We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“RCI timeshare property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“RCI timeshare property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a very nice property. Very clean and spacious. We were not bothered to come to a "meeting or update" too much. They were quick to bring things that we needed. It was close enough to everything in Branson but not in the middle of things. There were many things to do there if you wanted to be involved on property.

Room Tip: It is best to get on an upper floor just in case you have noisy upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do several things to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was so glad to hear that you liked how the rooms were clean and spacious. However, I am so sorry about the inconvenience from noise above. I know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy to do what we can in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    119
    39
    27
    14
See reviews for
198
105
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent some time at our friend's timeshare. It was clean, quiet, and a pleasant stay. We only had a short time there as our friends only had it for a week, but just wanted to say that Louisa and Kat were phenomenal!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. I will definitely direct these comments to Luisa. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the clean and quiet of the resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. ~Kat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My son dripped some ice cream on the floor and when I wiped it up with a wet paper towel, I was shocked at the BLACK that came up on the towel! The ice maker was not working, but they did bring me a bag of ice. There were no sheets for the hide-a-bed. Had to call the office for those at 11:45 PM. However, they were nice about running some up to me. The shower (very low water-saving pressure) also drains VERY slowly so unless you can get in and out of the shower in about three minutes, you wind up standing in dirty water.
They do offer nice discounts on tickets to different shows around town. There are any activities to do on the grounds. Unfortunately, we were so busy going places, we never even got to swim or use the basketball hoops.
The unit was adequately furnished with a great little kitchen, nice TVs (equipped for my son to plug in and play his PS4).
We had to park several buildings over from our room on two different nights. Since my husband is handicapped, I would drop him and my son off close to the elevator, and then go park and walk by myself in the dark back to our room.
One plus is the staff is nice and everyone I spoke with was very knowledgeable about getting around Branson.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the dirty floors and ice maker not working. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed august 3 to August 10. We were on the fourth floor in a one bedroom lock off. Basically, a three bedroom with 2 kitchens. We had a wonderful stay. Units were clean and decorated with modern touches. The beds are excellent! Amenities are fantastic! We never heard anyone. We have stayed here before and were not fortunate enough to be on the top floor and we did have to call the front desk about the noise. Stay on the top floor...problem solved. We love Branson, so we will be back. Of the three properties, we really like Mountain Vista, but The Meadows was excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the excellent beds and amenities! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was spacious and the kitchen well stocked with utinsels. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. The ceiling fans had dust hanging from them, the baseboards had not been wiped off in months and the toilets had mold on the inside and were dirty on the outside. The worst were the floors which turned your feet black if you walked barefoot.
We loved the location and the things to do in the area. We just wished the cleanliness issues had been addressed!!!

Green Features: They had trash buns set up handle recycling and refuse items.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am so sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the cleanliness of the floors and toilets. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We could literally hear the conversations of people in condos next door or out in breezeway-the footsteps of people in room above us vibrated the dishes in the kitchen...even on a weeknight the noise from the basketball courts/pool area was extremely loud and when called front desk-they said they didn't enforce "quiet time" until 11pm-interestingly enough-it did not quiet down after 11pm either...will not return and will warn all families I know planning a trip to Branson to stay away from this facility as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatyana K, assistant guest services manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
We a so sorry for your inconvenience. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the pool or basketball court. We apologize for the noise and we know this has put a damper on your stay. Please feel free to reach out to management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can try and make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you for making us aware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at Wyndham Branson at the Meadows and loved it. We had a 2BR lockoff unit, so there were two 1-BR rooms connected by an internal lockable door. One of the 1 BR units is smaller than the other, but they were both wonderful.

We chose to stay here because they had kid pools and multiple playgrounds on site, all of which looked excellent - but we ended up doing so many other activities in Branson that the kids never even used them. Both of the round kid pools were fully fenced and were 1 1/2 feet in depth and the playground equipment looked brand new - so if we had another day, I'm sure we would have used them. There are 2 pool areas, each were very short walking distances from all of the units - not a 2 block hike like at some resorts. They also had daily activities, like kids movies 2 or 3 times a day in a mini-theater room, an indoor pool, shuffleboard, etc.

Parking can get bad later at night, so they have staff in golf carts to get you to your room if you have to park too far away (although we never had that problem). In room amenities are excellent - granite countertops, new appliances, washers/dryers, huge soaking tub, etc. The only disappointment was the shorty in room WiFi.

This is a few miles from the 76 strip - but that was actually nice because traffic on 76 is horrible, so you can take backwoods from this resort to dart around town.

Green Features: Branson has an environmental policy about how cold you can set your ACs - and your AC turns off if your door/window is open more than 2 minutes.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meems2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the units and amenities in side of them. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#58 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Property: Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing