We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Time at the Angel Inn - Still a Good Place to Stay”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Second Time at the Angel Inn - Still a Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the Angel Inn over Memorial Day Weekend in 2009 and really liked the comfort/convenience at a reasonable price, but regretably did not stay here during our trip to Branson last Memorial Day, so we were sure to correct that and booked our room several weeks in advance. When booking the Angel Inn, be sure to book online for the Best Rate but be sure to join the "e-club" as that is the only way to receive the discounted rate. Keep in mind you are NOT paying for the room at the time you book it - you are just making your reservation.

We brought some friends with us that had never been to Branson, and they liked the Angel Inn too! Our kids spent time in the indoor pool most afternoons/evenings after returning from Silver Dollar City or a show. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. While there is a breakfast provided each day, it may not satisfy picky eaters as it is coffee, juice, milk, cereal, donuts, bagels, and one hot item each morning (usually alternates Biscuits and gravy one day and french toast the next). It was fine for us, but it seemed like our friends were not impressed.

If we make another trip to Branson next year, we will be sure to stay at the Angel Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    153
    64
    31
    26
See reviews for
260
221
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, AK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The breakfast was among the worst we encountered on our trip. The pillows were also bad, but all in all it was nice. Having a fridge was great, and its in a great location just off the strip and close to Walmart and panera bread!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKseahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Angel Inn. We appreciate every comment and review.

I’m sorry to hear you didn’t find the breakfast to your standards. We provide a wide selection of items from three different hot/cold cereals, fresh donuts, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, French toast, biscuts&gravy, eggs, tropical fruit, milk, and a variety of juices; with it being made fresh throughout the breakfast hours.

I’m very disappointed to hear your night on our gusseted pillows was not satisfying. We have just replaced our pillows with luxury synthetic down gusseted pillows. We have received numerous compliments from guests on our pillows quality and sleep comfort. Being that they are new pillows, my thought is you had a defective pillow from the manufacture. Would you please contact me and let me know what room you stayed in so I can inspect the pillows myself? I do not want guests who stay here in the future to be inconvenienced the way you were.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you return to the Branson soon and Angel Inn will be here to welcome you.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We checked in and went to our room....which obviously hadn't been visited yet by housekeeping so i treck back to the front office. They apologize and give me another room which is farther away from pool and NO KIDDING--its dirty as well. At this point my husband is livid and my son with Aspergers is freaking out. I am done. Head to office and manager talks us into staying with a discounted price. It was a great room but i wish the whole experience hadn't started off the way it did.It put a huge damper on the stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

When extending stays we try our best to keep guests in the same rooms. Unfortunately it is impossible to do this all the time. The room you were in was booked for the next night by a group that requested to be together, and thus was not available for the next night. When we do have to place a guest in another room, we do our best to keep them near the first room as possible, depending on occupancy. It is our policy that check in time is 3pm so that our housekeepers have adequate time to clean the rooms, even for moved rooms. I do apologize for the wait and inconvenience in switching rooms.

I’m pleased that your time here in Branson was a good time, and hope you come back to Branson soon. When you do, Angel Inn will be here to welcome you back.

Daniel Harding
Properly Manager
Angel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
248 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We chose the Angel Inn due to it's high ranking on tripadvisor. The hotel advertises the rooms are two feet longer than the average hotel room. Our room was about the same size as other rooms we have stayed in, maybe a bit smaller actually. The bathroom was very small. They advertise the most comfortable beds. My bed was really not very comfortable. The pad kept bunching up underneath me. There was the sound of something strange and very loud in our room...and we could never figure out what it was. IT sounded literally like a jet plane revving up for departure. Mentioned this to the desk..they had no explanation nor an apology. Our room faced the wall of the indoor pool. We could not open our drapes because of lack of privacy. And we paid extra for this DELUXE room. We never used the pool as it was often full of rowdy kids. The towels were very thin. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. Rooms are non-smoking but the smell of smoke was very apparent from people smoking right outside of their room. Parking was very tight and one night we almost could not find a spot at all.

On the plus side, the location is just off highway 76 and so a little quieter than being right on the strip. IT is very close to RIDE THE DUCKS. There is a Walmart in walking distance of the hotel and a Panera Bread Restaurant. The outside of the hotel is quite attractive. One staff members was extremely helpful...the others just average. The price was very good. The room seemed clean. The room had a frig/microwave.

It is a good value for the money, close to the strip, clean and safe. But I do not think it needs to be rated in the top ten hotels in Branson. But it is an okay place to stay if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

You are correct we do have a nice location that is close to hwy 76, but still back enough to be quiet and relaxing. We are right down from the Wal-Mart and near several restaurants, making your stay here convenient. We do strive to provide affordable rates for the amenities and quality we provide in order to help you make the most of your time here in Branson.

I’m sorry to hear you stay wasn’t quite to your satisfaction. You are right we have recieved many compliments on our beds, breakfast selection, and larger sized rooms. We have selected the doctor’s choice therapeutic pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company for the mattresses to use in our rooms; they are some of the top mattresses and we have gotten many compliments from guests on the sleep quality.

You are correct that the ground level rooms are the deluxe rooms, as they are accessible from the ground. As a practice we try to place guest near the lobby and breakfast area to make their stay more enjoyable. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t like the placement of the room near the front. We do have deluxe rooms toward the back of the property that would be away from the main building and can be requested.

I’m pleased you found the room, location, and price satisfactory and hope you come back to Branson soon.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafter, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Despite a rocky start (a car wreck on the way to the airport, but we got there in time), we had a wonderful 11 days in Branson. This was our 9th year in a row, and our 9th stay at the Angel Inn. The location of the motel is wonderful, the rooms are very nice, the staff is terrific, and the orange juice is made from real oranges! The indoor pool and hot tub were really appreciated after getting knocked around in the car wreck. Had to deal with insurance company and auto repair long distance, and the motel staff was a great help with copies and fax. Wonderful motel, Can't wait to go back there next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

I’m glad to hear your stay was another great stay one. I’m please that the front desk staff was a help in working through the complications of the wreck.

You are correct that our rooms toward the back have some beautiful views of the Ozark Mountains and the picturesque sunsets over the pristine mountain forests. It’s guest like you makes it enjoyable to live and work here in Branson. We really appreciate your repeat business through the years and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Angel Inn. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The personnel was friendly & helpful. They also had a really good breakfast. We stayed two nights & the breakfast was different each morning with plenty of variety. We have stayed at several motels in Branson & this was by far the most comfortable, pleasant stay we've had. We'll stay there again & recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetW4585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We had a good time swimming. The breakfast was good. The WiFi conection wasn't working and they fixed it right away. I was very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat272007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#71 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing