We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welk Resort Branson
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$104
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
388
186
83
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
186
83
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage doorsplash padbreakfast buffetmini golfthe million dollar quartetwhelksindoor outdoor poolsplash areawater parkparking passtimeshare touractivities centerputt puttpool towelsping pongspring breakentire family
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 696 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay at the Welk Resort. It is a nice clean facility with friendly staff and a fun atmosphere. The rates are reasonable and the beds were comfortable.

We only utilized the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, which was good and had a fairly broad variety. I can eat a lot, but still got full before sampling all the things I wanted to get to. The price was not bad either... I think it was $6 for kids and $8 for adults, so comparable to something like an IHOP breakfast.

We enjoyed the Splash-a-torium too. It's not really an indoor waterpark like some other resorts, but more of just an elaborate pool area with a big, cool slide and a splash park. We still really liked it, though. The big slide was fun, and the pool, spanning indoors and outdoors, was large enough to lounge in without feeling crowded... at least with the volume of people while we were there. There are also roomy hot tubs both indoors and out.

The only downside for us was the 10:00AM check-out time. That's a little too early for out taste, but we lined up another activity to do before leaving Branson and made the most of it.

We had a fun time at the Welk Resort and will definitely look into it for future trips to Branson, although depending on our plans, the early check-out time will have to be considered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We’d like to thank you for your very gracious review. We share every review with our associates, and comments like yours are very gratifying.
We would like to let you know that we take any request for a later check-out on a case by case basis. We are always glad to accommodate any reasonable request by our guests for early arrival or late check-out when we are able to. If there is ever a need during a future stay, please inform our associates at the front desk.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice family resort. Very pleasant atmosphere and the buildings and grounds were lovely. Staff was great, had no problems with checking in or out, AC problem looked at quickly and housekeeping issues resolved easily. As our reviewers have said the rooms are small so we expected that. What I didn't consider was eating in the room, not really workable for a family. There is a desk, a desk chair and the beds. There is, however a nice lounge area with tables and a tv on the lower level and I saw families eating there. Operation hours are early, the restaurant closes very early, as do most restaurants in Branson. We had problems our first night finding something to eat as it was close to 9 pm. The Dick Clark place was still open because of a show though. And the activity center, game room and pools close at 10. In most parts of the country, like ours, that's pretty early for summer vacation time. Plus the pool was closed down early our first evening due to lightening strikes in the area. I am not clear on why the indoor pool and hot tub couldn't be open. The game room is a pool table and an air hockey table, we had expected much more. We wanted to get breakfast one morning at the on site restaurant and bring it back to our room. That seemed to present a big problem for some weird reason. It would be really helpful if one was able to buy at least sandwiches there after 8 pm. There is a small nice playground in the back, but there are no lights so unless your children go to bed as soon as it gets dark, they are out of luck. There is a really nice large lawn area in the back, with the "free" pool, the playground and off a ways there is the mini golf area. There is also a splendid covered and lighted promenade that runs the whole length of the hotel to the restaurant and the theatre. Nice gardens all over the grounds. The splashatorium is overpriced, although nice enough. Outdoor water activities are very limited and were not all working when we were there. There is a nice hot tub outside. The pool runs from outside and then into the covered building. Inside there is a second hot tub and the water slide area. My adult son declared the water slide the best ever! His 6 yr old enjoyed it too. Generally the hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. I did find that the tub was grimy as was the tub mat. And the corners of the bathroom floor weren't very clean. Otherwise the room was fine. The beds seem to be good quality but of the very firm type. Bedding was ok, but lacked any extra types of coverlets or spare blankets. I found the pillows to be thin, flattened too easily but I brought my own. The AC was a problem, the room was very hot on arrival and stayed that way for some hours. We always travel with small fans which eventually helped cool the room. What we found was the AC unit blows very cold air, but only for a very short distance. The TV, desk, frig and wireless were all fine. Housekeeping didn't get to our room until 5 pm the second day. And I had to ask for clean towels and coffee, but got them quickly enough. The trash cans and ice buckets here are super tiny. We did have trash overflow. And why oh why can't there be towel bars in the bathroom?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltreat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your extensive review of your stay. We appreciate all of the great information you provided and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
We did want to provide some feedback on comments you made in your review.
We do close our restaurant after 8pm. We have found that a majority of our guests have eaten, or are out in Branson by then. New this year is the addition of The Market in our hotel lobby filled with snacks, beverages, and ice cream for guests to get a snack anytime they wish.
Our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs are connected by a central water conditioning system, and our indoor and outdoor sections of the pool are only separated by a door we close in the winter. Any electrical storms in the area are a threat to the safety of our guests, and so we close until the threat has passed.
Our Splash-A-Torium is included in our resort package, which includes the fitness center, game room, indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, splash toys and free activities that take place in the facility. Our rate for the use of these facilities is $20 per day, per room.
Our sincere apologies regarding the issue with your air conditioner upon your arrival and for the later than normal room cleaning during your stay. We are glad to hear our staff took care of these challenges for you. We will forward your comments to those departments.
Finally, we are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure our associates see your comments, and hope you can come back soon and see how your review made a difference at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last October and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and comfortable. Rate was very reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful. It's a little out of the way, but that was great. We had to leave a day earlier than planned, but the manager did not charge us for that extra night we had reserved. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were there during the off season so there wasn't as much traffic and noise and I think there would be during the summer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteb123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here in August for a trip with our grandaughter before she starts back to school. The hotel is very nice, with good beds and very clean rooms. The common areas are also very nice. The indoor/outdoor pools, slide and splash pad are great for the kids. My only complaint was the noise from the floor above. But it usually stopped by 11:00pm so not too bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmaxxent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed two nights but we LOVED it there and I hope we can plan another trip there soon. PERFECT for families with kids about 13 and down. Loved the pool area and the way they plan out activities for each day of the week. Their employee named Scar was GREAT with the kids! He made our stay so much fun for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews