We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything, good bed, good breakfast, fun.”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Branson
California
1 review
“Close to everything, good bed, good breakfast, fun.”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We reserved 3 rooms for our group of seniors and we all had a wonderful time. They placed our rooms together as we requested and they were all very nice rooms. When arranging for others it is always a concern that all are happy with their rooms. Everyone in our party was very happy with the accomodations. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanymeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    158
    64
    31
    26
See reviews for
262
224
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
amarillo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

really nice. off the strip but close eough the travel time is short. staff was great and the rooms were really nice. we are really apprehensive of staying at a hotel that is not in the national change but this one is really the exception. we will be back

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2010

The Angel Inn was a great place to stay! The staff was friendly, the rooms were very comfortable, the hotel had a nice hot complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool, and applied discounts for visitors affiliated with travel clubs!

I will definately stay at this hotel the next time Branson beckons!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinigami-Kenpachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Pros: Well maintained. Clean room. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Comfortable beds. Very affordable (2 nights = total $110). Large rooms. Whirlpool in tub. Free, albeit limited, breakfast. Central location for driving, not walking. Indoor pool. Friendly and helpful staff. WiFi.
Cons: Thin walls.
Tip: Ask for a room without a balcony and away from a stairwell. They are very noisy because of how they are constructed. Ask for a room at the end of the main building so you will have easy access to the breakfast and pool, and so you will be away from other guest noises outside.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Front desk staff were friendly & very helpful. The breakfast bar was fresh, hot, & very
tasty. The room was spacious & cleaned daily. We were able to park right at our
door. Very convenient location, yet in a quiet area about 2 blocks off Hwy. 76. Priced
right. We stayed 5 nights & were very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren AR
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Our rooms were very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. My husband and I stayed in a different hotel in Branson a couple weeks earlier, but I would always recommend the Angel Inn. Great price for a quiet room. Breakfast was good. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AssiVanBurenAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2009

When we checked into the hotel, the desk clerk David did a great job getting us the room we wanted.....In fact he went out of his way to help us out. David also told us about some great places to eat. The maint man (larry) was always there if we needed any the taken care of in the room. The cleanest hotel we have stayed at. WE WILL STAY THERE EVERY TIME WE GO TO BRANSON.......Thanks alot

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#74 of 140 in Branson
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing