every staff member was courteous, went out of the way to help - if needed, and seemed to enjoy their job. We also were able to get our discount attraction tickets at the hotel desk.

Will certainly return. Price was not significantly more than other hotels in area and less expensive than the other water slide hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoxie, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Let me start off by saying that this hotel was a little more pricy than what I normally like to give for a hotel room when we are out with the kids, but after arrival, I was glad I splurged a little. I came to find out that all the extra things they have to offer that other hotels don't made it well worth the extra. We travelled w/ 3 kids ages 12, 10 and 8 and they thouroughly enjoyed themselves. I honestly believe that they had as much fun just hanging out at the pool area of the hotel, as they did when we were out doing stuff.

This hotel is gorgeous, with great ameninties. Nice fluffy towels to dry off with, marble countertop in the bathroom, nice, newer carpets, nice decor in the bedrooms. The beds were very comforatable, and they supply either 3 or 4 pillows on the beds..I can't remember exactly. The heating/air unit is controlled by a digital thermostat on the wall, making adjustments to the room temp. easy.
Check-in was a breeze. They had everything that I needed waiting for me and we got in our room within 10 minutes of arrival.
The staff was very accomdating to our needs. Any time we needed extra towels, or blankets, it was given to us with no problems what so ever.
The room was extremely clean and it had plenty of room for 5 people to walk around in.
The Splash-a-torium was a HUGE hit w/ the kids. They loved the slide, and the huge pool. My 8 year old even enjoyed the splash pad outside the indoor area. The staff members who were over by the pool were very good at entertaining the kids w/ cool pool games and races and things like that.
We also enjoyed the little putt-putt golf course out back.
My kids spent so much time in the pool area, that we wound up not having enough time to do any of the other things they offered for the children. They give you a schedule of events that they offer upon arrival, so knowing when and where things are going on during your stay is very simple.

I can't say that I have any complaints, but I would have preferred that they offered a continental breakfast of some sort for the people staying in the hotel section of this resort. The restaurant did offere a breakfast buffet, but we opted not to do this. Also, we didn't try out the spa section, either.
In a nutshell, it was a very relaxing and fun way to cool off and kick back after a long, hot day at Silver Dollar City. It saved us money, because we werent going up and down the streets of Branson w/ 3 bored kids begging to do everything they saw. There was plenty to do at our hotel to keep them entertanied. We will definately go back whe we return to Branson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarfoot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing