We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
188
201
117
56
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
201
117
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorfree breakfastroom was cleanwafflesmini suitethe hotel sitssausage linksbreakfast buffet was goodparking lot iscentral locationfamily suitetanger outlet mallbiscuits and gravyhotel stayindoor poolthe lower levelhouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 602 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My wife and I travelled to Branson to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier with the Grand Plaza Hotel. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful, but they actually upgraded us free of charge to a room that better suited our needs. The complimentary breakfast buffet is probably the best I've ever had at a hotel. The pool and spa were nice as well. The only drawback to this hotel is its limited parking, when the top lots fill up you have park below the hotel and climb a very steep hill.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmassey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

When we entered the hotel, we noticed it had a distinct musky smell. It didn't get much better from there. While the front desk clerks were very nice and friendly, that was about the best thing we could say about the hotel. (except that the pool was nicely heated). The stairwells were all covered with cigarette butts and used plastic cups. Our hotel room comforter had cigarette burn marks on it, even though we had a "non-smoking" room. There was long curly hair in our shower before we used it. The shower head wasn't working properly and had to actually be propped up with our hands while using it. The hallways also were dirty and had cigarette butts scattered all over.

Disgusting!!! Whoever is in charge of housekeeping/maintenance isn't doing a very good job.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2007

We stayed one night in this hotel and we didn't have any problems with it. We had two queen beds and the room was clean and the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast was a pretty good breakfast for it being complimentary. Overall our stay was good, the only trouble we had was one of the room cards didn't work, but that was just a minor detail that we didn't even bother to tell the front desk about.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank ranran_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

The parking is truly a problem, and there are maybe 2 luggage carts in the entire hotel. The hotel staff are rude. The stairways are covered in cigarette butts. We woke up one morning to find no running water available anywhere in the hotel. Another night, someone walked into my room and then walked out. When it rained, water came into our room from the window. We didn't get the room we requested when we made the reservation. The breakfast was the best part of this hotel, and it was just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank agarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

After reading bad reviews on a different hotel, we cancelled our booking to stay here since it was listed as "luxury". The parking is nothing less than terrible. The parking in the rear is very small and fills fast. Your only other option is to park in the front which is on a hill, and several stairs. The times we did, there was trash on the steps. Our room was OK, but just as good as any other double queen room. Our bathtub would not drain on one occasion, and on another, our toilet backed up and flooded the floor. On their behalf, the maintenance guys showed up promptly, and resolved the issues quickly. Another note, the bathroom light over the sink looks to have a fan, but when I called the front desk to report the fan not working, the person stated that it is not a fan, but merely a vent.......hmmmmm. Anyway, everytime we took a shower, the mirror fogged up.
The room was clean, and the A/C worked very well. The 9th floor breakfast was OK, at least it was warm. If we did it over again, we would have stayed in the other hotel. Just our 2 cents worth.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dknytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews