We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first stay at a Welk Resort. The staff was outstanding, always friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet at adjacent restaurant. Splashatorium water park area was adequate for children up to 12, but would quickly bore any kids older than that. Hotel facilities were very comfortable and well kept. Atmosphere and decor is centered on comfort, not on glitz. The grounds were very nice. My only complaint would be the directional signage on the resort roads are a little too subtle: hard to read, hard to find, hard to understand. If you're looking for a resort focused on comfort and exceptional staff, this would be the place to stay. I know we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    162
    76
    22
    9
See reviews for
375
84
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wright City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

So we had some scheduling issues and some communication difficulies at first but as soon as these issues were brought to the Well's attention everything was handled with prompness and professionalism. The rooms are amazing!! Very spaceous and super clean. We were unable to stay on the resort because they were full but we will be returning to stay on this very nice property! The pool is very clean and large indoor and outdoor andthe slide is very cool! There are many activities going on outside. If you have children this resort is very child friendly. We recomend going to the price is right and silver dollar city! Thank you for the good experience we will be returning this winter to experience Branson in Christmas time heard its amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I like a facility where there's a wide range of facilities and diversions all on one property. Welk is a good example of that. — shopping, entertainment, kids activities, family activities, workshops, exercise facilities, a game room and Internet-connected computer. The resort is well located in relation to all of the Branson attractions. It was easy to find, even late at night after a long day. I liked the express checkout that enabled to get in one last morning faster before we had to hit the road. But Welk went the extra mile with a free miniature golf course and even in indoor/outdoor water park. But if one wanted a small pool to swim in, that was available too. The atmosphere was relaxed, and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, AR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the welk for the last 4 years and the renovations are fantastic!! we love the water park and the free mini golf--our only complaint is the lack of a free breakfast and coffee fixins. Although the coffee is improved creamer and sugars are still below average. Bathtub facet did not work for tub...only shower. Rooms clean. Staff great!! Will return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here in December and had an enjoyable experience. The kids loved the amazing indoor water slide and indoor/outdoor pool that we enjoyed when we paid the additional money for the Splash-A-Torium. The place was very crowded and everyone seem to have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAtkins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
241 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was very nice nice for $59. It obviously was recently renovated. There seemed to be a lot to do with miniature golf, pools and play areas. We paid an additional $20 for the "Splash-A-Torium." This was nice for an indoor hotel pool with water slides, but the water was cold. My 7 year old didn't seem to mind, but it was too cold for our 2 year old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I had a very nice 2 nights at Welk Resorts. The kids loved the excellent indoor water slide and indoor/outdoor pool. On the first night, they set up a outdoor movie for the kids, though the second night did not have anything special going on.

Our room was fairly standard for a nice hotel, though we had a very recently renovated room which was pretty nice, including an above average bathroom.

Bed comfort was just ok, but nothing to complain about.

I should note we received 50% off our room rate and a few gift certificates for local attractions by attending a time-share seminar. We did not opt to take advantage of their offers, but Welk did give us the promised perks for attending (after much hard selling) so we can't complain.

During our stay, they were doing a full-scale "Price is Right" with real prizes in their theater. It sounded like fun, but we did not attend because our kids were a little young for the show, but apparently they had Jerry Springer guest hosting the first night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#46 of 140 in Branson
490 reviews
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Property: Welk Resort Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing