We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice !”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Quick 1 night business trip passing through Branson. Booked this Hampton having no previous experience in Branson. Hotel is very nice. Albeit quite dead in winter months. Couldn't have been more than a dozen guests this given night. Had a ground floor King mini suite. Very large and nicely furnished. Front desk gal was very friendly as was the staff in the morning. For business travel anyway, one can't go wrong with this hotel. Spotless, friendly and convenient. Lots of places to eat on the strip although more than a handful close up for Winter months. Only minor complain (very minor....) - in the King mini suite, the TV is a long way from the bed. Not the best viewing.

PS, there is also another Hampton Inn juth north in Branson which is adjacent to the Payne Sterwart Golf Club. White this location looked new, it was a mile or so from the nearest place to eat.

Room Tip: Not sure what upgrades are available at this location. King mini suites are nice. Truck traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    120
    51
    11
    6
See reviews for
212
187
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were at this hotel for two nights over new year. We had booked a ground floor king suite and when we arrived our room was not ready as the hotel had given a late check out to the room we had booked------do not leave a guest waiting ever-----very , very bad .
I was so annoyed that if I had not pre paid I would have checked into another hotel.

That said, our room was huge, clean and very comfortable, good pool and laundry room.
The next receptionist on duty was very helpful . Good Hilton Breakfast.

Room Tip: ground floor king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our visit to Branson included a one night stay at the Hampton. The person working the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice person!

The room was bigger than we expected, which was a nice! It included a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and a separate basin area outside the shower/tub bathroom (plus a basin inside the main bathroom). That was so helpful. We had plenty of room to move around. There was a nice closet to hang your clothes and had plenty of room to store our suitcases. The hair dryer was "on the wall", which isn't typical of a Hilton as usually it comes in a bag (absolutely no big deal, just wanted to mention it). We had plenty of sample shampoo, conditioner and moisturizers in the room. The guy in the room next to us had his TV up a bit loud for awhile and we could hear it, but I guess that can happen at any hotel.

The free breakfast was nice as always. The juice and muffins were very good and fresh!

Now the beds. Hilton hotels have the BEST beds, or at least in our opinion. To us, these were like a rock. Extremely hard and no pillow top like we've had in other Hilton hotels. My husband and I woke up with aching backs and our 12 year old son even commented that his bed was like a rock. He said it was so uncomfortable. That was very surprising for us and a bit of a disappointment. The sheets and comforter were very clean.

I would recommend the hotel for everything EXCEPT the beds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillkrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times now. This Hampton Inn is a very nice, updated HI. Nice carpets, stone countertops in bathroom, 2 sinks, and a beautiful view out the back from the upper floors. The breakfast was good, but get there early for eggs. They run out quick. Also, sad that there weren't any of their yummy fresh baked cookies in the evening at this HI. I thought that was something all of the HI did. Not a deal breaker though. The bed wasn't as cushy as some Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. The hall noise is heard very clearly in the room also. All in all, will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilboKcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed over Labor Day. We arrived late at night and the girl working the desk was wonderful! She ended up being there every day we were. She was very accommodating and helpful. Housekeeping respected our Do Not Disturb and waited until we left for the day. There were only 2 of us so it seemed silly to have housekeeping service every day when we really did not need it. My family has been to Branson many times and we will be staying here the next time we are there! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very nice Hotel! even though they were undergoing renovations during our stay, You wouldn't have known it. Very quite and peaceful. Free Breakfast was unbelieveable. different things everyday but we had omelets, ham, waffles, fresh fruit, fresh juices, 4 different kinds of coffee, Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I own a business here in Branson and come to town numerous times a year. The last several yrs, this hotel has been my consistent choice. Nice people, helpful always and in Branson style, treat you like family. Wireless in rooms, quiet and convenient. A little tired in spots but hey they are renovating as I type this, and even in it's slightly tired state it's light years better than most other places in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJDbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip

Property: Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Address: 3695 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip hotel is located on Highway 76 within minutes of all the action on the Branson Strip. The hotel is within walking distance of White Water and Factory Merchants Mall, eleven music theatres and numerous restaurants. Start each day of your stay with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool or fitness center. If you are traveling for work, take advantage of our business center or work from the comforts of your own room with our free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson On The Strip Hotel Branson
Hampton Inn Branson West
Hampton Inn Branson Missouri
Branson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing