We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel for kids.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #27 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here in August for a trip with our grandaughter before she starts back to school. The hotel is very nice, with good beds and very clean rooms. The common areas are also very nice. The indoor/outdoor pools, slide and splash pad are great for the kids. My only complaint was the noise from the floor above. But it usually stopped by 11:00pm so not too bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmaxxent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    146
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
329
71
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed two nights but we LOVED it there and I hope we can plan another trip there soon. PERFECT for families with kids about 13 and down. Loved the pool area and the way they plan out activities for each day of the week. Their employee named Scar was GREAT with the kids! He made our stay so much fun for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Alstyne, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and newly remolded. The Splashatourm is perfect for small to middle aged kids. Breakfast buffet was good. Theresa at concierge desk was helpful. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back on next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferLynnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were wonderful. The swimming area was really enjoyed by our family. I have a 9 year old daughter and a 16 year old son and we all had fun. Putt-putt was fun as well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdecker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

It was one of the best vacations my family had. The Splash-a-torium was awesome; my kids didn't want to leave. Throw in the playground & miniature golf course who could blame them. The onsite Restuarant and stage show was made for me and my wife. I look forward to returning for some good family fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigpoppa06671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have had a great stay and plan to come back. This hotel is not on "the strip" but is close to it. We are from only about 40 minutes from Branson so are familiar with the area. Many hotels in Branson are actually motels with outside entry. We have stayed in some name-brand hotels on the strip (Hwy 76) that are actually outside entry which is such a disappointment! They end up being decent, but I hate having the outside access to our room because of safety. All hotel rooms are inside entry and hotel is smoke-free. It is a very family friendly hotel.

This place has a great breakfast buffet & indoor/outdoor pool. The rooms are standard but nice. My only complaints are that they advertise both laundry/fitness areas which are a joke and that the restaurant/bar closes at 8pm. However, you are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks/snacks to the pool area which ends up saving money. One other complaint is that the late night front desk staff is pretty subpar aka the b-squad. Every request I had that was after 10:00pm such as, toiletries or change for the laundry room (which you will definitely need) seemed like such a daunting task for whatever 19 yr old was working the desk at that time (I got eye rolls twice). On the other hand, the staff during the day was outstanding and very helpful. Other than those few complaints, I would definitely recommend and come back here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Welk Resort July 21-24. What a nice experience! Friendly staff, clean facility, and plenty to do right at the Resort! We spent a lot of time at the Splash-A-Torium. We especially enjoyed the two hot tubs, one indoors and one out! My husband and I played several games of Ping-Pong which is pool side, my son enjoyed the snow cones you could get at the pool, and we took advantage of the free miniature golf course! We also loved the convenience of the breakfast buffet and went and watched Price Is Right Live at the resort theatre one night and had a ball! :) I felt the price for the hotel stay was fair and was happy with our choice! The Welk Resort will probably be where we choose to stay next time we visit Branson!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing