We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the strip, close to it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We stayed here three nights while visiting Branson. It was myself, my mom and two kids. The hotel is older, but had a clean pool area, nice hottub, big eating area with a nice size hot breakfast every morning. Hot coffee throughout the day. Rooms were older, in need of remodeling, but decent size. Wifi was available in room, but was out for 2 of the 3 days we were there. It is at the end of the busy strip, but close enough to do some walking to attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelintexan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 585 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2008

We chose this hotel primarily because my husband and I love comfortable beds and relaxing in the hot tub and our kids love swimming in pools. This hotel was in a great location for those seeking a hotel with a comfortable bed near Silver Dollar City. But if one is expecting a warm shower in the morning, they may want to go elsewhere. Both days/nights we were there, we had to take COLD showers, the hot tub was broken, and the heated pool was no longer heated. Breakfast was okay and the service was okay. If it weren't for the cold showers I would stay here again. But I have grown accustom to my warm showers...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

The Hampton Inn in Branson was clean and had an Indoor Pool. 5 floors. Nice, Clean, Quiet in a good location. Indoor corridors, which I like.

Had a Sink inside the bathroom and also a vanity/Sink outside so that was nice.

Decent free Breakfast with a few hot items.

Large Breakfast area with room for lots of guests. The breakfast area overlooked the pool which was a few floors below. I did not feel comfortable going to the pool feeling that the windows above overlooked into the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SalemsFortress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

We've stayed here 5 times over the past few years, and always have had a good experience. In Branson, there are dozens of motels and hotels to choose from. We look for a location near Silver Dollar City and the outlet malls rather than the downtown area. I think we've stayed at 3 or 4 other hotels in this area, and Hampton Inn has become our routine choice.

The features we like not found at other moderate-priced Branson hotels include: 2 queen beds instead of doubles, 2 sinks, a wide-screen TV, free USA Today, a comfortable lobby, free chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon, and a friendly, helpful staff. As with other Hampton Inns, the breakfast area is large enough to handle crowds and has a variety of foods that actually healthful and tasty. There's always 1 or 2 hot items, a variety of cereals, pastries, yougurt, fresh fruit, several kinds of coffee, tea, skim and regular milk, and 3 different fruit juices.

There's wireless high-speed Internet in the rooms and lobby (free) and a workstation in the lobby if you don't have your own laptop. We don't use the indoor pool or hot tub but the area looks clean and people seem to enjoy swimming. There are several tables and lots of chairs at poolside. We prefer sitting in the soft leather chairs in the lobby.

If you're on a budget you can find better deals in town. But if you like a little luxury at a reasonable price, and prefer the location, go for the Hampton Inn - you won't be disappointed. Ask for an AARP discount if you're a member.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

This was our first trip to Branson so we weren't sure if this was a good location for us to stay. This Hampton Inn is about at the end of the strip of restaurants, shows, etc. There is a Cracker Barrel just a five minute walk down the street and an Olive Garden across from the Cracker Barrel. Our visit was in late October so the traffic was not too bad, and that probably helped make this a good place for us.
The room and bathroom were very clean. There is a sink outside the bath/toilet area, which I always appreciate.
There were plenty of electrical outlets in this room. I had no trouble finding an outlet for my laptop near the round table, which was a good workplace. All the lights had 100 watt bulbs.
Very good - now that we are retired we travel in the fall and it gets dark early, so having good lighting is important to us as we spend our evening time reading, doing crosswords, etc.
Another couple we know stayed in the room across the hall from us. Their room had a flatscreen TV but our room did not.

The large eating area was very nice, as it overlooked the indoor swimming pool. They offered hot chocolate all day and kept the apple basket full during the afternoon and evening. The lobby lounge is ajacent to the eating/breakfast area so it's very handy and pleasant.
We spent two nights there so they offered different sausage and egg entrees each morning. One morning they served fajitas with scrambled eggs and sausage mixed together with salsa for an optional topper. The next morning they had sausage patties and fried eggs with white gravy. They had plenty of food out during the serving time. Most of the people staying there were retired like us and enjoying a relaxing morning.
The lobby was quite large and had plenty of room to lounge and congregate for games, conversation, and for using the Internet service they provided.
The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived on a Thursday evening and they had hot chocolate chip cookies sitting out but they did not offer them on Friday and Saturday, the weekend evenings. Our room was cleaned while we were gone and ready for us by the time we returned in the early afternoon.
I would recommend this Hampton Inn during a visit to Branson.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

This was our third time to stay here. Bathroom has a good sized lavatory and there is a second lav located outside the bathroom door. They have an exercise room and wi-fi. Lobby is on floor 2, ice machines on floors 2 & 4. We like the west end location. Breakfast was standard Hampton issue except the sausage patties were extra good one morning.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

There were four of us ladies in one roon with two queen beds (which made the rate excellent) and it was roomy enough for all of us. It more than met our two highest requirements, cleanliness and comfortable beds, and really can't think of a single complaint any of us had. The fact we had to share one bathroom was of our choosing so we made it work and they do have an extra vanity outside the bathroom so that helped. Location, breakfast and staff all great.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ElleeNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip

Address: 3695 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $98 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip hotel is located on Highway 76 within minutes of all the action on the Branson Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of White Water and Factory Merchants Mall, eleven music theatres and numerous restaurants. Start each day of your stay with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool or fitness center. If you are traveling for work, take advantage of our business center or work from the comforts of your own room with our free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson On The Strip Hotel Branson
Hampton Inn Branson West
Hampton Inn Branson Missouri
Branson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing