We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson at the Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Branson at the Meadows”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

When we arrived we were surprised that the usually very well kept units were so NOT.
The windows to the patio area were absolutely FILTHY. With the sun filtering thru it made it even worse. We called housekeeping about this and some bulbs that were burned out and in the 5 days we were here, the problems were never resolved.
The grounds on the other hand were beautiful!!
Would have been a great trip if only they would have followed thru on our requests for lighting and clean windows.
The best part or the whole trip was the shuttle driver who turned us on to the Scenic Overlook, The College of The Ozarks and The Chateau On The Lake. He was definately the gem of the whole vacation!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEEWRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    138
    42
    28
    14
See reviews for
223
126
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in a 2bdrm dlx and I couldn't find one thing to fuss about. The propertwas nice, the rooms were clean and comfy and the staff did not even mention going to a time share presentation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billfedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bement, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here July 31-August 7th. We had an excellent experience at this resort! We had a 1 bedroom deluxe with a full kitchen. Rooms where very clean. They looked like they had just been remodeled. Very large spacious 1 bedroom units. We had 2 teenage boys with us and we never felt cramped our overcrowded. Pools are small but very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was a very HOT week in Branson and our a/c kept the room nice and cold. I have stayed at Still Waters in Branson before and I would say this resort is as nice as that.

The location is good also. Not to far away from the strip or the lake. Overall I would recommended staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesthewater33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our Familiy has stayed at several timeshare/resort properties in Branson. This one may be in the middle of the pack. The location is great for the lake and for avoiding traffic on 76 in Branson. The Pools are ok. We saw several teens in the pools that needed adult supervision. There is no room to play outside on the grass. The timeshare presentation was informative but upon letting them know we would not be purchasing the mood and attitude quickly turned south. Wyndham has by far the most high pressure timeshare presentations we have ever been too. Perhaps being as large as they are has given Wyndham a big head and its employees have bad attitudes. We will go to another resort the next time in Branson.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverine2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a couple of two bedroom units and a one bedroom unit. All were nice and comfortable. Check in and check out was easy. The people that worked there were helpful above and aboard whenever we had any questions. The pools were nice and there were other activities that we didn't take part in but it looks like there was plenty to do. It is easy access to the rest of Branson.
The only complaint was the WiFi. Yes, it's free, but it's very spotty. It would work in one unit but not in another and it would work for awhile and then slow down to a crawl so that it was unusable. If you are very dependent on the internet, you may be disappointed. Unfortunately, when we called ahead, they said the WiFi was working but that was kind of a stretch. They really need to get that fixed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvestMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wereontheroadagain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We just got back from a weeks vacation at the Meadows and it was great!! Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff and complimentary cookies and lemonade. The nicest lady named Rhonda checked us in, and she was most helpful. They gave us our parking pass, map of the property, and we were good to go. I was happy that we got a unit on the bottom floor. I believe there are four levels to each building. If you do get an upper level, there are elevators..... which makes it more convienient! Our particular condo was a newly remodeled one bedroom king deluxe which features a large entry, an open floor plan, a fully equipted kitchen and large living area. The sofa pulls out to a bed if you need the extra sleeping space. There are large flat screen tv's in each living room and bedroom, and a dvd player in each living room. The bedroom os nice size with a comfy king size bed with fluffy pillows. It had three deep drawers for clothes and a closet with hangers. The bathroom has a vanity with a sink and a large jet tub. Then it has another adjoining room with a shower, sink, and toilet. The only negative thing I would say is that I found a couple of hairs in the bathroom area, and the shower could have been a little cleaner. ) : The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook with. I was in question about that knowing that we would cook alot. It has a blender,beaters,coffee pot, pots, pans, mixing bowls,cookie sheet, utinsels, dishes, cups, glasses,silverware......the works!!! Silverware and dishes are for four. We are a family of five, so a lockoff worked the best for us. The adjoining condo had the exact same amenities, only a smaller scale. The bed was king size...the the rooms are all smaller. Each condo has a washer and dryer, but they are the apartment size ones. They didn't hold very much laundry per load, thus it took a while to dry. There is detergent provided as well as dishwasing detergent. Our condo looked out to a beautiful pond with a fountain, and a bridge. The pool and kiddy pool was a very short walk from our room. There is also a playground for the kids next to the kiddy pool. There are places to grill as well as a picnic area if you wanted to take your barbeque outside. We never played, but there is a shuffle board next to the activities center as well as a basketball court. The grounds are well taken care of and very beautiful!!! There are shade trees all around the buildings that helps keep you out of the hot sun in the summer. ( : The location is about two minutes from the Dam and Tablerock Lake. It is about a 5 to 10 min drive to the main strip depending on the traffic. What more can I say about the Meadows? It was a very pleasant stay, and very relaxing!!!! We will definately be back as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wereontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Couldn't have had a better experience! When you're tired of shopping or Silver Dollar City, go back "home" and get in the jaccuzi or whirlpool tub and relax. Fully equipped, clean and beautiful! Easy to get to and right in the heart of any direction you want to go for shopping, entertainment, fishing, boating, etc. Buy your ticket from the office at a discount, concierge, workout room, many pools, all clean and very nice! Perfect for family vacations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jdunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 140 in Branson
528 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Wyndham Mountain Vista
#13 of 73 in Branson
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Branson at The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Branson at The Meadows

Property: Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Address: 110 Willow Bnd, Branson, MO 65616-3462 (Formerly Fairfield Branson at the Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Branson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Branson at The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Branson at The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Branson At The Meadows Hotel Branson
Wyndham The Meadows
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing