We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Family Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Family Favorite”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my family's third time at the Welk and everytime we leave more than satisfied! The fully completed renovations are astounding. It is very modern and comfy. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are very neat and clean! The kids love the splashatorium(the hot tub was a great accessory for the adults) and the whole family used the mini golf course towards the back. The Welk Resort is beautiful and is in great relation to the shops, shows, and SDC. I highly recommend The Welk and we will certainly be returning on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    159
    69
    21
    9
See reviews for
362
85
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It isn't altogether bad. The rooms are comfortable and recently updated... but expect noise from the hall to be bothersome. It took an hour to check in because the cleaners weren't finished... though others after us went straight to their rooms. Between the FOUR PM check in and TEN AM check out ( seriously!!)...the slow as molasses desk staff... and the worse than expected buffet ( and I had low expectations to begin with)...I can't recommend staying here. The splash pad is good for the tiny tots, but the slide is too fast for non-swimmers. It isn't great for the in between... though they have some floaties and noodles. We made the best of it by playing on the playground and playing put put and by having a picnic on the grassy lawn. If you must eat at the restaurant, do so at breakfast. Unless you have to have the splashatorium, browse for something better.

Room Tip: Possibly end of halls for lower foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travels_with_2_tots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We want to hear from our guests and reading your comments has given us valuable feedback.
First, thank you for your comments regarding our rooms. We just finished a complete hotel renovation and are glad to hear that guests enjoy the new décor.
We are very sorry if there was any confusion in regards to check in time. Our standard policy is that check in is at 4:00pm. If any other time was mentioned we are sorry we did not have a room ready for you at that time. Sometimes we have certain types of rooms ready (for example: we have king rooms but no double queens; which could explain why the guests in front of you got to their room quickly) and other times we do not. But we want to apologize if you were not taken care of and kept informed in a timely manner. We will speak to our associates about your comments. Thank you for making us aware of the challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Facility is very nice, great water park area, the I and my little boy loved. The slide was a blast. Rooms were great, clean, nicely decorated. Free putt putt as well we enjoyed. Food is just okay. Nothing special, but the restaurant staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to please. Hotel staff not so great. Concierge was not friendly at all (not out right rude, but def not friendly) when I first arrived to get vouchers . She was also not helpful at all when I approached her later for help printing an email from the public computer on site. She did not try to help, didn't ask anyone to help me, ect. Just said basically, oh well, and shrugged her shoulders. She also told me they only had one computer, and I had to tell her, no they had two, and pointed them out to her. Also, I was told when I booked the room that check in was three o'clock. Got there at 330 and was told room not ready, and would be in 15 minutes, and they would call my cell. 30 minutes later, we are still waiting, and I approached the desk to check on room. It had been ready, and no one called. I also noticed on the paper work they gave me, check in was four, not three as I was told by booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, our Splash-A-Torium and the rest of the resort. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to enlighten us with your stay.
That is why we want to apologize if you did not feel like our staff was graciously serving you. We know that it is the interaction between our guests and associates that mean the difference in a stay and it is certainly never our intent to have any guest feel anything but appreciation for our service. If that was not the case we can only apologize and let you know that we will follow up with our associates regarding your comments.
We hope you saw the value in your stay and will return to see that we have taken your comments to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice, clean, with friendly people in the hotel. Grand kids loved the splashatorium. Close to SDC and all parts of Branson. Not on Hwy 76 so was easy to get in and out of. About 10 minutes to SDC and 5 minutes to Downtown Branson. Grand kids were too small for mini-golf but the people who were playing looked to be enjoying themselves, playground was enjoyed by the grand kids. On site restaurant was good, not great but still good and not too pricy. Did not see the show.

Room Tip: We did not eat at the resort for breakfast but did do the dinner buffet. It was ok, not great, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Welk Resort in Branson.Good location off of "76". It has been rennovated since we were there last and the updates are fabulous. Very Modern and comfortable. Outstanding staff, always helpful and friendly. My son and mother both are disabled and they were treated with extra special care(golf carts to Resturant etc). Excellent breakfast buffet. The splashatorium is always a big hit with my son.
He says it was the highlight of our vacation! Lots of pool activities throughout the week for the whole family. Definitely recommend and will return on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here because of the indoor swimming pool and the price and it was well worth it. The room was nice and clean, the staff was always friendly and the pool was awesome. Our 6 year old loves swimming and we could have spent all 3 of our days in Branson at that pool! We will definitely go back! I would like to add its off the beaten path but it wasn't a hassle at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaleyLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first stay at a Welk Resort. The staff was outstanding, always friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet at adjacent restaurant. Splashatorium water park area was adequate for children up to 12, but would quickly bore any kids older than that. Hotel facilities were very comfortable and well kept. Atmosphere and decor is centered on comfort, not on glitz. The grounds were very nice. My only complaint would be the directional signage on the resort roads are a little too subtle: hard to read, hard to find, hard to understand. If you're looking for a resort focused on comfort and exceptional staff, this would be the place to stay. I know we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing