We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #65 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Angel Inn Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 636 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I think the angel inn was an awesome experience. My husband and I plus our children and mother in law stayed in rooms there and the breakfast was great... Many items to choose from, cereals, gravy and biscuits, donuts, French toast, pancakes... Just to name a few. The pancakes are made right there while you wait.. Coffee 24 hours. The angel inn is located right by everything... From Walmart to mc Donald's... We was pleased with our stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are delighted you choose to stay at Angel Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Deluxe
Continental Breakfast and our brand new pancake machine. You are correct we are in a
terrific location. Angel Inn is not far from the Hwy 76 Strip,We are in the heart of Branson with restaurants and theaters close by. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

we had a great hotel room and everyone was so nice. When we go to Branson again I will stay there again,close to walmart,the duck,eating places and grocery store.It was close to shows. It was a great place to stay if u get marry on the duck like my friend did,we had a really good time down there,everyone was in room close together.

Room Tip: we had a bottom floor and it was quite and handy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during the Kinnison/Fehl Wedding. We were so delighted to have the wedding party stay here and to accommodate the reception as well. We are please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit at the Angel Inn.


Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived after dark. The rooms were great. clean and comfortable. We had 2 rooms and they had put us in rooms with an inside door to the other room. A pleasant surprise, The Staff were wonderful. The pool nice. Location Great. Breakfast good. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One of the buildings doesn't have an elevator. We chose the building without and had to walk up...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were excited about your stay at the Angel Inn.
I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Whenever possible we try and
accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities when assigning rooms. You are right we
are in a great location. The Angel Inn is close to shopping , shows and attractions, it is our goal to help you find your way around town and we are happy to do so. We are close to Hwy 76 Strip
but off in a quite side road Green Mountain Drive. We welcome you back to the Angel Inn on your future visit to the Ozarks.


Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed May 9,10 for a wedding and this hotel is Awesome place to stay ,very nice staff ,very helpful , we will stay again we loved the hotel. thanks for making our stay so nice. Breakfast very good and the coffee is there 24/7 and is the best in town

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awesomeguy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Branson. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel
while celebrating with friends and family during one of our many wedding parties who choose
to stay here for their location. It was our pleasure to accomodate the Kinnison/Fehl Wedding and Reception. Hope you will stay again with us on your return visit to the Branson area.



Dolly S.
General Manager
Angel Inn
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a great value for the price. My family stayed 3 nights, and after being out all day, we came back to a very clean room. The cleaning person even took extra care to place my daughters stuffed animals on the pillows of the made up beds. Breakfast consisted of boiled eggs, loads of baked items, and gravy. The only issue we had during our stay was on the last night when an very loud and rude, youth christian group ran inside/outside of the rooms yelling all night. However, I called the front desk and they took care of it. So, the walls are a bit thin, but not really a problem at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the pool, you may want to call the hotel directly and ask for a building close...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Angel Inn. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. All our rooms have concrete floors, walls, and cielings. This is a mild sound suppressant, but we take any noise issue seriously. I'm glad the front desk was able to take care of the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our stay at Angel Inn over the weekend was perfect as usual. Even with the breakfast room full of people the staff kept everything fresh and full. They have added a pancake machine since our last visit. You will love everything at the Angel Inn. Plus the location is great, not on the strip but only a block away easily within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Angel Inn again. You are correct we have recently added a hotcake machine to our breakfast selection. It has received great reviews, I'm glad to add you to the list. On your next visit to Branson, be sure to let us know you are a repeat guests as it will qualify you for our better discounts.

Daniel H
General Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 139 in Branson
359 reviews
111.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#80 of 139 in Branson
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 139 in Branson
597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 139 in Branson
291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 139 in Branson
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing