We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Village Resort
Ranked #61 of 133 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We did being a twin blow up mattress so there would be no fighting on the sofa bed! The condo was extremely roomy and the four of us were never crowded. Only problem was we were in a bottom unit and had to go up and down stairs. I had surgery before vacation and we asked if we could get one on walk in level and they could not accommodate us so that was disappointing to say the least. Also the people above is must have had several kids and told them to just run laps around the condo. It sounded like a herd of cattle running from 5 am to midnight. Otherwise updated condos, nice kitchen, nice clubhouse and beautiful scenery.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joybell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello Joybell51,

We are delighted you had a relaxing stay at Falls Village Resort. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were extremely spacious. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and regret we were unable to provide you with the exact unit you were seeking. We hope you will consider returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are bluegreen owners and this was our first time to stay at falls village and our first stay in a studio. In general we enjoyed the facility and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean but we were disappointed there was no balcony access and the TV was so old we were unable to watch the tennis match. The air conditioner was so loud we couldn't hear anything else but that when it was on.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristaCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello CristaCay,

Thank you for staying at the Falls Village and for sharing your thoughts on our resort. We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. We are sorry to hear about the AC noise issue. We thank you for sharing your experience and hope you will consider returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our second trip here, the last time was about 8 years ago and I was pleased to see the resort has been well kept. The condo was clean, tidy and everything worked. The location is in an upmarket area and feels safe and secure there are plenty of staff around at all times. The pool, putting and other amenities are in good condition. apart from checking in and out we didn't have much contact with reception staff but they were pleasant and helpful. The consierge was a bit clueless when we were asked to book our owner's update she couldn't understand that we are from the UK which we found a bit odd. The other negative was the WiFi which was really poor, we were quicker going to a cafe. Overall we enjoyed our visit, there's loads to do in Branson and the accomodation is large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello larbert999,

Thank you for returning and sharing your review of The Falls Village Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to the Branson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is your typical bluegreen condo. Check-in staff was very friendly but the guy at the parking pass desk was very pushy and rude. He insisted that we attend a meeting for owners, but I explained to him several times that we did not have time for a meeting (who wants to listen to people talk for a hour on vacation anyway?!). Clubhouse was nice, includes indoor and outdoor pool and mini golf. The location is out of the way. We spent extra time driving to the falls village. Next time we will stay on 76.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank mossyoakcowgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello mossyoakcowgurl,

Thank you for staying at the Falls Village Resort. We are glad our check-in staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the clubhouse. We are committed to providing friendly and helpful service and would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to share additional details. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved our room, location and all the amenities. Parking spaces arent wide enough, dirty stairs and entryway to our room. Needs a breakfast nook or something? It was very good, but not great. Wifi is super slow!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmholt1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello jmholt1111,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Falls Village. We are delighted you loved the room, location, and amenities. We appreciate your comments on where we can make improvements. We hope you will consider a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice rooms, large, well maintained and comfortable furniture. Reason for the low rating, some staff not very friendly, had worst owner update at this resort. Trash lying around our condo on the ground was there on day one and remained there until we left on the last day and we picked it up. No way of disposing of trash in condo, no pick up service, hate to be housekeeping. Upon arrival we missed the resort as the light to the entry sign was burnt out and not recognized as the entrance to the resort. Not sure if we'd return to this resort when there are so many rated higher. Sales staff were arrogant and pushy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello Dave I,

Thank you for reviewing your first stay at the Falls Village Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations well-maintained and comfortable. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with our staff. We strive to provide all owners and guests with exceptional service and would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Have stayed at this location several times. It is clean and a great location to the main street in Branson and most of the shows. It is about a mile off the main street, so still away from the noise and traffic. I'll be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Falls Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hello countrytraveling,

Thank you for returning and sharing your review of Falls Village. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and found the resort to be clean. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
1.4 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#25 of 133 in Branson
663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suites at Fall Creek
Suites at Fall Creek
#66 of 133 in Branson
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Village Resort

Address: 200 Creekside Rd, Branson, MO 65616-1908
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#11 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $114 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Falls Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Village Hotel Branson
Falls Village Branson Mo
Falls Village Resort Branson Mo
Falls Village Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing