We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do i start? Not what we expected !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #40 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kansas City,MO
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where do i start? Not what we expected !!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Lets start out by saying it was our 8th Anniversary and was looking forward to a week away. SO where do i start? The bed was the worst matress i have ever slept on, after examining the matress i noticed it didnt match the box springs so that may be a sign in a cheap replacement. There was not a hot tub at the resort but they were so nice to have a tram that would drive you 2 miles away to one at another resort (much needed after a night on the rock bed). I prefer one onsite within walking distance but to some people it wouldnt matter.

We got back to the resort Sat night and there was not a single parking space so we called the front deck and ask what to do, they sent security and the nice lady that came said its an ongoing problem and no one seems to care so just park in the No Parking Zone-(the" towed a owners expense" sign worried me a little) so i went to bed with my fingers crossed and she was right the car was still there in the morning. Overall the room was nice and clean, I would have thought they would have opt for a tv bigger then 19" but hey i was on vacation and wasnt there to watch tv - so as long as it told me the weather i was fine.

Once you climbed into the rock bed and turned off the light you was welcomed with the nice bright glow of the outside hall lighting but that wasnt a big deal to me but to some it may be a problem if you like it dark. We were lucky enough to have good neighbors that was gone alot but if they had there tv on or they were talking- we herd it. The walls are very thin and if you got stuck next to the wrong people it would be a mojor problem.

We checked in on Friday and ened up leaving on Monday and surrended our other 4 nights due to the fact we just couldnt deal with the bed situation and would rather just pay for a different room where we could sleep. I have stayed at many Wyndham resorts and will more then likely stay in many more but this one is NOT what we normally get, we were thinking maybe this area was newly purchased as an addition to the main resort and they havent got threw the growing pains of it yet- you check in about 2 miles down the road at the main resort and that is where everything is at so it makes since that this was an afterthough. WE SURE HOPE SO!

Hope this helps - pls note everyone has a dif expectations and some may thank it is the greatest place ever and some may feel like we did but nomally we are easy to pls but just had some bad luck on this stay-

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kcbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    141
    42
    28
    15
See reviews for
227
128
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

The Wyndham was wonderful! The most excellent place I've stayed. The pullout couch was comfy, and there was a king sized bed. Though the pool facilities were crowded, they were still fun to get in. There were 47 people in the pool I went to at night. i loved the kitchen, and that the TV in the bedroom was as big as the one in the living room. When I come back to Branson, I want to stay at the Wyndham again!!

Lazer tag girl

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazertaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay here at the Wyndham Meadows. First, our room was very clean. And, we found the staff to be very helpful. Whenever we ran out of something, they were quick to bring it to the room. Our room was also quiet, which was especially nice for napping children.

We were originally worried about it being too far off the strip, but it is nice and close to everything in Branson, which was great. Honestly, after going there, I'm pretty sure that I wouldn't want to stay on the strip. The pools were clean, as well as the playground. It was especially nice having a washer and dryer in the room.

This room was booked using of Hotwire; however, I think you can get a better deal with the AAA rate or booking directly.

If you are looking for a family friendly place with a nice amount of space, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank four_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed at this resort for the week before Easter with another couple. This resort seems fairly new, furnishings were not worn and in good repair. Kitchen was had everything we needed, but no real space to store food! Only a few cabinets and they held the dishes/pans, ect. We had a 2 bedroom condo that had lots of room and a small balcony that overlooked a stream and playground. We purchased the week through 'extra vacations' on RCI and were very happy with our choice. The resort is NOT close to the 76 strip in Branson, but only a few miles drive away. We are very familiar with the area and travel there often, so we knew the location. You will have to drive to shows, stores, grocery,etc.

There is a small indoor pool for use in the off season, lots of kids there - but it was Easter break. There are outdoor pools arranged between sets of buildings for when the weather is warm. The resort offers activities and had a nice center with a game room, large meeting room and small 'spa' that offered massages, tanning and a fitness room. We did buy some show tickets at a discount at the resort - and some you could get also provided transportation! This would be a plus if you didn't know your way around or didn't want to fight the Hwy 76 traffic.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank den&holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Had a wonderful time here. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice sized and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacerzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennlynnmahan80
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

I just booked our third week long trip here for September 2009. We stayed at the Wyndham Branson at the Meadows in May 2008 and then again in November 2008.

Let me first say that we are not RCI members, but I purchased the week stays through an unrelated online auction site. We were more than pleased both times we stayed, which I guess is obvious since we have booked another trip. My twins were a little more than a year old the first time we stayed. It was great to have a condo where they had a room for naps and we could still watch t.v. without disturbing them. That never would have happened in a hotel room. Both times we were there it was two cold for the outdoor pools to be open, but they looked very nice. We took advantage of the indoor pool several times during our stay. They do have a hot tub, but it is located outside. That was one thing that I wish they would change. It would be great to be able to enjoy the hot tub during the winter months. The kitchens were very nice. It allowed us to eat breakfast and sometimes lunch there instead of being out the expense of eating out the whole time. Overall, we were very pleased with the grounds. We took several walks outside to look at the ducks in the pond and of course play on the playground.

My favorite part of the stay was the jaccuzzi tub in the master bedroom. I took advantage of the tub almost every day of our stay!

I was also pleased to find a tanning bed and game room on the grounds. The tanning bed was a little expensive, but gave me a great way to relax while my husband and children were napping. On a couple of occassions, I also visited the internet room - where they have three computers and printers set up. It was a great way to research a couple of things while we were there.

I have been to Branson many times in my lifetime and think it is a great little family vacation spot. We look forward to our upcoming trip to the Branson at the Meadows and are hoping to be able to use the outdoor pools this time!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jennlynnmahan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

First off there are multiple owners/companies at this location. We booked through an owners website apperently (we thought it was Wyndham) and when we arrived there were problems and the Wyndham workers on the property said they could do nothing about it. We thought we were booking a nice Wyndham condo but we got an 1980's condo with no elevators for my son who has spina bifida. He had to walk up steps everywhere on the property. Somehow they got around the ADA even for the new areas on site. The condo was clean but had no remodling done since I was born! And it was over $200 a night. Would not recommend this property for the money. We usually stay at Marriott properties and would have in Branson but the Horizons was booked so we thought we would take a chance on another brand but would never stay here again.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovecincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 140 in Branson
544 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Wyndham Mountain Vista
#12 of 74 in Branson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Property: Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing