We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisified but not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisified but not impressed”
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed for a total of 6 nights in the family suite. We loved the 2 bathroom/2 bedroom layout..the kids thought it was great. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired, they didn't even bother to empty the ice bucket or replace the dirty glasses with clean ones. We mentioned this to the front desk, however nothing improved. We had a constant 10 minute wait for the elevators in the morning, which with small children was very inconvenient. The pool/whirlpool was okay, but the chlorine was overwhelming....I had to take the children and leave twice due to the fumes. And the parking was horrible...who wants to climb a hill and 3 sets or steps to get into the hotel? For the price we paid ($170.00 a night) I was unimpressed and will look for a cabin or a condo for our next trip....we may not have maid service, but we didn't have any here either! Good Luck !!

  • Liked — Double room/bath
  • Disliked — Housekeeping, Parking and Pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SYE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    186
    108
    53
    38
See reviews for
208
182
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We visit Branson several times a year and always stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel, our daughter and her family come with us most of the time. .we were there this past week for 5 days and 4 nights. My daughter came home with bed bug bites, we will never stay here again. .The indoor pool is nice but the smell of chlorine is so strong it burns your eyes and irritates your lungs. I don't think there is enough ventilation in that area. Also, it rained and water poured in the window. I had to get up in the middle of the night and put towels on the window seal. I also think the overall cleanliness of the room and bathroom has gone downhill.

  • Disliked — came home with bed bug bites and the bathroom was not clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBFireWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed there for 2 night. Our room as alright only one of the two elevators worked. They had it fixed on our last day. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. Overall it's ok.

  • Disliked — Dealing with the front desk by phone.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My wife and I travelled to Branson to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier with the Grand Plaza Hotel. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful, but they actually upgraded us free of charge to a room that better suited our needs. The complimentary breakfast buffet is probably the best I've ever had at a hotel. The pool and spa were nice as well. The only drawback to this hotel is its limited parking, when the top lots fill up you have park below the hotel and climb a very steep hill.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast buffet, cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmassey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

When we entered the hotel, we noticed it had a distinct musky smell. It didn't get much better from there. While the front desk clerks were very nice and friendly, that was about the best thing we could say about the hotel. (except that the pool was nicely heated). The stairwells were all covered with cigarette butts and used plastic cups. Our hotel room comforter had cigarette burn marks on it, even though we had a "non-smoking" room. There was long curly hair in our shower before we used it. The shower head wasn't working properly and had to actually be propped up with our hands while using it. The hallways also were dirty and had cigarette butts scattered all over.

Disgusting!!! Whoever is in charge of housekeeping/maintenance isn't doing a very good job.

  • Liked — The nicely heated pool and hot tub
  • Disliked — It was very dirty.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2007

We stayed one night in this hotel and we didn't have any problems with it. We had two queen beds and the room was clean and the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast was a pretty good breakfast for it being complimentary. Overall our stay was good, the only trouble we had was one of the room cards didn't work, but that was just a minor detail that we didn't even bother to tell the front desk about.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank ranran_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

The parking is truly a problem, and there are maybe 2 luggage carts in the entire hotel. The hotel staff are rude. The stairways are covered in cigarette butts. We woke up one morning to find no running water available anywhere in the hotel. Another night, someone walked into my room and then walked out. When it rained, water came into our room from the window. We didn't get the room we requested when we made the reservation. The breakfast was the best part of this hotel, and it was just okay.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — The rude hotel staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank agarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
2.0 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#49 of 140 in Branson
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Property: Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center is located in the heart of the Branson Missouri just off the world famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard. Within walking distance to some of Branson's biggest stars and attractions as well as some of the greatest outlet shopping.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet to our guests to help you start your day out right. The Plaza View Restaurant & Lounge offers fine cuisine and a wonderful view of the Ozark Mountains to the North or the Strip to the South. Specialties of the house are Prime Rib and Catfish. All of our rooms include free WiFi and a computer terminal is available in the lobby 24/7.Our Front Desk staff can help you with your show reservations, attraction tickets or local transportation needs. Our conference and meeting rooms make The Grand Plaza Hotel and conference center a convenient and state of the art location to hold your reunion, family get together and business seminars anytime of the year. Our conference rooms are perfect for groups from 10 to 200. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing