We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, but missing advertised ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills
Ranked #62 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great rooms, but missing advertised ammenities”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I travel with my son and my mother I look for two things in a hotel; a pool and a hot tub. This hotel advertised both, had great reviews, and great prices. So we went with it. Check in was normal, with a very friendly lady, but she also didn't mention what the website had failed to mention, that the pool and hot tub were out of order. I did not know this until I had already lugged all our luggage up to our room. No elevator. :( The room was very clean and I'm sure we would have enjoyed our stay, had the pool been open. As it was, we immediately called the front desk, and got a refund and stayed elsewhere.

I'm giving this place 3 stars instead of 1 or 2 because of two things. The great staff and the clean rooms. I just wish the website and front desk had thought to inform people of the missing advertised amenities prior to reservation/check in.

Room Tip: Make sure the pool and hot tub are open before you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeletingAccount123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear SimplyTisha, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry about the confusion on the pool & hot tub. We take great pride in keeping the hotel facility in proper working order and require our maintenance team to do routine checks. During the time of your visit the pool was getting a fresh coat of paint. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly next time to make sure we get you the correct information. It sounds like our staff tried to accomodate your needs and we are very grateful you came to see us. We look forward to your return visit to Branson, Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
62
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here again this past weekend. Glad nothing has changed. Staff is wonderful.....rooms are very clean.....location is great. Only disappoints were that the pool was not open....was being painted when we arrived on Friday. Also the trash cans near the stairwells were always overflowing with garbage. Otherwise will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickFSt_LouisMO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My mom and Daughter and I stayed at the Econo Lodge and we were there June 2 through the 4th and the people there was friendly and the rooms were clean and it was quiet too and I liked that. We even brought our dogs. We are not use to staying at a hotel but it was nice to just get away after having a rough 2 years. Thank you for your kindness and we plan on staying again.

Room Tip: I will be honest I thought this was a great friendly hotel it was close to everything too and I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights (5-16,17,18) and were very pleased with the service and accomadations . Our room was immaculate and the refrigerator was really appreciated.
We are already looking forward to our yearly trip next year and for sure we will be staying at the ECONO LODGE!
We even got a nice note from the manager thinking us for staying. It was taped to our door with a print out of our charges, as we were leaving at 5 AM on Sunday.
N. P.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights with reasonable rates. We own a shih tzu and they did not charge for our pet. We had a king size bedroom and it was very comfortable. Wished the shower had more power but I'm sure the pressure was to conserve water. This motel is located very close to the Thousand Hills Golf Course which my husband played there twice. The staff at the desk were very nice and friendly and the lady that cleaned our room saw us several times and asked if everything was satisfactory. We will probably stay there again this fall. We did not take advantage of their breakfast room because we enjoy eating out. Also they do not have an exercise facility and it was too early in the year to use the pool which looked small, but this was no problem for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, La
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were here for our anniversary for three nights and Laurie upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite, which was much appreciated. We stayed in most of the time except to go to the shows, because it was snowing. The room was clean and the housekeeper was very attentive. Their sign says the breakfast is great. I would not say it is great but rather that it is substainable. They do not have meat or eggs with the breakfast, but do have fruit, waffles, cereal, and biscuits with white gravy, toast with peanut buttter and jelly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skamper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STURGEON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here during this month's trip to Silver Dollar City.

Very friendly service. I have a handicapped daughter and the room was perfectly located on the ground floor.

The room was in almost perfect condition. There was one loose outlet which I reported when I left and I am sure they have already fixed it.
-
I was impressed by the WiFi. The signal was strong and did not slow down any at all with all of us using it. My granddaughter had a tablet, my daughter had a tablet, my wife had a tablet and a cell phone, and I had a tablet and a laptop. At one point I was watching my favorite show on Netflix , working on my ebook while having a Skype Video call with my other daughter at the same time. (We had to use Skype because the AT&T carrier signal too weak to use. Our no-contract Tracphone backup cellphone worked fine!)

The breakfast was above average and kept well-stocked. There were doughnuts, waffles, biscuits and gravy, bread you could toast, cereals, oatmeal, juices, milk, coffee, and tea. They had one thing I almost never see anywhere. They had sugar-free syrup! As I am a diabetic, this was much appreciated. With the variety of items they had, I was able to have a good breakfast and not just watch the family eat like I often have to do!

Room Tip: The Kids Activities and Restaurant ratings are bogus..I could not figure out how to erase an acciden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#37 of 140 in Branson
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#69 of 140 in Branson
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills

Property: Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills
Address: 230 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Branson
Branson Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing