We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable room despite hotel design shortcomings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #51 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
323 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room despite hotel design shortcomings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Our room (805) was lovely, very comfortable, and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Breakfast offerings were extensive, ranging from yogurt and cereal and fresh fruit to waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, donuts, etc.

Cons: We heard kitchen noise at 6 am each morning. Housekeeping invariably arrived around 3 pm, and there was literally no place to hang out in the hotel at that hour - restaurant was closed, lounge was closed, and lobby was full. (Hotel has 820+ guest rooms, while lobby seats exactly 5 people). Check-in/out is a little awkward with front desk being one floor below ground level and elevators being crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herestoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    169
    94
    48
    36
See reviews for
183
164
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

we ended up with a really nice clean room, breakfast was great. we were treated very well. The only problem was for Handicap, you needed to enter on the upper deck, but in the evening when you would return. all of the parking spots on that level were taken and we still had to park in the lower lot. The Bar was a nice little place to hang out, loved the bartender.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djstweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

It wasn't the nicest hotel I've stayed in, but it was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and it's in a great location near the Branson strip. It's also very close to the Tanger Outlet Mall. If you're looking for a nice place in a central location in Branson, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you rent a room with a jacuzzi, be aware it is in the bedroom! (not the bathroom) It steams up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Having to travel quite often for my job, I've stayed in many hotels and have learned what to look for. We stayed in this hotel last week (Labor Day week) and it was excellent from the cleanliness to the staff to the food! We arrived very late at night after an extremely long drive and a hard-working weekend so we were ready for a break! Even though it was just fifteen minutes before closing, the restaurant staff welcomed us and made us feel right at home with an awesome steak dinner! Needless to say my husband and I were erxtremely pleased, not only with how we were treated, but with all other aspects of this beautiful hotel and would definitely stay here again!
The only reason we didn't rate the spa is because we didn't try it if they have one, however, we did have a hot tub in our room and it was great and very clean as well!

Room Tip: If you have a disability, it would be a very good idea to park on the back side of the hotel as it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our third stay here. We are within 30 minutes of Branson, and like to go for little one or two night getaways. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast buffet that is included is very good with a great view. The beds are very uncomfortable, and the service is pretty cold. I know the beds would be an expense, but treating guests like people instead of transactions would go a long way to make the stay great.
Due to an issue during the last stay, I had called and asked the manager to give me a call. The manager never did call me back. That was very disappointing, and the reason this was our last stay here.

Room Tip: If you can, don't get the 76 highway view, choose the other side. The scenery is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were attending a very large shrine convention. The rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and never appeared overwhelmed even though there were hundreds of us. My husband forgot a comb and the front desk provided it free of charge. The breakfast buffet was delicious and complimentary for hotel guests. The supper was tasty and reasonable. The entire staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Highly recommended we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We attended a Shrine function and stayed here and it is conveniently located right off the strip so things were easy to get to. The room was nice size with two beds and it was clean. There is plenty of parking however if you park on the back side the parking lot is three tiered and you have to climb a long set of steps to get to the top and the door. Not exactly good for older folks or someone with a handicap. Not a good design in my opinion. The breakfast buffet each morning was a large selection of eggs, potatoes, ham or sausage as well as rolls, bagels, etc. and many other items. Several types of juice and of course coffee. Other than the long steps this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebraskafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.9 mi away
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Property: Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center is located in the heart of the Branson Missouri just off the world famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard. Within walking distance to some of Branson's biggest stars and attractions as well as some of the greatest outlet shopping.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet to our guests to help you start your day out right. The Plaza View Restaurant & Lounge offers fine cuisine and a wonderful view of the Ozark Mountains to the North or the Strip to the South. Specialties of the house are Prime Rib and Catfish. All of our rooms include free WiFi and a computer terminal is available in the lobby 24/7.Our Front Desk staff can help you with your show reservations, attraction tickets or local transportation needs. Our conference and meeting rooms make The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center a convenient and state of the art location to hold your reunion, family get together and business seminars anytime of the year. Our conference rooms are perfect for groups from 10 to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing