We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welk Resort Branson
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is very affordable, has a pool and free mini golf. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The room décor is beautiful and up to date. The rooms are a little cramped for a family of 4 though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylp1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 644 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our third visit in 6 months, kids can't get enough of the indoor waterslide & pool! Staff is very friendly, beautiful resort and plenty to do for the whole family. The hotel rooms are very nice, a bit noisy though. The Lodges are the way to go, has everything you need!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda10877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel has gone over a complete make over.

New Carpets, New Lobby, New Rooms

This dated hotel is now a beautiful hotel in Branson, MO. You definitely get what you pay for. No complaints. The breakfast buffet is great and reasonably priced.

I love the new door locks. The rich colors, a place you will want to stay!

Room Tip: All Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The show was great with Jerry Springer. If it were anyone else it would not have been worth the
money. They actually picked more people from the audience than I thought they would. I would
highly recommend this show as long as Jerry Springer is the host. Even though we did not get
chosen to( come on down) we still had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brianphones62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great stay at a good price. The Welk resort offers many things to do for guest of all ages. You can start your mornings off with a nice walk around the property and then off to the Stage Door restaurant for a great breakfast buffet. Enjoy a complementary mini golf which is very challenging or take a swing with the kids at the play ground. Then its off to the water park which is full of activities all day long. Games, food, drinks, late night movies and even a luau. You can enjoy a show at their theater which was fun, The Price is Right. Employees where top notch. Never a dull moment. Will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I visited the Welk Resort Hotel in Branson, Missouri today, to see their new renovations and the hotel looks awesome. With all the amenities the hotel has to offer, as well as an included full breakfast each day, I highly recommend this property to groups, families or couples. It's located just south of the Branson city limits and is very quiet, with many rooms having nice views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here mainly because we wanted to find a place with daily housekeeping. That can be hard in Branson with all the time share properties. We stayed in the hotel portion of this resort. Our room had two queen beds and was very small for 2 adults and 2 kids who were staying four nights. The beds and pillows were pretty comfortable. There was a desk chair but not really space to relax in the room. There was a small fridge which was helpful. The bathroom was a good size but the shower and sink are all in one room so it was one at a time for us getting ready. There was a controller for the air conditioner in the room but I'm not sure it wasn't for show. We had a bit of a hard time getting the room the right temperature for us. The room was pretty clean when we walked in. There was hair on the bathroom floor so I cleaned that up but that was all I noticed. Housekeeping was good the first day but the last two days they didn't even vacum the carpet which was gross. The lobby was nice and seemed recently updated. The halls were ok on the first day but no vacuming (at least on our floor) the last two days we were there. Our room package included the breakfast buffet and the splashatorium. Our kids loved the pool and there were some nice lounge chairs around the area for adults to recline in. There was another pool that was more for adults but we didn't try that out. There is a tiny little mini golf course on the property and also some activities for the kids during the day. We were off property the majority of the time so didn't take advantage of these two things. The breakfast was a buffet and was very good. They had eggs, egg casserole, potatoes (yummy), potato casserole, french toast, pancakes, waffles, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal, fruit, muffins, coffee cake, cereal....pretty much anything you could want for breakfast. When we saw the final breakdown of our room charge it broke breakfast out as costing $31/day so in the end, while it was good and convenient, we probably could have eaten cheaper somewhere else. The things we didn't like about this place were that they were doing a lot of construction. The construction locker and equipment took up 12 parking spots in the main lot so parking wasn't really convenient. Also the door on the side by our room kept getting propped open by the construction workers and would remain that way all day long. That didn't feel very secure to us. I can't even imagine the number of bugs, or even worse, mice and snakes that could have gotten in. They were doing a lot of work on one floor of the resort and also doing a lot of touch up painting and such. We understand that hotels have to do maintenance but it seems like that should all be done before June especially since most of what we saw was inside work that could have been done during the winter. The only other thing we did not appreciate was that they shut the water off one day while we were trying to get ready for a show. No notice or warning....that was somewhat inconvenient. One good thing was that the landscaping was pretty. There were hanging flower pots on the walkway to the restaurant. They were very pretty. We also liked that this place was off the strip away from Branson a bit. It is very close to Table Rock Lake and Silver Dollar City. In the end we are on the fence about staying here again. There were some nice features and some things we didn't like.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay.
We are glad to see that there was so much you valued in your stay. We think our breakfast buffet is the best in Branson, and of great value to our guests. We are very proud of our new hotel renovation and believe that along with our restaurant, and Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, activities, game room, mini-golf and the other great amenities we offer that a stay at our resort is a great way to spend time with family and friends.
Unfortunately, there were some challenges with your stay. Please accept our apology if you did not find the room exactly to your liking. We will make our housekeeping department aware of your comments.
With all renovations, the time it takes to finish is based on so many factors. Let us assure you that we were hoping to have absolutely no work being done by the time of your stay, but circumstances beyond our control dictated that there would need to be some small touch up work done later than we would have liked. If it inconvenienced you in any way we are very sorry.
We know that you have mixed feelings about your stay. Might we point out that your objections were to the renovation process, and that these issues have been finished or addressed? We hope that on further reflection you will decide to visit us again, when there are no more distractions, and see what so many of our guests tell us: Welk Resort Branson is an excellent family resort destination, and our associates have a passion for providing gracious service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 133 in Branson
534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $72 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging with free WiFi,10% Off Daily Breakfast,live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is a second outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing