We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. They should have two spas for the overflow of guest. it was two nights before we able to use the spa. The rooms were clean and the service was great. Nice hotel. The breakfast was good. For the price you would not expect tip bowls to be in every area. We will stay there again. One thing be watchful because you will pass the street to turn on.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms were quiet, you could hear water runing or what seems to be showers going at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Usa660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 586 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ok, so before we start, let's just say the hotel name is a little deceiving. Grand Plaza congers an image of grandness beyond this hotels ability. That said, if your realistic about what your paying and what your getting from this accommodation you won't be disappointed.
The hotel decor is pleasant and inviting. We stayed in a double queen. The room was clean and well kept, as was the bathroom. don't expect a lot of extra room, it's not a suite, it's perfect if you don't plan on spending your vacation in your room. The staff were pleasant and helpful, we booked additional shows through the concierge with ease. The gift shop is nothing more than a glass case with a few trinkets. The restaurant has a good selection, the view from the seventh floor window is great if your room is on the front side of the hotel. You are right in the heart of the town. On the weekends the elevators are too busy, they could really use a couple more at breakfast time on the weekends. Don't try taking the stairs to breakfast! The door on the ninth floor is locked, we found this out the hard way. That said, we would absolutely use this hotel again, we would just stay Sunday to Thursday instead of Wednesday to Monday. Quick tip, it's on a hill and the parking at the front has a good few steps, drop off your luggage at the back, even if parking is full here, there is a drop off spot where you can at least unload. (No bell boys, but trolleys available)no valet parking either but parking is plentiful and free. The buffet breakfast is plentiful, there is something to fit every taste. Simple breakfast foods, biscuits, ham or sausage, fried potatoes and eggs, yogurt, toast, muffins, cereal, waffles, donuts. I'm sure I have missed something. Get there early, it gets crowded after nine on weekends, but it's available 7-11.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a problem with the bathroom. The management and especially Amber made it right. We were moved into a family room. They even offered to move our luggage so we could go out and get on with our vacation. The hot breakfast was very good. I liked the hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weechi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean and quiete! Don't hear the traffic outside from there and the front desk very helpful! Only thing is the elevators are very busy between 8 and 10 in the mornings. The restaurant (breakfast is included in the stay) is on the 9th floor and people were either going up to that or down to check out! The breakfast is a full buffet with eggs, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, donuts. Very good!!!!

Room Tip: 8th floor but on the west end of the floor (away from the kitchen!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmwagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We planned a last minute get away for a weekend. We had a wonderful time as always! Our room was clean, the breakfast buffet was good, it was quiet and, the staff was fantastic!! Elaine got us great seats for the show we went to with just a couple of hours before it was to start. After check out, I discovered that I had forgotten a couple of items in our room. Raylynn at the front desk, was so pleasant and called housekeeping right away. Housekeeping found my items and I had them back right away. Thank You for a wonderful last minute getaway!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 211 a King Suite....very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me & my husband stayed here for 1 night when we went to Silver Dollar City for a couple of days. First off, the place is huge! When we went inside, the concierge at the front desk was great - Josh was very helpful, and gave us some coupons for a free drink and free appetizer at the restaurant/lounge. The rooms are awesome - we got the King Jacuzzi suite. The hot tub is a good size, the bed was very cozy, and everything was clean. The view was awesome! We went to have a couple of drinks in the lounge, then ordered room service. The food is delicious & reasonably priced! The free breakfast buffet is great - they have a waffle station and a wide variety of items for everyone, including biscuits/gravy, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruits, & baked goods, as well as a lot of juices & coffee. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tawana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked the family suite here at the Grand Plaza Hotel and were pleased with the room size and the fact that there were separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Given that we were traveling with two teenage girls this was definitely a plus! We were also very pleased with the breakfast buffet offered, there was a nice spread and meat offered was changed each day which was nice for those of us staying multiple nights. There was also a nice selection of breakfast items. Hotel staff was pleasant though there was some lack of attention to detail. The hotel is nice, offers some good amenities, is in a good location and offers a nice view in the north-facing rooms. However, none of that makes up for the lack of cleanliness of the cleaning staff and because of this we will not be back. On our first night my husband called down to the front desk to complain that the tub was dirty, most notably there was a nasty long black hair in the tub plus two of the three soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers were empty. Staff apologized and assured us that a note would be left to request that cleaning staff thoroughly cleaned the bathroom and filled the dispensers. I'd also like to say that, in the family suite, one of the bathrooms has a jetted tub. We're always leery of jetted tubs in hotels because of cleanliness/mold/bacteria and it was evident that this tub does not receive routine cleaning. There was pink mold around the jets. Needless to say, it was not used during our stay. The following day we returned late afternoon/early evening after being out all day to find that our room door was standing open about an inch. Obviously the last people to have been in the room should have been cleaning staff as we'd left that morning prior to their arrival. (Luckily nothing was taken.) Upon inspection of the bathroom we found that the hair was in the exact same spot in the tub indicating that it had not been cleaned at all and dispensers were still empty. Furious, my husband took a trip to the front desk where he was told a significant amount of money would be refunded per night. The following morning at check out we were surprised to find that the refund wasn't quite as much as quoted so we had to get the customer service supervisor, Eloise, involved. All of the desk staff that we dealt with was pleasant and eager to help. Eloise however was a bit gruff but after a couple of attempts to explain the situation and expectation on our part she honored the original refund. One thing she never did was apologize for our inconvenience and poor experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#56 of 133 in Branson
573 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Address: 245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-2193
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Hotel Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents.Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A restaurant serves modern American cuisine, and a bar offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Plaza Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing