We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Checked in Wyndham at the Meadows but stayed at the Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fireball92771
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Checked in Wyndham at the Meadows but stayed at the Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We checked in at the Wyndham at the Meadows on February 16, 2013. We stayed in a Studio deluxe...the location was actually at the Falls rather than the Meadows. We hit a home run! The resort was quiet and well maintained. The thermostate was a bit confusing but we managed. Shortly after our arrival we received a phone call from guest services...anyone who is a wyndham member knows...timeshare sales call, right? Wrong. They were actually calling to set up an appointment to deliver a "welcome gift". I didn't buy it for a minute but agreed to allow them to stop by at 9 the following morning. When the guy arrived, it really was just a survey about Wyndham and he left us a $30 restaurant voucher and a Branson VIP coupon book. We saved a ton of money with both! There was no mention of us buying another timeshare or buying extra points for the one we have. That was great. The resort was located on Hwy 165 just a mile or so off the booming Hwy 76. There are lots of restaurants around close if you'd like to stay out of the hustle and bustle. All in all this is a great Wyndham resort. It probably isn't quite as nice as the one in Panama City Beach, but the sales people down there are so push that I made myself a promise never to go back there again! So my hat is off to the Branson Wyndham team...thanks for not shoving a sales pitch down my throat. Thanks for respecting the fact that I'm already an owner and I'm familiar with the process if I chose to buy another timeshare. The ability to relax and not dodge sales staff was enough for me to award this resort an excellent rating and the next time I'm in Branson, I'll request a stay at the Falls!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fireball92771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    114
    37
    27
    14
See reviews for
192
101
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cu-later67
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The room arraignment is strange. Bedroom is nice and large kitchen dining area is a bit cramped. My main complaint is the walls are paper thin making it very noisy with neighbors upstairs and on either side. A late sleep in is out of the question. Doubt. I would choose this property again even though the staff is excellent. The physical plant leaves something to desire as I question the effort put forth in putting sound deadening between units Just a little bit dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just got back from Branson at the Meadows. What a wonderful trip. This Wyndham resort is beautiful. It was a home away from home. Very clean, spacious, centrally located and comfortable. Had great amenities too. From the check in to the check out, the staff and facility was 5 stars. I graded high due to CUSTOMER FRIENDLY staff. Everyone we talked to on site was so gracious and helpful. Patrick, the Activities Director was wonderful and he and his wife put on a great show. Singing, dancing, comedy AWESOME BBQ all on site for $12.50 p/p. So worth it. The facility was well maintained. We used the gym facility almost every morning. It was clean, they provided towels, water cooler, tv's and had everything you needed to get a workout in. Free internet, free parking. Didn't use the in-door pool, but it looked inviting. The security/grounds/info guys Mike and Bob were so helpful! Kay in the activities dept. also went above and beyond to get me some jelly that they didn't have on site. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. My husband and I travel a lot and the folks at Branson at the meadows are a "Class Act". Go check 'em out!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No on site restaurant
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank manjo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We are Wyndham owners and always try to stay here when we are in Branson. This past weekend we stayin a 2 bedroom lockoff. and had plenty of room. I think they have recently redecorated the interiors of the units. The lock off had 2 kitchens and two large bedrooms with king beds. As always the room was clean and the grounds very nice. We will definately stay there again. We took the time share presentation and ended up buying more points and upgradeing our membership.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. In the summer if you want a quieter room you might ask for one away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very nice two bedroom Timeshare exchange. Friendly staff, clean unit and no hard sell. What else could you ask for?
Unit is large and well furnished with open design. Beds are firm and comfy.
Nice quiet area with easy access to Branson shows.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Retiredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we had a one bedroom at the resort, which was very roomy with all the conveniences, however it was a bit of a disappointment. i didnt think the bed was that comfortable and the shower had terrible water pressure. i had requested laundry soap as well as bath soap and never received it. unfortunately, they were remodeling down the hall from us and all we heard were drills and banging going on. also, the walls are paper thin, so dont be surprised when you hear your neighbor above you and beside you at all hours! the one good thing i can say it that it was spacious. but, ive stayed at better places in branson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to The Meadows multiple times and choose it over other condos in Branson because of the staff. Yes, the rooms are beautiful, they have multiple swimming pools from indoor to adults only, the family activities are outstanding but we keep coming back because of the staff. From the courteous agents at check in to the guy who will drive you from your doorstep to the activity center in the golf cart, they are all smiling and giving 110%. I am especially fond of the young people in the activity center who coordinate crafts, games and movies for the children. They are kind and patient beyond measure. The location of the Meadows is just south of the 'strip' but I enjoy this location away from the traffic. It's also close to one of our favorite places to eat, Danna's burgers....which (just like the sign says) are the BEST burgers in Branson! You won't be disappointed renting at The Meadows.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and they have elevators, however some are at the bottom of a hill and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TylersNanaSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#56 of 149 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#24 of 149 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.4 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Property: Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing