We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to Branson”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Got a good deal with the Branson tourism, The room was great, clean , and since it was off season for Branson things were pretty quite, good fresh breakfast, right next to Wal mart is always a plus.I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OkLiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Angel Inn Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 636 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed at the Angel Inn in late December 2008. Low price for the room. Excellent beds, very comfortable. Room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with making reservations for shows. The breakfast was fine. The Inn is close to Highway 76 and is in an excellent location. I would highly recommend to anyone else. Great Value!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrsgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We stayed at the Angel Inn with a large group of over 50 people.
The place was fairly clean,beds comfortable. The extended breakfast left alot to be desired. The staff was helpful. In the end we were accused of buring a hole in a chair, with an iron, but nobody in that room used any iron. They were trying to get an extra 96 dollads out of the group.
Because of that I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank big325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Living in Mo., Branson is the closest vacation getaway we have, so we have stayed in several area hotels. Angel Inn, Very nice exterior appearance (baby pink color everywhere), lobby pretty and clean, everyone was extremely nice. Rooms appeared to be a little larger than a typical room, bathroom was extremely clean along with beds and furniture. Room extras, iron, iron board, hair dryer, small coffee maker and coffee, little soaps and one shampoo. Free breakfast, donuts,toast, cereals, biscuits and gravy, fruit cocktail, hard boiled eggs,bananas,orange juice,apple juice, ice water, coffee, hot chocolate,tea,and milk. Pool and hot tub in a nice clean area, with tables and chairs.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ipdchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Angel Inn,after seeing their web site on the internet,and it was just an average room,nothing luxurious about it at all.They claimed to have "luxurious pillow top mattresses",which is the main reason we chose to stay there,and ,technically, they were pillow tops,but they were low end and not luxurious at all.The staff that we encountered were not overly friendly or helpful,but that's okay,we didn't go to Branson to make friends with the staff of the Angel Inn! The continental breakfast they served was just very mediocre and generic,we only ate it once during our stay,but for anyone that does want breakfast,you'd better plan on getting up early,it's served from 6:30-9:30.A few things I personally did not care for was a few of their housekeeping "rules". There was a small sign by the sink that stated that if any personal item was left on your bed,the bed would not be made that day because their staff was not allowed to move anything,so if while you're getting dressed in the morning and leave your nightgown laying on your bed,or maybe an extra pillow you brought from home,your bed won't be made that day! Our first night there my husband and I got hot and tossed off the bedspreads and they were not replaced on the beds during our entire stay.The housekeeper folded them up and layed them on the floor,so we had no bedspreads after our first night,which I thought was a bit overboard.The last night of our stay,my husband got into his bed to find out it had been short sheeted.He didn't feel that he should have to be the one to remake his bed,that we paid good money to sleep in,so he had a very uncomfortable night.The best thing about our room was the tv,got great reception and had lots of channels.Don't know if we'll stay at Angel Inn again or not,It's definetly not the worse placed we've ever stayed,but not the best either.Just average.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobarb4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We recently stayed one night at Angel Inn in Branson.... I booked the room after reading the review on Trip Advisor... What a wonderful hotel!

Our rooms were sparkling clean and the front desk was oh so helpful.... I had booked the room over the internet for a discounted price... Imagine my surprise the next morning at checkout when the room rate had been discounted even more!

The pool and hot tub were great, as was the location of the hotel... Just right off the strip, yet noise was not a problem... The free "hot" breakfast the next morning was a lifesaver... There was a huge selection of cereals, bagels, bread, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, hot biscuits n gravy, fruit and juices....

We will definately be returning to the Angel Inn at Christmas Time.... I'm already looking forward to our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mimito6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

What a nice place to stay ~ in the middle of "crazy" Branson! The location is fabulous ~ in the middle of town and close to everything. The staff was extremely nice and very knowledgeable about the surrounding sights and attractions. The check in was smoothe and the checkout was even easier! To be checking into a Branson motel on a Friday late afternoon without a prior reservation (our "reserved" motel never got our reservation from Hot Wire) ~ well, it was just a breath of fresh air. We will definitely stay at the Angel Inn every year on our way to Kanakuk and back! Blessings to you all

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom2oneinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 139 in Branson
359 reviews
111.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#80 of 139 in Branson
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 139 in Branson
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 139 in Branson
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing