We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Floors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

10 minutes of being barefoot in the condo and our feet were black with dirt. The carpet wasn't bad, it was the the fake wood linoleum or some other plastic floors in the kitchen. They were soooooo dirty. We complained and they said it had been swept. It was, it just hadn't been mopped or scrubbed in what must have been years.
Bully managing salespeople who say "Listen up" when you look down at the literature they give you during their presentation was unprofessional as well. Don't listen to a word they tell you, just read read read and talk to others before you sign anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 847Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Last time in Branson we stayed at The Suites at Fall Creek. This time I found a great deal on Wyndham Branson at The Meadows (thanks TripAdvisor.com). The properties are similar. The amenities are slightly better at Fall Creek while the staff (including maintenance) are improved at The Meadows. I recommend staying at this type of property - you get more bang for your buck than at a motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kldav916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband, 15 month old son and I stayed for a week in a two bedroom condo. The grounds are nice. Two play areas (that are identical), short walking track around the ponds, pools, hot tub and much more to keep kids and adults busy outdoors. The interior of the condos are nothing to write home about. The furniture and carpet was dirty and felt sticky other than that they were pretty clean. We cooked a few nights at the condo and the kitchen had all the dishes, pots and utensils necessary. The beds where comfortable. My BIGGEST issue with the room was the fact that they are not infant/toddler friendly. The front door handle was so low to the ground that my son was ABLE TO OPEN THE DOOR!! Lots of sharp corners throughout the condo. The lower kitchen cabinets had glass dishes with no child safety latches (I used rubber bands to keep them closed). I did not want my son playing on the carpet in the living room because it was in dire need of steam cleaning or replacement. If we return to Branson, I think we may rent a house instead of a condo next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway for the Family. Back-to-school shopping at the outlet malls, some mini golf, and a super comfortable suite. Love having the fully equipped Kitchen and dining room to sit and eat as a family without having to eat every meal out. The room was very clean, and the air conditioning kept us cool without all of the noise you get in average hotels. The flat screen TV's and DVD players in the living room and in each bedroom allowed the kids to watch thier little shows without interupting our time in the master suite. We didn't use the washer and Dryer on this short trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank strattons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is great and the outdoor grounds were well kept. The pools nice and clean. The rooms (we had 3 families with 3 different condos) were all dirty. Our feet were so black from walking around in the room we had to keep shoes on at all times. The baseboards were dirty also. Now for the good things, the bed and pillows were comfortable and it is in a really good location for getting to table rock lake, shows, Restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We live in NC but all our family still lives in Missouri and Oklahoma, so when we planned our trip home we chose Branson as it is about in the middle of where everybody lives. We exchanged our timeshare and spent two weeks at Wyndham Branson at The Meadows. Never been there before but it was probably one of the best places we have been. We had a two bedroom deluxe in building 301, unit 4141. Our balcony overlooked a lovely waterfall, and the adult pool. One day there was a mother Mallard duck and her four freshly hatched ducklings in the pool below the waterfall. The unit was very spacious and we had room for all our visitors who came at various times for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The unit had been recently redecorated and the kitchen was fully stocked. One day we had twelve for lunch and had plenty of room and every thing we needed. We did not go to any shows as we have seen most of them before. Some of our younger visitors did go to Branson Landing.. All the staff, from check in to check out, were smiling, courteous, and helpful. Had one call about a timeshare event, but when we said no, there were no more calls. The only negatives I have is, we were told we would have a mid-week cleaning, which we never got, so we never had fresh towels, nor were the beds changed. I spent a lot of time washing towels. Had not planned on doing laundry on vacation. Could have called and complained, but really did not have time. Over all, it is a great place, there were lots of activities planned if one wished to participate.
If we go to Branson again, would definitely consider Wyndham at the Meadows. There were four ladies in the unit next to us, and we all agreed we had the best spot in the complex!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor in an end unit and it was quiet and spacious. Bldg 301, unit 4141
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

An outstanding resort with friendly people and a great location! We chose a 2 bedroom delux and really enjoyed our stay. The location is wonderful with lots of restaurants, wineries to visit, and easy to reach shows. I stongly recommend the Riverboat cruise--the food and service was great and the show was one of the best we've ever seen. As owners we enjoyed the housekeeping services and mid week cleaning. I also enjoy the brand of coffee they provide, but you may need to bring extra if you like coffee every morning. They were also able to provide us with excellent seatings for all of our shows at great prices.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our rooms on the quiet side facing the golf course. The scenery was really beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kervin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.7 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#54 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $97 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing