We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROUPS-DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Branson
alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GROUPS-DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am a tour operator and I escort groups to Branson at least once or twice per year. I booked 26 rooms and paid a deposit in April, 2013 for a three night stay in November, 2013. I paid my deposit and booked the rooms 6 months in advance.15 days before we were to arrive the group sales person informed us that they did not have our rooms, that they had over booked and they were moving us to another hotel. The other hotel was 3 miles from the area we wanted to stay in and at least $20 cheaper per night than the Grand. It has many bad reviews. I asked why she waited until it was too late for us to book at another hotel to tell us. She said she was trying to work it out. I told her "what you are doing is wrong". She responded"I know". We managed to book at the Holiday Inn Express by the Wal-mart at about the same price and a much better location. GROUP ORGANIZERS:DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. YOU WILL END UP WITHOUT ROOMS.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danstours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    183
    104
    52
    38
See reviews for
203
179
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating and the room very comfortable. Good location. Close to outlet. Convenient for getting around Branson. Easy check in and check out.
The parking would be my only complaint--very steep--I dropped family off and picked them up because our 3 year old daughter couldn't steady her self and I was not comfortable carrying her.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The employees are very helpful and the hotel is nice. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good as well. We will definitely stay here again. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi room and we loved it. The view from the rooms aren't the greatest but you aren't in the room much anyways when in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed three nights. Room was clean, front desk was very friendly and helpful, can't comment on prices because we had a special rate due to agreeing to hear a 90 minute timeshare pitch. The queen beds were not as comfortable as most places we stay. Breakfast was a bit crowded due to the layout of the breakfast area, so there is a lot of milling around trying to reach the food if others are also trying to eat. Used the "fitness center," which was one treadmill, one ellipse-type machine, and one weird weight machine. They do have workout towels and water in the small workout room. They do have a nice indoor pool and two jacuzzis, so that is a plus for those who like such amenities. Not fancy, but okay, and in a good location to see Branson. By the way, don't buy a timeshare unless you have first done lots of homework.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakePanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I could not believe that they would even have a room for rent situated under the kitchen dishwasher, it went most of the night and very early the next morning started back up it was constant noise. After complaining, the nice lady at the front desk did put us in a mini suite to make up for it, but why put anyone in there in the first place. The breakfast was very good and had a good choice in hot food.

Room Tip: Do not allow them to put you in room 801 it was horrible, I talked to others on the floor and they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We made a quick stop in Branson and found a room here on Hotwire. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the concierge was very helpful making show and dinner reservations for us. Breakfast was fair, but it was included in the price of the hotel. On another note, we really wouldn't recommend Branson for couples in their 50s. It's extremely touristy (almost tacky in my opinion) and we were about the youngest people there. The Jim Stafford show was fun, but I don't know what we would have done if we had been her longer than a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had an amazing time in Branson, Mo. last weekend! We stayed at the Grand Plaza Hotel. It was surprisingly close to most of the shows. I say surprisingly because our GPS took us the long way around every time until we spoke to the front desk and realized we were basically just over the hill from the main drag. That sure saved us a lot of time. The Hotel building was very nice. Our rooms were okay, we had everything we needed. The refrigerator was very nice to have in our room. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#57 of 140 in Branson
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Property: Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center is located in the heart of the Branson Missouri just off the world famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard. Within walking distance to some of Branson's biggest stars and attractions as well as some of the greatest outlet shopping.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet to our guests to help you start your day out right. The Plaza View Restaurant & Lounge offers fine cuisine and a wonderful view of the Ozark Mountains to the North or the Strip to the South. Specialties of the house are Prime Rib and Catfish. All of our rooms include free WiFi and a computer terminal is available in the lobby 24/7.Our Front Desk staff can help you with your show reservations, attraction tickets or local transportation needs. Our conference and meeting rooms make The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center a convenient and state of the art location to hold your reunion, family get together and business seminars anytime of the year. Our conference rooms are perfect for groups from 10 to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing